Kayak Fishing Drift Chute
$25.99
 
Kayak Fishing Drift Chute
$25.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Kayak Fishing Drift Chute will help you set up the proper drift in heavy wind or current. Having the right speed on a drift can mean the difference between catching fish or getting skunked. The Kayak Fishing Drift Chute is an easy and affordable way to control drift speed and fishing angle.

• Opens automatically
• Collapses neatly for storage
• Helps you set up the proper drift in heavy wind or current
• Controls drift speed and fishing angle
• Can clip to an anchor trolley or other attachment points on a kayak or canoe
Item #: 237
Length: 24 in / 61 cm
Width: 6 in / 15.24 cm
Part Number UPC
AN6 0184581000854
Back to Top
 Product Documents
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Kayak Fishing Drift Chute please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love this drift chute for it's ease of use and high quality.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
Line should have been secured better , but with a little effort I re-attached the line and it worked as advertised. I dont use my Kayak wher the winds are over 10mph, so the chuter worked perfectly for me. No regrets when you know a product's limitations.
Reviewer:
kirrasdad
Rating:
2
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
14 foot Hobie Pro Angler in 12mph winds. couldn't slow drift down much at all. Might try 2 together and see. Construction is great weight on bottom and buoyant up top makes it deploy instantly. REDO THE FACTORY KNOT! other posts have mentioned it, Mine came undone as well but I didn't lose the chute did lose the clip and line though
Reviewer:
exofishio
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
better quality than others I've seen, float on top/ sand bag on bottom, stays open and slows the wind drift considerably. Does not help in a current, moves right along with the boat, but that's what an anchor is for. Money well spent.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
2
Date:
9/11/2013
Review:
The rope supplied in the kit doesn't hold a knot very well, so you're going to have to experiment to find one that positively doesn't back off on your rigging since that would send this thing irreparably into the drink... More importantly, it only slows the drift of the boat a little bit. I'm really going to need another bigger sock. I'm assuming a drift sock should slow your boats drift to a crawl. Well, I needed to fish for lake trout in 80 feet of water and there was chop. The boat was drifting too fast to fish that depth...so I threw this drift sock over the side...and my rate of drift was almost the same, and the fish were unreachable. I had to come back another day when the wind died down.
Reviewer:
Dante D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2012
Review:
Great product for the price. works great and is much cheaper priced than similiar products at westmarine, cabelas and bass pro.
Reviewer:
cliff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2012
Review:
great chute
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2012
Review:
I agree with the other reviewers. The drift chute works great and is easy to use. I just clipped it on the threw it overboard. It is also easy to take back in when you want to move.
Reviewer:
pj
Rating:
4
Date:
3/8/2012
Review:
this works great on our 16ft fishing boat. we use it to slow down the drift. easy to use. thanks
Reviewer:
CrazyAL
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2012
Review:
This thing is awesome. I picked it up in the store at ACK in Houston just because I felt like I needed to buy something and I've used it way more than I expected. Easy to use, easy to carry, easy to clean up and store. My only problem with it was keeping fish from getting tangled up in it! Good problem to have - lol.
Reviewer:
Rob
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2011
Review:
Good price,nice product. I paddle a 14ft manta-ray in the bays.The drift chute needs to be bigger (36")for my kayak.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
Really well constructed. I should get years of service out of this. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Because it's black it can be difficult to spot in the water. I rectified this by attaching a bright colored float to the loop on the back of the chute...perfect !
Reviewer:
FAW
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2011
Review:
Better then dragging an anchor.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.156.29 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat