GSI Outdoors Personal Java Press Coffee System 20 oz. - Product Reviews
Return to GSI Outdoors Personal Java Press Coffee System 20 oz. Product Details.
MSRP:  $27.95
$22.99 You Save: $4.96(18%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kelly Toler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
Excellent, simple nesting design. Insulating wrap removes for cleaning of jars and wraps. Rubber seal on plunger forms nice tight fit, not letting any stray coffee grinds into the coffee.
Reviewer:
Duane in Louisiana
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
I think it works great. You should stick with course ground coffee though. It worked great with fine ground, but a little powder from the grinds got through. All in all, I love it.
Reviewer:
Chuck fisch
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Bought this for work I'm a wildland firefighter and got tired of instant coffee. This product is durable as well as compact well worth the money
Reviewer:
cattledog
Rating:
4
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
The GSI personal java press is ideal for one coffee drinker while out and about. It will make a satisfying 16 oz mugful with a few ozs left over for a refill You will need to brew twice if sharing. The unit is well designed and built rather solidly. Overall quality appears to be able to withstand some heavy use and last a long time. Cleanup is simple just pour in some water swish and empty grinds. Used grinds are beneficial to some garden plants and are biodegradable great for the compost pile too. No messy filters. Clean with dish soap when needed. At $20 bucks it is a reasonable price BPA free and made from shatter resistant clear infinity polypropylene Weighs about 11 oz http://aucadog.blogspot.com/20 12/06/review-of-gsi- french-press-coffee- maker.html#links
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
This was an easy to use, and easy to clean coffee press. I enjoyed my coffee as I looked out on Yellowstone Lake, the bison, and as I raised my thoughts to the ONE, The Lord, the creator of All. PTL-Jesus.
Reviewer:
Kerivrette
Rating:
4
Date:
2/7/2011
Review:
Great idea, nice and compact yet gives you plenty of coffee. Only issue is that it drips when you pour. Minor compared to all the other great qualities.
Reviewer:
nb_nyc
Rating:
4
Date:
10/24/2010
Review:
great size for 2 people to share, easy to carry. as other reviewers have mentioned, the pouring spout produces some spillage if you're not careful. the coffee is delicious with almost no grounds migrating through the filter. a huge step up from instant coffee when camping!
Reviewer:
Ellee
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
Had to get a compact coffee press that I could use at work. I researched and came across this product and read many internet reviews. People talking about spillage, etc. I had no such problem. Lined up everything and even used expresso ground beans, though the product recommends coarse ground coffee. Coffee came out perfect and was wonderful. Definitely glad I bought this press and might buy another for the house as lately I have had a habit of shattering the glass presses.
Reviewer:
gdconley
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Light, compact, packs inside itself, and makes great coffee. I used regular store grind and had no grounds in my cup, and the unit is easy to clean and store away. The only thing I don't like is that the bottom of the mug is not insulated, which I'm afraid will cool my coffee quicker than I'd like in the winter. I'll probably cut up an old mouse pad and glue it to the bottom, as long as the added thickness doesn't affect the ability to pack everything inside the press pot. Overall great product!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.202.148 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat