Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Kayak Cable Lock
$16.99
 
Kayak Cable Lock
$16.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Protect your passion at home or on the road with this simple kayak cable lock. Simple to use. Comes with 2 keys. The shackle is small enough to fit through most scupper holes for excellent security.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
mrsmyth
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
these work fine I considered heavier much more expensive cables but in the end locks only keep honest people honest I use them at home and on my truck scupper holes to rack great idea....thanks ack fastest shipping ive seen
Reviewer:
Robert Arsuaga
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2013
Review:
Bought this Master cable lock last year and it paid off this morning . I walked by my kayak which sits on my trailer next to the house and realized my straps which holds the kayak to the trailer were cut and the Danuu cover ( another great product ) was partially removed and an attempt to steal my kayak was made but not sucessful . I have 2 of these cable locks one attaches the kayak to the trailer and one attaches the trailer to a 3ft ground anchor . If you don't have one get one it also ensures that the kayak will not fly of my trailer when I travel . There should be a 10 star catagory for this one ! \m/
Reviewer:
bkoos
Rating:
3
Date:
5/17/2013
Review:
Fine, sturdy, just too short for my needs - will use it for something else other than to lock a kayak to the trailer.
Reviewer:
JBolliger
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2013
Review:
well made, easy to use. keeps my Tarpon 120 secure on my rack in the back yard.
Reviewer:
txsoldier41
Rating:
1
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
More of a bike lock than a kayak lock. Still fairly useful tho.
Reviewer:
Stoneface
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2011
Review:
Great product. As is to a Kayak ,as handcuffs to a fellon.
Reviewer:
seacow
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
I purchased two of these cable locks to secure my kayak and to my trailer for added security. Being a little clumsy; I have accidentally dropped in saltwater, sand, mud, algae, asphalt pavement and lots of fish slim. They have been left outside exposed to the elements for long periods of time without cleaning or maintenance. Use them to secure my trailer/kayak around trees, fence posts, street lamps, light posts and when conditions warrant; an occasional pickup bumper. They just work without much maintenance or concern that some knucklehead will successfully steal my important stuff. Also, I especially like the fact that you can lock multiple units end-to-end for times when you encounter a big tree or other permanent structure. Anyone who thinks bicycle locks are as strong please contact me because I actually have a lot in the desert I would like to tell you to ride that bicycle...thanks. For all others - you will not regret purchasing this quality product at a bargain price.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
3
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
good locks which serves the purpose a bit overpriced could use bike lock just as well at 1/2 the price
Reviewer:
shawn
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
no complaints at all; well worth the money
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
5
Date:
1/7/2011
Review:
Works great. Thread the end of the cable through the scupper and secure it to any solid object. The only way this would be better is if it had a combo lock instead of a key.
Reviewer:
Manuel Gonzalez
Rating:
4
Date:
10/28/2010
Review:
The cable lock works great, it is long enough to secure my kayak with plenty of space left over. thanks again.
Reviewer:
WiCaMd
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
No surprise: You can trust a Master lock for quality and security. Good lock at a good price.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.167.174.90 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat