Stohlquist Rocker Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Rocker Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $149.95
$117.00 You Save: $32.95(22%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chrisonthelake
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
I always wear a pfd when on the water while sailing or kayaking. I bought the Rocker to replace my light weight foam rib pfd because I could not duplicate my worn out pfd. I had to adjust to heavy shoulder straps and more bulk. Pro features: does not ride up when in water. A wonderful water bottle holder that reduces the time needed to grab a drink in sailboat races.
Reviewer:
Mike Fiedler
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2013
Review:
Best life jacket I have ever owned. I'm an avid sea kayaker and this is one life jacket I actually wear instead of storing it on the rear deck. Full freedom of arm movement, front zippered pocket to hold esentials, net pocket for sunglasses or beverage and a top open pocket for my GPS. This is a great PFD for paddlers. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
cato2482
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2013
Review:
Second time purchaseing this pfd. Bought first one for me, Liked it so much I bought another one for my" bring a friend boat". It's comfortable, stays put and has excellent flotation
Reviewer:
Dirty-D
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
fits like a glove, very comfy and has good mobility. the only drawback is that it doesn't ride as high in the back as I would like to clear the seat on my Tarpon 120. That is really minor and is more of a reflection on my combination of PFD/craft than a reflection on the PFD. Did I mention it has a beer holder?
Reviewer:
T dawg
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
This life jacket is awesome. I love the hands-free beverage holder on the front for those times when you just have to paddle. It is very comfortable, and has more room for movement than my last stohlquist PFD. The only draw back is the over the head entry.
Reviewer:
scott
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2012
Review:
This vest rocks!!! I hate wearing a pfd and typically dont as we dont do white water paddling. But the paddling club we joined requires them at all times on the water. I was considering not joining the club this year until I found this vest. I didnt even realize I had it on. It fits snug and does not ride up. The pockets work great for whistle and camera. With all the straps its easy to adjust and get the perfect fit. I loved the side entry as well. I would give it a 10 out of 5 if I could. This was my first purchase from ACK and the service was as awesome as everyone said. Maybe even better. I can already tell I will be spending a lot of money with ACK in the future.
Reviewer:
Yakosaurus
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
Love it. I use the Rocker as a fishing pfd. Its comforable, light weight, with lots of arm movement. Very adjustable for a snug fit, without binding. Enough storage for safety items and cell phone.
Reviewer:
yonderman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
AWESOME!!!!!
Reviewer:
jrcbec
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2011
Review:
Comfortable fit...great to paddle in
Reviewer:
Thad2000
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2011
Review:
great for the price. Liked so much some one ran off with it! Austin Kayak was great on delivery and price as usual.
Reviewer:
BDubeau
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2011
Review:
This thing fits like a glove. I've never had a pfd so comfortable. This thing just moves so well with your body, it feels more like you're wearing a comfortable shirt than a pfd.
Reviewer:
freakngroovn
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
The Rocker is a great PFD. There's a mesh pouch up front, and under it a side entry zippered pocket. Not huge, but good for keys, ID, snack bar, or, if you've a MIL-SPEC cell phone, that'll fit. There is a D-ring in the pocket to lash valuables to, and an eyelet on the exterior, too. The adjustments are great and the thing is comfy. I would like to have adjustable shoulder straps, though.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.85.89 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat