Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Camping & Hiking > Kitchen & Base Camp > Coffee & Tea Pots > GSI Outdoors Personal Java Press Coffee System 20 oz.
GSI Outdoors Personal Java Press Coffee System 20 oz.
MSRP:  $27.95
$22.99
 
GSI Outdoors Personal Java Press Coffee System 20 oz.
MSRP:  $27.95
$22.99 You Save: $4.96(18%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you don't like sharing or coffee is more of an art form than a means for waking up the GSI Outdoors Personal Java Coffee System is just right in the 10.8oz version. I like my coffee to taste dirty. I don't know why I like it that way I just do. So I actually sprinkle some grounds on top of the press before depressing the plunger. So I get a coffee I like without out watching everyone else spit out the grounds. The system is insulated so it stays warm longer but you need to take your time drinking it. There isn't the biggest lip on the cup but if your not in a rush it's really enjoyable personal system.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Robbie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2014
Review:
Compact and easy to use. It is great for a one person coffee maker. I have used a few times all ready and it is easy to use and clean.
Reviewer:
Kelly Toler
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
Excellent, simple nesting design. Insulating wrap removes for cleaning of jars and wraps. Rubber seal on plunger forms nice tight fit, not letting any stray coffee grinds into the coffee.
Reviewer:
Duane in Louisiana
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
I think it works great. You should stick with course ground coffee though. It worked great with fine ground, but a little powder from the grinds got through. All in all, I love it.
Reviewer:
Chuck fisch
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Bought this for work I'm a wildland firefighter and got tired of instant coffee. This product is durable as well as compact well worth the money
Reviewer:
cattledog
Rating:
4
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
The GSI personal java press is ideal for one coffee drinker while out and about. It will make a satisfying 16 oz mugful with a few ozs left over for a refill You will need to brew twice if sharing. The unit is well designed and built rather solidly. Overall quality appears to be able to withstand some heavy use and last a long time. Cleanup is simple just pour in some water swish and empty grinds. Used grinds are beneficial to some garden plants and are biodegradable great for the compost pile too. No messy filters. Clean with dish soap when needed. At $20 bucks it is a reasonable price BPA free and made from shatter resistant clear infinity polypropylene Weighs about 11 oz http://aucadog.blogspot.com/20 12/06/review-of-gsi- french-press-coffee- maker.html#links
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
This was an easy to use, and easy to clean coffee press. I enjoyed my coffee as I looked out on Yellowstone Lake, the bison, and as I raised my thoughts to the ONE, The Lord, the creator of All. PTL-Jesus.
Reviewer:
Kerivrette
Rating:
4
Date:
2/7/2011
Review:
Great idea, nice and compact yet gives you plenty of coffee. Only issue is that it drips when you pour. Minor compared to all the other great qualities.
Reviewer:
nb_nyc
Rating:
4
Date:
10/24/2010
Review:
great size for 2 people to share, easy to carry. as other reviewers have mentioned, the pouring spout produces some spillage if you're not careful. the coffee is delicious with almost no grounds migrating through the filter. a huge step up from instant coffee when camping!
Reviewer:
Ellee
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
Had to get a compact coffee press that I could use at work. I researched and came across this product and read many internet reviews. People talking about spillage, etc. I had no such problem. Lined up everything and even used expresso ground beans, though the product recommends coarse ground coffee. Coffee came out perfect and was wonderful. Definitely glad I bought this press and might buy another for the house as lately I have had a habit of shattering the glass presses.
Reviewer:
gdconley
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2010
Review:
Light, compact, packs inside itself, and makes great coffee. I used regular store grind and had no grounds in my cup, and the unit is easy to clean and store away. The only thing I don't like is that the bottom of the mug is not insulated, which I'm afraid will cool my coffee quicker than I'd like in the winter. I'll probably cut up an old mouse pad and glue it to the bottom, as long as the added thickness doesn't affect the ability to pack everything inside the press pot. Overall great product!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.121.218 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat