Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch

Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch

MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99
 
Ocean Kayak Gaspachi Oval Hatch
MSRP:  $89.99
$79.99 You Save: $10.00(11%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak gaspachi round hatch works just like tupperwear but I don't recommend keeping mac and cheese left overs in your kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
paul Juhasz
Rating:
4
Date:
7/19/2016
Review:
Fairly easy to install. Need pliers to remove the spent mandrel from your rivet gun. Lid seems secure and durable.
Reviewer:
Karl
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2015
Review:
Works great. It allows us to pack a lot of gear and food inside the kayak where it does not get wet. Installation was not difficult, but you do need a rivet tool. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived at my door the on Saturday morning after I ordered it Friday afternoon.
Reviewer:
Greg Manseau
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2015
Review:
Great pricing. Great product
Reviewer:
JP
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2015
Review:
Product fit perfectly. I did not have my scroll saw handy so I drilled a tight series of holes and used a utility knife to connect them all. Afterwards used a file to smooth the edges and it worked great. Water tight access to more space
Reviewer:
April
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2015
Review:
Great product. Fits perfect on my ocean kayak scrambler xt angler. Great company.
Reviewer:
Victor M
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2013
Review:
Easy to install and very convenient to store your goodies for a trip.
Reviewer:
Woot
Rating:
3
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Easy Install with jig saw. Use fine tooth rasp to smooth and then use sandpaper. I used a compass to scribe the inside hole.
Reviewer:
tahoeguy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
Fits my OK well.
Reviewer:
joe
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
to much money
Reviewer:
Thank You
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
Thank you
Reviewer:
doc
Rating:
4
Date:
9/23/2012
Review:
the hatch fit perfectly. my only exception to this product, was that the instructions were some what incomplete. for instance, the instructions did not specify the size of the rivet, which lead to some trial an error in purchasing a rivet gun. additionally no instructions were provided for the extra strap. I've only just installed this product not yet tried on the water but the seal does appear to be tight and a good fit. I was able to cut the hole with a saw on my knife, instead of an electric saw.
Reviewer:
Laura Ramirez
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
It fits perfectly! I recommend it to all. Terrific hatch!!!!!
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat