Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Anchor Cord
$4.95
 
Anchor Cord
$4.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: 50' of this camo cord is more than enough for most fishermen. It's low stretch and high strength are more than adequate for keeping you on your favorite fishing spot. We usually split it in two. One length for our saltwater anchor and one for our river anchor.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2014
Review:
Works as it should
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Nice cord, nice color. I used mine for an anchor trolley. Enough for one side of a 14' yak but not both. This may be nit picky, but this stuff melts and cools nicely after being cut and warmed with a lighter (some cord compositions burn and discolor before they melt). Just cut with sharp scissors, fray slightly, remove about 3/16th" of the core, heat with a lighter, and touch up the melted end by lightly pressing it to the flat side of a knife. You'll have a nice clean end.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Rope is a little short for anchoring. Should be at least 75', but 100' would be better. I attached two of these together to make 100'.
Reviewer:
Flats Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2013
Review:
Great replacement or for making new leashes.
Reviewer:
Special Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Nice anchor cord. Wish I had some more, and a bag to stuff it in.
Reviewer:
MT Stringer
Rating:
4
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
Good cord but not long enough to use for both sides of anchor trolley 14ft yak. Ended up having to buy another cord from somewhere else due to time constraints. Make sure you know how many feet you need before you place the order.
Reviewer:
gacop42
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
trzam400
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
I used it to furl my sail on my Hobie sport
Reviewer:
dstack
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
awesome product. it worked great.
Reviewer:
TankSanchez
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2012
Review:
Cord works great on my Ascend FS-12 as an anchor line 3lbs. OD color matches my yak, and I have an additional one for emergencies. Great Cord!
Reviewer:
Capt Craig
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Great cordage. I use it on my Trident 13 Angler for the anchor trolleys, anchor line and leashes. Matches the camo perfectly.
Reviewer:
thutch03
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
Great Cord, heavy duty. Great price and customer service!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.153.141 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat