Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99
 
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99 You Save: $5.00(13%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Easy to install hatch storage unit. Sized to fit standard first aid kits and paddling essentials. Recommended for recreational and touring boat designs. Lid screws on.

• Sized to fit standard first aid kits
• Screw-on lid
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 238
    Int. Dim.: 5"
    Part Number UPC
    8023046 0729282033062
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    Top Question & Answer
    Q: Will this fit in the Ocean Frenzy?
    A: The Frenzy is design for a 6 in. hatch. Here is a link to the hatch kit I recommend: http://www.austinkayak.com/products/2779/Ocean-Kayak-6-in-Cam-Lock-Hatch-Kit.html
    0 people found this helpful.
    Was this helpful?
    Back to Top
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Store small items in this 5 inch hatch kit like keys, granola bars or light sticks just in case techno music is playing near you.
    Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Jenny
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    12/4/2009
    Review:
    I just needed to replace the lid, so no install required. I kind of hate screw tops, though. I have to be careful not to shut it too tight or it gets stuck. Fit my Tarpon 120. Nice bag.
    Reviewer:
    Kayakmike
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    11/5/2009
    Review:
    This worked out great. Fit under the seat in the flat spot on my Tarpon 140. Simple install with supplied pop rivets..
    Reviewer:
    Dave J
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    8/4/2009
    Review:
    Appears well made, plenty of capacity, installed easily. For the price, stainless screws and ny-loc nuts as well as a paper template would be nice. Overall, very satisfied. Beats the heck out of the hard cup it replaced in an Old Town Dirigo.
    Reviewer:
    Jeff H
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/24/2009
    Review:
    Great quality, fit my Perception which I didn't think would work because of the slight slant of the boat, but it rocks. Everything I buy from AKC rocks.
    Reviewer:
    don z
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/20/2009
    Review:
    Quick install, looks great, will be useful.
    Reviewer:
    Brett from PA
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/15/2009
    Review:
    Very easy to install. Just make sure you have a flat area big enough for it. Now I finally have access to the back of my Otter. Austin Kayak delivered it fast. I will definitely buy from these guys again.
    Reviewer:
    very good
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/30/2008
    Review:
    Very good .
    Reviewer:
    George
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/16/2008
    Review:
    Great Hatch! Quick and easy to install! Austin Kayak A+
    Reviewer:
    Carmen
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    7/8/2008
    Review:
    Delivered promptly, fit my kayak perfectly. Could have used a few more installation details, but really no complaint.
    Reviewer:
    Dave from Rochester
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    8/30/2007
    Review:
    The hatch installation went very smoothly - 10 minutes tops! So far it has performed very well, but a word of warning - the bag attached to the hatch IS NOT waterproof. We dumped the kayak in some rapids and the bag had an inch if water in it by the time we were done....keep a sanwich bag inside the hatch bag and all will be well. A good product overall!
    Reviewer:
    PAUL
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/27/2007
    Review:
    Fit perfectly in my wilderness system Pungo kayak. glad i finally found a place that sells these; I'd been looking for several years.
    Reviewer:
    Jack
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/22/2007
    Review:
    Worked like a charm, installed in minutes and actually seals fairly well...of course not fully water tight but closer than any other hatch I have had. And so not expensive!
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.234.163.230 svr:123
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat