Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch
MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99
 
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch
MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99 You Save: $10.00(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak gaspachi round hatch works just like tupperwear but I don't recommend keeping mac and cheese left overs in your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Fern
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
This hatch is actually better than the original hatch that came with the Sprinter Kayak. It is defiently more sturdy. It is twice as thick so it should give me many years of use. It fit perfectly.
Reviewer:
sbursik
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
Easy to install. Its a bit tight at first but eventually it does loosen up just a bit. If you wet the edges it does seal very well. Very well built and heavy duty.
Reviewer:
Regina Bardis
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Fit perfect, Staff was very knowledgeable when helping determine which Gaspachi would fit my older Kayak. And best of all $15 less than anywhere else. Great Job ACK
Reviewer:
fishrig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
The best price in town.
Reviewer:
JoAnn
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2010
Review:
Hatch fits perfectly, my son is pleased with his B'Day gift.
Reviewer:
dredd
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
great hatch ,easy to install.
Reviewer:
lesterbyron@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
Great hatch Great fast delivery Works great
Reviewer:
bothenook
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
10 minutes start to finish. works like a champ.
Reviewer:
Sue
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
It fit perfect. Thanks guys for getting this to me so fast. I had called several other companies for this, but they were all backordered. You guys had it in stock and shipped it the same day I called. Thanks
Reviewer:
Thomas Buell
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Nice fit, and works nice. no problems so far. The service at ack is awesome!
Reviewer:
davev
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2010
Review:
Fit well. Remember to save cut-outs for future kayak repairs. Strange rivets, left protruding spike when set with standard pop-rivet installer; had to cut off with Dremel. Touched up rivet heads with black marker. With this oval hatch installed, I can even fit the wheeled carrier into the hull(wheels off!). I put 5" screw cap hatches with ditty bags in the round hatch positions of the Malibu 2 XL. They hold cell phones, cameras and other stuff you don't want rattling around in the hull. 5" hatches can always be cut out and replaced by Gaspachis.
Reviewer:
Pastor Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
Awesome hatch! I had this one installed in my Malibu 2XL by the pros at ACK. It came in very handy when we needed to shelter some items from the spray as well as providing more storage for towels and such. It is strong enough to put a small ice chest on top also!
Live Chat