Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch Product Details.
MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99 You Save: $10.00(11%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JoAnn
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2010
Review:
Hatch fits perfectly, my son is pleased with his B'Day gift.
Reviewer:
dredd
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
great hatch ,easy to install.
Reviewer:
lesterbyron@yahoo.com
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
Great hatch Great fast delivery Works great
Reviewer:
bothenook
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
10 minutes start to finish. works like a champ.
Reviewer:
Sue
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
It fit perfect. Thanks guys for getting this to me so fast. I had called several other companies for this, but they were all backordered. You guys had it in stock and shipped it the same day I called. Thanks
Reviewer:
Thomas Buell
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Nice fit, and works nice. no problems so far. The service at ack is awesome!
Reviewer:
davev
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2010
Review:
Fit well. Remember to save cut-outs for future kayak repairs. Strange rivets, left protruding spike when set with standard pop-rivet installer; had to cut off with Dremel. Touched up rivet heads with black marker. With this oval hatch installed, I can even fit the wheeled carrier into the hull(wheels off!). I put 5" screw cap hatches with ditty bags in the round hatch positions of the Malibu 2 XL. They hold cell phones, cameras and other stuff you don't want rattling around in the hull. 5" hatches can always be cut out and replaced by Gaspachis.
Reviewer:
Pastor Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
Awesome hatch! I had this one installed in my Malibu 2XL by the pros at ACK. It came in very handy when we needed to shelter some items from the spray as well as providing more storage for towels and such. It is strong enough to put a small ice chest on top also!
Reviewer:
jj
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2010
Review:
I had purchased 2 of the Gaspachi Oval Hatch for a Zest Two Exp and they are perfect. They very useful with the family day trips on the river with the storage of our dry bags. These hatches have given us the ability to store our belongs more securely. Thank you ACK for another great purchase.
Reviewer:
fletch
Rating:
4
Date:
4/3/2010
Review:
Fits well just like original...now for the real test when we get in the water.
Reviewer:
Claude MAILLAUD
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2009
Review:
The hatches I bought were quite suitable to the very old Ocean Kayak Sprinter I happen to own. The team has been very kindly helpful to me, providing me with all information I required to make sure the purchase was accurate. The shipping was quick although I'm living very far away from Texas. By the way, the handbook should not advise to let the hatches set on the kayak when not used : being made of rubber (?) those items happen to be slowly but strongly damaged by sea salt and sun (especially if you live in a tropical country, like I do); they should be rinced with fresh water after use and stored in a shadowed place - though the kayak itself fears nothing... Best wishes, Claude
Reviewer:
granitedive
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
My product was shipped out fast and was the best price anywhere. Hatch is solid and strap should definitely keep it closed if I roll the kayak. Only downside is that it is quite heavy. Don't know why Ocean Kayak doesn't make it the same as their big hatches (like on the Scupper Pro), which would be lighter.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.166.220 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat