FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Seat Peg Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Seat Peg Kit Product Details.
$11.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Eaton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Purchased this to add pegs to my aftermarket seat on my Outback. They work flawlessly and my seat stays put.
Reviewer:
upnorthtex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Excellant fix for a problem that was literaly a pain in the butt. Usual great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
JohnW
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
This kit is great. My old seat pegs never held the seat in place. The new pegs can be locked to really keep the seat from moving. You must unscrew the pegs to remove the seat.
Reviewer:
Fliesonly
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
An improvement over the stock pegs, they take a little longer to put in and remove but so far they seem to be a decent upgrade
Reviewer:
rags
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2011
Review:
Should have been original equipment! Works great. I wish I was aware of them before I applied the industrial velcro...
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
I agreed with the other reviews: it works great keeping the seat in place. A worth while upgrade. The instructions were confusing however. The picture shows the bolt being taken out. This isn't the case. The picture should be considered an exploded view of the assembly.
Reviewer:
LarMan
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Pegs do a great job keeping the seat in place - old system came loose frequently and a real problem to try and fix while on the water
Reviewer:
jwfish
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2011
Review:
No more seat pulling out. They should upgrade all older Hobie's. Now if they could only keep the side straps from slipping.
Reviewer:
JA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
What a big difference it made on my seat. Now I can enjoy fishing without having to move my seat all the time. I hope Hobie will switch all their seats with this type of pegs.
Reviewer:
WKW
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I have been hoping/waiting for this product. There's nothing worse than having your seat come loose during the heat of fishing! Got two sets for our Oasis Tandem. My wife & I love it.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
I purchased a six month old demo kayak from a kayak shop in Hood River Oregon and it was missing a seat peg. The shop would not send a replacement so I found ACK and they had these with free shipping. Well all I can say is ACK found a new customer for Hobie accessories. I have a friend with an older Hobie and these seat pegs are a vast improvement over the older style.
Reviewer:
Bryan
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
I Echo the other comments here, worth the cost not having the seat slide off when fishing.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.82.216 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat