Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Seat Peg Kit
Hobie Seat Peg Kit
$12.99
 
Hobie Seat Peg Kit
$12.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Use the Hobie Seat Peg Kit to form a tighter fit in the hull on Hobie Mirage Kayak seats from 2010 and before. These seat pegs expand by turning the adjustment rings. Kit contains two pegs, two adjustment rings, and two washers.

• New seat pegs REQUIRE adjustment to place the seat tightly, they may require loosening to remove the seat
• Properly adjusted seat pegs will keep the seat base in place
• Kit contains two pegs, enough for one seat
• Pegs expand by turning the adjustment ring
• See instructions under the Resources tab
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 2293
Part Number UPC
81265101 0792176380924
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Seat Peg Kit please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie Seat Peg Kit works as intended. Adjusted properly, the seat stays in the kayak much better than with the original push in pegs. The down side is that it usually required that you peel back the velcro and loosen them a bit to remove the seat. Not a big deal, but it does add an extra step to removing the seat. That being said, these are a great improvement over the original design and work excellent.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Eaton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Purchased this to add pegs to my aftermarket seat on my Outback. They work flawlessly and my seat stays put.
Reviewer:
upnorthtex
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2012
Review:
Excellant fix for a problem that was literaly a pain in the butt. Usual great service from ACK.
Reviewer:
JohnW
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
This kit is great. My old seat pegs never held the seat in place. The new pegs can be locked to really keep the seat from moving. You must unscrew the pegs to remove the seat.
Reviewer:
Fliesonly
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2012
Review:
An improvement over the stock pegs, they take a little longer to put in and remove but so far they seem to be a decent upgrade
Reviewer:
rags
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2011
Review:
Should have been original equipment! Works great. I wish I was aware of them before I applied the industrial velcro...
Reviewer:
Adam
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2011
Review:
I agreed with the other reviews: it works great keeping the seat in place. A worth while upgrade. The instructions were confusing however. The picture shows the bolt being taken out. This isn't the case. The picture should be considered an exploded view of the assembly.
Reviewer:
LarMan
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Pegs do a great job keeping the seat in place - old system came loose frequently and a real problem to try and fix while on the water
Reviewer:
jwfish
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2011
Review:
No more seat pulling out. They should upgrade all older Hobie's. Now if they could only keep the side straps from slipping.
Reviewer:
JA
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2011
Review:
What a big difference it made on my seat. Now I can enjoy fishing without having to move my seat all the time. I hope Hobie will switch all their seats with this type of pegs.
Reviewer:
WKW
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2011
Review:
I have been hoping/waiting for this product. There's nothing worse than having your seat come loose during the heat of fishing! Got two sets for our Oasis Tandem. My wife & I love it.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
I purchased a six month old demo kayak from a kayak shop in Hood River Oregon and it was missing a seat peg. The shop would not send a replacement so I found ACK and they had these with free shipping. Well all I can say is ACK found a new customer for Hobie accessories. I have a friend with an older Hobie and these seat pegs are a vast improvement over the older style.
Reviewer:
Bryan
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
I Echo the other comments here, worth the cost not having the seat slide off when fishing.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.236.229 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat