Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99
 
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99 You Save: $5.00(13%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Easy to install hatch storage unit. Sized to fit standard first aid kits and paddling essentials. Recommended for recreational and touring boat designs. Lid screws on.

• Sized to fit standard first aid kits
• Screw-on lid
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 238
    Int. Dim.: 5"
    Part Number UPC
    8023046 0729282033062
    Back to Top
      Customer Photos
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    Top Question & Answer
    Q: Will this fit in the Ocean Frenzy?
    A: The Frenzy is design for a 6 in. hatch. Here is a link to the hatch kit I recommend: http://www.austinkayak.com/products/2779/Ocean-Kayak-6-in-Cam-Lock-Hatch-Kit.html
    0 people found this helpful.
    Was this helpful?
    Back to Top
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Store small items in this 5 inch hatch kit like keys, granola bars or light sticks just in case techno music is playing near you.
    Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Steve K
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/17/2011
    Review:
    Used as replacement for 2001 Pungo Classic. Direct replacement....worked GREAT!
    Reviewer:
    Chuck
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/1/2011
    Review:
    Everything went good. The kit had all the parts I needed. And was easy to install. Also, it was found to be waterproof.
    Reviewer:
    richard lingner
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    4/21/2011
    Review:
    REALZING THE 5 IN HATCH DESIGNED FOR DIFFERANT INSTALLATIO , I INSTALLED IN A JACKSON ,OPEN KAYAK. I DID FIND THAT THE WATER PROOF BAG ,DOES NOT HOLD WATER. THIS WAS AN INTERNAL/EXTERNAL TEST.WAS MISSING THE FOAM GASKET FROM 1 OF THE 4 UNITS ORDERED, BUT IN MY APPLICATIO I USED SILICONE TO FORM A GASKET.ALLOWED MORE ROOM TO ATTACH LANYARD RETAINER TO WELLNUT . THANK YOU FOR THE QUICK SERVICE AND SHIPPING. IT WILL GET TESTED SOON !
    Reviewer:
    Sue
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/17/2010
    Review:
    Company made everything easy to order and stayed true to delivery schedule.
    Reviewer:
    Eric in VT
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/1/2010
    Review:
    Fit perfectly in the old hatch hole of a classic Aquaterra sea kayak
    Reviewer:
    rdizzle
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    8/7/2010
    Review:
    Everything is fine but your granola bar would get WET if water got under red bag.My bag was soaked on the bottom because I have a slow leak.No problem,I would order from you again.ThankYou
    Reviewer:
    rdizzle
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/13/2010
    Review:
    These things are great! I installed one on my kitchen countertop and use it for a small refuse bin. You can use the produce bags from the grocery store for liners and best of all they are free!
    Reviewer:
    DaveV42
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/23/2010
    Review:
    Quick shipping, well packed! I installed 2 of these in the round hatch positions on my Malibu 2 XL, Gaspachi Hatch on central oval hatch position. I caulked them in with a bead of clear silicone adhesive, left the bead that formed when riveted down to dry and slit and peeled it off later. Great place to put things that you don't want rattling about the hull such as: cell phone, wallet, camera, etc. Have to agree with previous post that things such as cell phones and cameras should be in zip lock freezer bags. If I ever decide to put in round Gaspachi hatches, I can just cut these out and still have adequate material to make proper Gaspachi installation.
    Reviewer:
    Norm C
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    2/9/2010
    Review:
    Fast shipping, great quality. I have a 116 Pelican Castaway and it easily fits behind the backrest.
    Reviewer:
    PT angler
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    1/2/2010
    Review:
    Mounted this on my rod pod hatch. Works great keeping glasses, camera etc. safe and dry in surf launches.
    Reviewer:
    brian
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/2/2010
    Review:
    Super fast shipping and well packaged. Thank you
    Reviewer:
    onofre
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    12/23/2009
    Review:
    I installed two of these 5" Hatch Kits on my tandem kayak and they work wonderful. No leaks, very spacious, and easy open-close lid. I'm very happy with my purchase.
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.82.6.247 svr:123
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat