Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99
 
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99 You Save: $5.00(13%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Store small items in this 5 inch hatch kit like keys, granola bars or light sticks just in case techno music is playing near you.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
brian
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2010
Review:
Super fast shipping and well packaged. Thank you
Reviewer:
onofre
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2009
Review:
I installed two of these 5" Hatch Kits on my tandem kayak and they work wonderful. No leaks, very spacious, and easy open-close lid. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Jenny
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2009
Review:
I just needed to replace the lid, so no install required. I kind of hate screw tops, though. I have to be careful not to shut it too tight or it gets stuck. Fit my Tarpon 120. Nice bag.
Reviewer:
Kayakmike
Rating:
4
Date:
11/5/2009
Review:
This worked out great. Fit under the seat in the flat spot on my Tarpon 140. Simple install with supplied pop rivets..
Reviewer:
Dave J
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2009
Review:
Appears well made, plenty of capacity, installed easily. For the price, stainless screws and ny-loc nuts as well as a paper template would be nice. Overall, very satisfied. Beats the heck out of the hard cup it replaced in an Old Town Dirigo.
Reviewer:
Jeff H
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2009
Review:
Great quality, fit my Perception which I didn't think would work because of the slight slant of the boat, but it rocks. Everything I buy from AKC rocks.
Reviewer:
don z
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2009
Review:
Quick install, looks great, will be useful.
Reviewer:
Brett from PA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2009
Review:
Very easy to install. Just make sure you have a flat area big enough for it. Now I finally have access to the back of my Otter. Austin Kayak delivered it fast. I will definitely buy from these guys again.
Reviewer:
very good
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2008
Review:
Very good .
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2008
Review:
Great Hatch! Quick and easy to install! Austin Kayak A+
Reviewer:
Carmen
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2008
Review:
Delivered promptly, fit my kayak perfectly. Could have used a few more installation details, but really no complaint.
Reviewer:
Dave from Rochester
Rating:
4
Date:
8/30/2007
Review:
The hatch installation went very smoothly - 10 minutes tops! So far it has performed very well, but a word of warning - the bag attached to the hatch IS NOT waterproof. We dumped the kayak in some rapids and the bag had an inch if water in it by the time we were done....keep a sanwich bag inside the hatch bag and all will be well. A good product overall!
Live chat by BoldChat