Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99
 
Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid
MSRP:  $39.99
$34.99 You Save: $5.00(13%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Easy to install hatch storage unit. Sized to fit standard first aid kits and paddling essentials. Recommended for recreational and touring boat designs. Lid screws on.

• Sized to fit standard first aid kits
• Screw-on lid
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 238
    Int. Dim.: 5"
    Part Number UPC
    8023046 0729282033062
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Harmony 5 in. Kayak Hatch Kit with Screw Lid please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    Top Question & Answer
    Q: Will this fit in the Ocean Frenzy?
    A: The Frenzy is design for a 6 in. hatch. Here is a link to the hatch kit I recommend: http://www.austinkayak.com/products/2779/Ocean-Kayak-6-in-Cam-Lock-Hatch-Kit.html
    0 people found this helpful.
    Was this helpful?
    Back to Top
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Store small items in this 5 inch hatch kit like keys, granola bars or light sticks just in case techno music is playing near you.
    Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Kara Gregory
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    11/6/2013
    Review:
    Fit my old kayak perfectly. Quick delivery
    Reviewer:
    Great assortment of suppl
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/11/2013
    Review:
    My Kayak Hatch Kit worked great!
    Reviewer:
    Mad Dog
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    9/19/2013
    Review:
    Work just like they claimed
    Reviewer:
    Kevin
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/22/2013
    Review:
    Serve's the purpose it was purchased for. Good quality and I had it installed in about 20 minutes.
    Reviewer:
    Stevan
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/9/2013
    Review:
    Product as advertised good alternative to original part
    Reviewer:
    Herman
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/13/2012
    Review:
    Just what I expected
    Reviewer:
    Ron
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/23/2012
    Review:
    Very prompt shipping. Bag and lid perfectly mate to the existing hatch-fiting in my Pungo Classic kayak.
    Reviewer:
    Meemers
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    8/2/2012
    Review:
    5 stars, my hatch kit and cap were a perfect fit. My order was shipped out within a few hours and I received my shipment ahead of the predicted date! awesome :-)
    Reviewer:
    Patrick
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    5/2/2012
    Review:
    I give ACK a 5 but this product gets a 3 from me, so averaged to a 4. Half the screws were short and half were long. The printed instructions had the wrong drill bit size listed for the well nuts. Ended up using rivets and marine sealant. Other than that not bad.
    Reviewer:
    Rob
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/9/2012
    Review:
    Very prompt shipping! Hatch fit great, as desribed on the website.
    Reviewer:
    David
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    1/17/2012
    Review:
    Nice and works great. The only trouble, the black ring (with the 6 holes for the screws) that attaches to the kayak has creaked at two of the holes. The foam gasket is not worth the time to ship it. Much better to use silicone. Still with the creaks in the ring it works great. How can you get another ring.
    ACK's Response:
    We are shipping you a new ring today. The ring will crack if the surface that it is mounted on is not flat or if the screws are even the least bit over-tightened, so be gentle.
    Reviewer:
    Born2Yak
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    12/20/2011
    Review:
    Replaced the rubber push-on cover on my Future Beach Spirit 120 perfectly. Cut out the original tiny bucket, used aluminum pop-rivets to mount, used a tube of clear silicone sealant instead of foam gasket. Looks factory original, and I now have easy access to food & camera. Excellent quality. And of course great price & fast shipping from Austin Kayak!
    <<  <  1         >>
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.161.236.92 svr:123
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat