FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Ocean Kayak 6 in. Round Hatch Kit with Cat Bag
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Round Hatch Kit with Cat Bag
 
Ocean Kayak 6 in. Round Hatch Kit with Cat Bag

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Hatches.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you have an Ocean kayak that accommodates a 6inch round hatch with cat bag then don't wait get this. You need more storage. Here is the way to get it.
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Woot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
Easy install. I installed on an Ocean Kayak XL Malibu Two. Reccomend using rivets instead of screws due to the boats hatch construction. Not sure it's waterproof
Reviewer:
Phil Licciardi Ontario, N
Rating:
3
Date:
5/28/2013
Review:
this kit should have a waterproof cat bag, not just nylon
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
4
Date:
2/6/2012
Review:
Installed this hatch on my Ocean Kayak Drifter - easy to install, very fast shipping - could have come with a better cat bag (dry bag maybe). ACK is the best!
Reviewer:
RICK
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2011
Review:
I purchased this 6" hatch to give me access to the inside of my ocean kayak to install rudder cables. It also work excellant for extrta storage with in reach. I can open and close it very easy. Only thing wrong is the bag is not water proof. Hey, this is for a kayak that is surrounded by water and you dont make the bag water proof. Come on. I will replace the bag with a dry bag or insert a dry bag. I would recommend this hatch to all my friends. Very easy installation. Thanks Rick
Reviewer:
Nancy Hodgson
Rating:
3
Date:
5/15/2011
Review:
Hatch is nice, however, with the low hull on the venus 10, it really is too small to hold much. If I had known the shortness, I would not have ordered it.
Reviewer:
CAD
Rating:
3
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
It's a bit bigger than the original opening which means I have to alter the opening for it to fit. The instructions came with it, so it's just a matter to trying my hand at cutting hard plastic. Not really what I wanted but I can make it work.
Reviewer:
JW
Rating:
3
Date:
2/2/2011
Review:
I just put this hatch on my original Cabo Ocean Kayak today. The hatch itself seems to be well enough built and fully functional. I am excited to have the cat bag, as well as easy access to throw stuff into the hull of my kayak (hopefully fish too)! I know I will enjoy having it, now that it is on. The reason I only gave it 3 stars is because they sent me screws that are only 5/8 of an inch long. The screws weren't even long enough to get through my boat, or attach the provided nuts. I had to go to Home Depot and buy $5 worth of 1 inch stainless steel screws. You could probably get by with 3/4 of an inch in length. Also a warning for Cabo owners, the hatch barely fits on the molded hatch platform. You will have to be careful not to drill through the side of the plastic.
Reviewer:
RAC
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2010
Review:
ACK installed this for me when I ordered it with my Caper kayak which was great. It is not waterproof however. I wish I had read the other reviews.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2008
Review:
Installed this hatch on my OK Drifter. Install went fine. Unfortunately, the bag is not waterproof, but I kind of expected that before I purchased this item from reading the other reviews. Dry bags fix that problem. Cat bag has adequate room for many items - very deep bag.
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2008
Review:
This 6" hatch and cat bag are a exactly as they appear. I installed mine on my mainstream kingfish and with a little work the hatch was in. It is a high quality and durable product and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an additional hatch.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2006
Review:
I installed this hatch in my OK Scupper Pro. This is a high quality product that is easy to install. The bag is not waterproof, however, so cameras, cell phones, etc. need to placed in a waterproof bag.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.20.34.144 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat