FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Kelty Redwing 44 Backpack - Product Reviews
Return to Kelty Redwing 44 Backpack Product Details.
$114.90
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Wmgrace
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2014
Review:
I have been a fan of Kelty packs for years and this pack has not let me down. It is comfortable, durable, versatile, and affordable.
Reviewer:
JDell
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
I bought this as a replacement for a previous model of the same pack.. I needed to replace that pack because the seems had started weakening, after nearly 30 years of use. That pack was used every day, for work and recreation. It travelled with me in my move to Alaska and has been to Canada, half the US, Mexico, China, Indonesia and beyond. This current model offers the same capability and appears to have the same quality. I look forward to buying a replacement in 30 years.
Reviewer:
n2photos
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Awesome backpack! Well made and holds a ton.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
I downsized from an 80 so that I wouldnt have to check any bags on flights. I have taken this on 1 flight so far with no problem. It looks more like a normal backpack than a backpacking backpack which helps. Also, it holds a pretty good load of stuff for a 44L Everything else is fine from the adjustments to the pockets. I am very happy with it so far.
Reviewer:
craig
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
This pack has all the space and pockets I need for traveling .
Reviewer:
BB
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2012
Review:
I absolutely love this backpack. I got it as an everything bag for day hikes,trips around the city, grocery shopping, whatever. It fits absolutely everything without appearing too huge. Im not usually a fan of orange but the shade of this backpack just works for me and I like it. Plus I love all of the compartments, straps, and other features. Great pack!
Reviewer:
Erinyes25
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2012
Review:
Excellent pack for day hikes. Lots of pockets for organizing gear. Good suspension for ~20 lbs. of gear (might be good with more weight but that's what I tested with over a 8 mile day hike this weekend). My only issue is with the color. The cobalt blue on the stock photo is shown to be more of a bright blue that the pack actually is. Not a big deal, depending on what you are looking for. But it's more of a University of North Carolina Blue with a hint of gray...if that makes any sense! So if you are looking for a bright bag, the cobalt blue is not for you...if you want a more subdued color it is! The great thing is, the bag functions independent of the color :)
ACK's Response:
Thanks for the feedback on the color, we have updated the image to better represent the blue pack.
Reviewer:
johnreddcorm
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2010
Review:
sweet bag, absolutely no complaints
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.82.216 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat