Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Anchor Cord - 3/16 inch
Anchor Cord - 3/16 inch
$4.95
 
Anchor Cord - 3/16 inch
$4.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: 50' of this camo cord is more than enough for most fishermen. It's low stretch and high strength are more than adequate for keeping you on your favorite fishing spot. We usually split it in two. One length for our saltwater anchor and one for our river anchor.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mark Ecker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2015
Review:
As advertised. Good rope, used it with a drift sock. Fished almost every morning with it in the Atlantic off of Key West
Reviewer:
Cory A.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2015
Review:
This is the same rope that came with my 3 lb. anchor and it works great. I ended up buying a couple of these ropes for other uses too. All around fantastic rope.
Reviewer:
Lu Vang
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
cord is good and strong...great for anchor and other things.
Reviewer:
Josh S.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2015
Review:
Excellent price and love the color. Seems to be a very strong rope and will easily accomodate my 3 lb anchor.
Reviewer:
Joseph G.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2015
Review:
good stuff very stong fast shipping
Reviewer:
Michael D.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2015
Review:
Nice anchor cord. I like the size and color. Minimal stretch.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2014
Review:
Works as it should
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
Nice cord, nice color. I used mine for an anchor trolley. Enough for one side of a 14' yak but not both. This may be nit picky, but this stuff melts and cools nicely after being cut and warmed with a lighter (some cord compositions burn and discolor before they melt). Just cut with sharp scissors, fray slightly, remove about 3/16th" of the core, heat with a lighter, and touch up the melted end by lightly pressing it to the flat side of a knife. You'll have a nice clean end.
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Rope is a little short for anchoring. Should be at least 75', but 100' would be better. I attached two of these together to make 100'.
Reviewer:
Flats Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2013
Review:
Great replacement or for making new leashes.
Reviewer:
Special Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2012
Review:
Nice anchor cord. Wish I had some more, and a bag to stuff it in.
Reviewer:
MT Stringer
Rating:
4
Date:
9/24/2012
Review:
Good cord but not long enough to use for both sides of anchor trolley 14ft yak. Ended up having to buy another cord from somewhere else due to time constraints. Make sure you know how many feet you need before you place the order.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat