Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > AquaBound Sting Ray Hybrid Kayak Paddle - Clearance
AquaBound Sting Ray Hybrid Kayak Paddle - Clearance
 
AquaBound Sting Ray Hybrid Kayak Paddle - Clearance

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by AquaBound Sting Ray Hybrid Kayak Paddle - Posi-Lok .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Just a nice all around paddle for paddling calm lakes and slow moving rivers. The Aquabound StingRay Hybrid Kayak Paddle is a lightweight carbon shafted paddle. The blade has some give to it at the tip but the heart of the blade is surprisingly stiff. The paddle says its a carbon shaft which technically it is (there are carbon fibers woven into the shaft) which does reduce the weight and give it a little more kick. This is a great entry level paddle for someone who is rarely looking to go fast or get out of some light chop.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
sargal
Rating:
4
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
Great paddle so far, have not used it yet --- 5 more days to vacation! Weight is perfect for a women and the smaller shaft is great. I would recommend this paddle to everyone!
Reviewer:
mike ferguson
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2013
Review:
excellent all around paddle
Reviewer:
Ratdog
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
Excellent paddle,quick shipping!
Reviewer:
Wumba
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2012
Review:
Lightweight and strong. Great paddle for touring or recreational use. Can handle upright and shallow strokes. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
Kwame
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2012
Review:
I purchased this paddle because it was light weight and available with a smaller diameter shaft, which fit my wifes petite hands --- she loves it!!! I scored some major points on this one!!!
Reviewer:
ashcio
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
I love this paddle. Almost went with the cheaper one but the guy at ACK convinced me otherwise. Thank God! It really is a great paddle, light weight, easy to use and strong. I have used it in waves, rivers amd bayous. Its a great paddle, I would recommend it.
Reviewer:
Jeremiad
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2012
Review:
This is the only paddle I have ever owned. Why? PERFORMANCE/DOLLAR = VALUE. Outstanding value, in my opinion, makes this paddle a sure investment. If I had read the ACK Review first, I doubt I would ever have owned this. I believe that the performance of this blade will stand up to far more expensive models; let the rich wear the top-brand logo t-shirts. This paddle will get you where you need to go.
Reviewer:
Michigan Girl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2011
Review:
Excellent paddle. Its light, strong, and comfortable to use. I would recommend this to
Reviewer:
mroberts8
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2011
Review:
Excellent paddle. The light weight makes a surprising difference, especially for my petite wife, in how far she can go and how efficiently she can paddle. I love the lightness as well. Blades are not as big as AB's Manta, but do the job quite well.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
An excellent paddle, light and strong. I am a first time AKC customer, and I was impressed by the speedy and and accurate order processing and shipping.
Reviewer:
pete harlock
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2011
Review:
very happy with the paddle....the one that came with the yak is now the spare....thanks for the great service ACK.
Reviewer:
Richard Glenn
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
nice lightweight paddle...works well in coastal estuaries and rivers here in central Florida
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.147.106 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat