FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Stohlquist Rocker Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $149.95
$129.99
 
Stohlquist Rocker Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $149.95
$129.99 You Save: $19.96(13%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I have seen the trend of jackets recently move to this snug, tighter safer fit lately and I can't help to feel like I was ahead of this curve. I have always liked a paddling jacket that hugged my torso and actually became a part of me not something I was fighting with the whole day. I don't want a jacket that rides up in my face or produces a big gap below my chin. I want a jacket thats comfortable all day long. The Stohlquist Rocker PFD Lifejacket is a body huger. It's designed to move with the paddlers body when out for a paddle and will keep you afloat in the worst case scenario.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
3
Date:
8/4/2014
Review:
I'm a larger female and this vest fits true to the sizing guide. However, I am unhappy with the inability to adjust the shoulder straps. They ride up after a few hours of paddling and I constantly find myself tugging at my vest to keep them down and on (or near) my shoulders.
Reviewer:
Joe H
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2014
Review:
I love this thing. I'm broad (6'2" - 280 lbs) and wanted something low. stays put, stays down yet feels very solid. Really like it with spray skirt on my sea kayak.
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
4
Date:
6/3/2014
Review:
This is a great life jacket! Pros: fits great, good storage, ride up is minimal. Cons: the sholder straps rub my kneck slightly, they have a slight migration after hours in a kayak, but nothing too uncomfortable. Great buy for the price!
Reviewer:
Chrisonthelake
Rating:
4
Date:
7/16/2013
Review:
I always wear a pfd when on the water while sailing or kayaking. I bought the Rocker to replace my light weight foam rib pfd because I could not duplicate my worn out pfd. I had to adjust to heavy shoulder straps and more bulk. Pro features: does not ride up when in water. A wonderful water bottle holder that reduces the time needed to grab a drink in sailboat races.
Reviewer:
Mike Fiedler
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2013
Review:
Best life jacket I have ever owned. I'm an avid sea kayaker and this is one life jacket I actually wear instead of storing it on the rear deck. Full freedom of arm movement, front zippered pocket to hold esentials, net pocket for sunglasses or beverage and a top open pocket for my GPS. This is a great PFD for paddlers. I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
cato2482
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2013
Review:
Second time purchaseing this pfd. Bought first one for me, Liked it so much I bought another one for my" bring a friend boat". It's comfortable, stays put and has excellent flotation
Reviewer:
Dirty-D
Rating:
4
Date:
11/15/2012
Review:
fits like a glove, very comfy and has good mobility. the only drawback is that it doesn't ride as high in the back as I would like to clear the seat on my Tarpon 120. That is really minor and is more of a reflection on my combination of PFD/craft than a reflection on the PFD. Did I mention it has a beer holder?
Reviewer:
T dawg
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
This life jacket is awesome. I love the hands-free beverage holder on the front for those times when you just have to paddle. It is very comfortable, and has more room for movement than my last stohlquist PFD. The only draw back is the over the head entry.
Reviewer:
scott
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2012
Review:
This vest rocks!!! I hate wearing a pfd and typically dont as we dont do white water paddling. But the paddling club we joined requires them at all times on the water. I was considering not joining the club this year until I found this vest. I didnt even realize I had it on. It fits snug and does not ride up. The pockets work great for whistle and camera. With all the straps its easy to adjust and get the perfect fit. I loved the side entry as well. I would give it a 10 out of 5 if I could. This was my first purchase from ACK and the service was as awesome as everyone said. Maybe even better. I can already tell I will be spending a lot of money with ACK in the future.
Reviewer:
Yakosaurus
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2012
Review:
Love it. I use the Rocker as a fishing pfd. Its comforable, light weight, with lots of arm movement. Very adjustable for a snug fit, without binding. Enough storage for safety items and cell phone.
Reviewer:
yonderman
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
AWESOME!!!!!
Reviewer:
jrcbec
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2011
Review:
Comfortable fit...great to paddle in
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.216.254 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat