FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch Product Details.
MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99 You Save: $10.00(11%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Victor M
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2013
Review:
Easy to install and very convenient to store your goodies for a trip.
Reviewer:
Woot
Rating:
3
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Easy Install with jig saw. Use fine tooth rasp to smooth and then use sandpaper. I used a compass to scribe the inside hole.
Reviewer:
tahoeguy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
Fits my OK well.
Reviewer:
joe
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
to much money
Reviewer:
Thank You
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Thank you
Reviewer:
doc
Rating:
4
Date:
9/23/2012
Review:
the hatch fit perfectly. my only exception to this product, was that the instructions were some what incomplete. for instance, the instructions did not specify the size of the rivet, which lead to some trial an error in purchasing a rivet gun. additionally no instructions were provided for the extra strap. I've only just installed this product not yet tried on the water but the seal does appear to be tight and a good fit. I was able to cut the hole with a saw on my knife, instead of an electric saw.
Reviewer:
Laura Ramirez
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
It fits perfectly! I recommend it to all. Terrific hatch!!!!!
Reviewer:
ELS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Easy to install. Forms a very tight seal. I sure a camlock would be better, but for what I do this should work fine.
Reviewer:
Fern
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
This hatch is actually better than the original hatch that came with the Sprinter Kayak. It is defiently more sturdy. It is twice as thick so it should give me many years of use. It fit perfectly.
Reviewer:
sbursik
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2011
Review:
Easy to install. Its a bit tight at first but eventually it does loosen up just a bit. If you wet the edges it does seal very well. Very well built and heavy duty.
Reviewer:
Regina Bardis
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Fit perfect, Staff was very knowledgeable when helping determine which Gaspachi would fit my older Kayak. And best of all $15 less than anywhere else. Great Job ACK
Reviewer:
fishrig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
The best price in town.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.75.69 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat