Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99
 
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99 You Save: $5.00(13%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Store small items in this 5 inch hatch kit like keys, granola bars or light sticks just in case techno music is playing near you.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve K
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2011
Review:
Used as replacement for 2001 Pungo Classic. Direct replacement....worked GREAT!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2011
Review:
Everything went good. The kit had all the parts I needed. And was easy to install. Also, it was found to be waterproof.
Reviewer:
richard lingner
Rating:
3
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
REALZING THE 5 IN HATCH DESIGNED FOR DIFFERANT INSTALLATIO , I INSTALLED IN A JACKSON ,OPEN KAYAK. I DID FIND THAT THE WATER PROOF BAG ,DOES NOT HOLD WATER. THIS WAS AN INTERNAL/EXTERNAL TEST.WAS MISSING THE FOAM GASKET FROM 1 OF THE 4 UNITS ORDERED, BUT IN MY APPLICATIO I USED SILICONE TO FORM A GASKET.ALLOWED MORE ROOM TO ATTACH LANYARD RETAINER TO WELLNUT . THANK YOU FOR THE QUICK SERVICE AND SHIPPING. IT WILL GET TESTED SOON !
Reviewer:
Sue
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
Company made everything easy to order and stayed true to delivery schedule.
Reviewer:
Eric in VT
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2010
Review:
Fit perfectly in the old hatch hole of a classic Aquaterra sea kayak
Reviewer:
rdizzle
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
Everything is fine but your granola bar would get WET if water got under red bag.My bag was soaked on the bottom because I have a slow leak.No problem,I would order from you again.ThankYou
Reviewer:
rdizzle
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2010
Review:
These things are great! I installed one on my kitchen countertop and use it for a small refuse bin. You can use the produce bags from the grocery store for liners and best of all they are free!
Reviewer:
DaveV42
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2010
Review:
Quick shipping, well packed! I installed 2 of these in the round hatch positions on my Malibu 2 XL, Gaspachi Hatch on central oval hatch position. I caulked them in with a bead of clear silicone adhesive, left the bead that formed when riveted down to dry and slit and peeled it off later. Great place to put things that you don't want rattling about the hull such as: cell phone, wallet, camera, etc. Have to agree with previous post that things such as cell phones and cameras should be in zip lock freezer bags. If I ever decide to put in round Gaspachi hatches, I can just cut these out and still have adequate material to make proper Gaspachi installation.
Reviewer:
Norm C
Rating:
5
Date:
2/9/2010
Review:
Fast shipping, great quality. I have a 116 Pelican Castaway and it easily fits behind the backrest.
Reviewer:
PT angler
Rating:
4
Date:
1/2/2010
Review:
Mounted this on my rod pod hatch. Works great keeping glasses, camera etc. safe and dry in surf launches.
Reviewer:
brian
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2010
Review:
Super fast shipping and well packaged. Thank you
Reviewer:
onofre
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2009
Review:
I installed two of these 5" Hatch Kits on my tandem kayak and they work wonderful. No leaks, very spacious, and easy open-close lid. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.94.241 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat