Kayak Fishing Drift Chute
$25.99
 
Kayak Fishing Drift Chute
$25.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love this drift chute for it's ease of use and high quality.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
Really well constructed. I should get years of service out of this. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Because it's black it can be difficult to spot in the water. I rectified this by attaching a bright colored float to the loop on the back of the chute...perfect !
Reviewer:
FAW
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2011
Review:
Better then dragging an anchor.
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2011
Review:
Great Product - works extremely well and would recommend to everyone.
Reviewer:
mini-x-man
Rating:
1
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
I'm sure it would've worked fine if the knot that it was tied with from out of the box wouldn't have came undone within the first ten minutes! I lost it in the bay and discovered the "factory" knot came undone! I was not too happy but check the knots and if need be undo it and tie your own!
Reviewer:
craig s
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2010
Review:
works great, a must have for bay fishing
Reviewer:
Welo in Jax
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2010
Review:
Good quality, as you'd expect.
Reviewer:
Michael Roberts
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2010
Review:
Great product.
Reviewer:
surlyoldman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2009
Review:
This is a must have for fishing big waters.. It also helps keep large fish from pulling you all over. I must say this is one of my favorite tools for fishing out of a kayak.
Reviewer:
Al Gurney
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2008
Review:
Received the chute today, just as I was getting ready to go out fishing. I have been using a bucket but this is worlds easier and more efficient than the bucket. I was able to control my drifts and boat direction and made fishing much more productive. I do have an anchor trolley and I highly recommend installing one.
Reviewer:
hardhead
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
well made, easy to deploy, what a difference in the wind.
Reviewer:
Paul Temple
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2008
Review:
Don't fish a lake in the wind without one! The first time I deployed the chute I started catching fish. Just watch out you don't hook your drift chute line when reeling in your catch:-)
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
12/24/2007
Review:
This product can save the day more than once. It has proven to be a useful tool when the weather changes, or it enables me to fish in funky weather conditions. I take it on every fishing trip just in case!
Live chat by BoldChat