Kayak Fishing Drift Chute
$25.99
 
Kayak Fishing Drift Chute
$25.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We love this drift chute for it's ease of use and high quality.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike Mooney
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2015
Review:
I am very happy with this drift chute. The sewing is done well. The top float and bottom weight helps inflate quickly. I used my chute in 12-15 MPH winds on the first day. The chute slowed my drift speed to a crawl giving me plenty of time to fish plastics and jigs and I fish slow. I adjusted my anchor trolley for a side drift and pitched targets for about 250 of bank without using the paddle for correction. You can plan the use of your chute with wind direction and concentrate on fishing more with the chute. Several of the ponds and lakes I fish are 800 acres and less with no motorized boat traffic so you can spend a lot time drifting deeper structure. Make sure to inspect the cord provided with your chute and use more secure knots on the cord. I use noose knots to prevent loss. I highly recommend this product over other I looked at primarily because of workmanship quality. I am confident that it will last a lifetime and then some if properly cared for. ACK again had the best price and product for the money. And thanks ACK for the discount coupons. You helped an Old Soldier out again.
Reviewer:
gene b.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2015
Review:
i have used in out on the lake and is very nice. like that is rolls up small and want take up room. should last a longtime.
Reviewer:
Cory A.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/8/2015
Review:
I've used this product a few times and I believe it works as it should. In steady 10 MPH winds this drift chute kept my drift speed down to about a half mile per hour according to my GPS. I think that's reasonable for those wind speeds. If you don't want to drift at all, use an anchor. The quality of the chute itself appears pretty good. I expect that it will last for a long time. I would've given it a 5 star review except for the rope that comes with it isn't good at all. As others have reported the factory knots used to attach the rope to the chute and to the clip are no good. I checked and retied them before use. Also for some reason my rope has developed a very stiff section about a foot long in the middle when it dried after use. I'm going to replace the rope with some anchor rope or parachute cord.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
Line should have been secured better , but with a little effort I re-attached the line and it worked as advertised. I dont use my Kayak wher the winds are over 10mph, so the chuter worked perfectly for me. No regrets when you know a product's limitations.
Reviewer:
kirrasdad
Rating:
2
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
14 foot Hobie Pro Angler in 12mph winds. couldn't slow drift down much at all. Might try 2 together and see. Construction is great weight on bottom and buoyant up top makes it deploy instantly. REDO THE FACTORY KNOT! other posts have mentioned it, Mine came undone as well but I didn't lose the chute did lose the clip and line though
Reviewer:
exofishio
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
better quality than others I've seen, float on top/ sand bag on bottom, stays open and slows the wind drift considerably. Does not help in a current, moves right along with the boat, but that's what an anchor is for. Money well spent.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
2
Date:
9/11/2013
Review:
The rope supplied in the kit doesn't hold a knot very well, so you're going to have to experiment to find one that positively doesn't back off on your rigging since that would send this thing irreparably into the drink... More importantly, it only slows the drift of the boat a little bit. I'm really going to need another bigger sock. I'm assuming a drift sock should slow your boats drift to a crawl. Well, I needed to fish for lake trout in 80 feet of water and there was chop. The boat was drifting too fast to fish that depth...so I threw this drift sock over the side...and my rate of drift was almost the same, and the fish were unreachable. I had to come back another day when the wind died down.
Reviewer:
Dante D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2012
Review:
Great product for the price. works great and is much cheaper priced than similiar products at westmarine, cabelas and bass pro.
Reviewer:
cliff
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2012
Review:
great chute
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2012
Review:
I agree with the other reviewers. The drift chute works great and is easy to use. I just clipped it on the threw it overboard. It is also easy to take back in when you want to move.
Reviewer:
pj
Rating:
4
Date:
3/8/2012
Review:
this works great on our 16ft fishing boat. we use it to slow down the drift. easy to use. thanks
Reviewer:
CrazyAL
Rating:
5
Date:
1/29/2012
Review:
This thing is awesome. I picked it up in the store at ACK in Houston just because I felt like I needed to buy something and I've used it way more than I expected. Easy to use, easy to carry, easy to clean up and store. My only problem with it was keeping fish from getting tangled up in it! Good problem to have - lol.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat