FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Yak-Gear EZ Loop Hood Loops - Pair
Yak-Gear EZ Loop Hood Loops - Pair
MSRP:  $13.99
$12.99
 
Yak-Gear EZ Loop Hood Loops - Pair
MSRP:  $13.99
$12.99 You Save: $1.00(7%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Friday 11/28/2014.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I just picked up my new “SUV” I know politically incorrect. I got my roof rack installed and I am ready for my first trip with our rental adventure Island a kayak I will never travel without bow and stern tie down. The next morning I load my kayaks in my rack and go to attach my bow lines to the front of my vehicle, low and behold the vehicle that screams man doesn’t have tow hooks and under the hood I cannot find a single piece of metal to attach my strap to. Lucky for me I work at a kayak shop and we just got in the Seattle Sports Hood Loops within seconds my bow-line is attached no knots, no tools perfectly safe. Way to go Me!
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2014
Review:
The hood tie down loops work great! Good price and quick shipping as well!
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
I got these for use on my Prius when carrying our Malibu 2 XL. I haven't used them yet, but expect that they will work as expected. The quality is very good. Service from ACK is excellent!
Reviewer:
Crum
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2013
Review:
Great and simple solution for tying down the bow of a canoe or kayak. Hauled mine from Colorado to North Carolina and back without any problems. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Rod, Lewes, DE
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
A great idea which saves groping around under the vehicle to find a suitable lashing point. Fitted under the hood and tailgate on my Volvo XC60 perfectly. Does the job!
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2013
Review:
Great idea that works perfectly: problem solved!
Reviewer:
BeachNut
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2012
Review:
Have not used. Look great! Hose pieces were larger than I was expecting. Was thinking garden hose size. Sure they will work fine.
Reviewer:
Dirty-D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
These do the job they are meant to on my Honda Civic. Combined with 2 pieces of 10ft. pvc, some 90 degree elbows, 4 pool noodles and some ratchet straps I have a roof rack for under $40.
Reviewer:
kjmwp
Rating:
5
Date:
9/26/2012
Review:
get the job done -- fit under rear lid/trunk opening of my toyota siena minivan and provide secure rear attachment points for canoes and kayaks. Have not tried in the rain yet so uncertain as to whether they break the gasket seal enough to allow water in.
Reviewer:
tfultz
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2012
Review:
Simple, but effective. Made well. Good product!
Reviewer:
Capt. Tangent
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
Super product....held the bow of 4 seakayaks in place for over 800 miles w/o incident at super highway speeds. Love 'um!
Reviewer:
Trav
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
These are fine for what they do. I forgot the one on the front of my Subaru Forester (which I had down in front of the radiator) and it fell down... A week later when I went to strap my yak back down I realized that I had lost it, and hoped that was where I left it... and if so, I expected it to be melted to the radiator... nope. It was fine! Sturdy equipment!
Reviewer:
dotsmo
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
These are the perfect solution to tie down my kayak to the front of my Honda Civic! Love them!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.109.201 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat