Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Seat Peg Kit
Hobie Seat Peg Kit
$12.99
 
Hobie Seat Peg Kit
$12.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Use the Hobie Seat Peg Kit to form a tighter fit in the hull on Hobie Mirage Kayak seats from 2010 and before. These seat pegs expand by turning the adjustment rings. Kit contains two pegs, two adjustment rings, and two washers.

• New seat pegs REQUIRE adjustment to place the seat tightly, they may require loosening to remove the seat
• Properly adjusted seat pegs will keep the seat base in place
• Kit contains two pegs, enough for one seat
• Pegs expand by turning the adjustment ring
• See instructions under the Resources tab
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 2293
Part Number UPC
81265101 0792176380924
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Seat Peg Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie Seat Peg Kit works as intended. Adjusted properly, the seat stays in the kayak much better than with the original push in pegs. The down side is that it usually required that you peel back the velcro and loosen them a bit to remove the seat. Not a big deal, but it does add an extra step to removing the seat. That being said, these are a great improvement over the original design and work excellent.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John R
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
Great product, so great you wonder why Hobie doesn't just incorporate these into factory seats. Easy to install and work as advertised, well worth the money.
Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2010
Review:
Works great. Definite improvement over the original pegs.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
These were a big improvement over the stock ones that would not stay in the holes.
Reviewer:
HR
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
Does it's job!! It adds a few seconds to take seat off or put on the kayak but worth the not having the seat slide off whenever you move around while fishing.
Reviewer:
pblizzard
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
These are great! We've just started kayaking and have Hobie mirage kayaks. The seats wouldn't stay in place and we were constantly having to adjust them. These pegs were relatively easy to install and have made a world of difference in how comfortable we are!
Reviewer:
Oceanrez
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
A great solution to the shifting seat problem. These pegs work great and keep the seat in place. It takes a few extra seconds to install and remove the seat but very worth the effort. Should be standard equipment.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2010
Review:
Works great. Nice people to deal with very helpful as always, I will always buy from them. Also fast shipping and good prices.
Reviewer:
K Schlief
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
Works perfectly! Now I don't pop out the seat!!
Reviewer:
JFB Chicago
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
Seat pegs are great! I carry a lot of fishing gear on my Hobie Fishing Outback, and am frequently turning around in the seat to get new lures, reels, et cetera. Prior to these new pegs the seat would "pop out" of place. With these new pegs the seat stays solidly in place.
Reviewer:
Adventure Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
This kit definitely works better than the standard plastic pegs that come with the seat. My pegs do not hold as "permanently" as I would have suspected and I always take the seat off while transporting on my vehicle. Overall, a needed accessory that should come standard with the yak. Buy it, you'll like it.
Reviewer:
MN Fisherman
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
The replacement pegs definitely are an improvement over the old. If you are moving around a lot in and out of the seat, they won't hold permanently and may come loose on the water. The fastening ends on the side facing your body are also pretty high, a design improvement could pose useful. Overall, a neeeds improvement for anyone who is active while on the water.
Reviewer:
irwin1951
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2010
Review:
Super product - seat stays in place on the peddle - wedge lock a perfect solution for a definite need of the seat slip sliding - need same super size wedge lock with a RAM BALL for the molded in rod holders too - there is market out there for us the Hobie gang
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.156.29 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat