GSI Outdoors Glacier 3 Cup Stainless Steel Coffee Pot - Product Reviews
Return to GSI Outdoors Glacier 3 Cup Stainless Steel Coffee Pot Product Details.
MSRP:  $24.95
$21.99 You Save: $2.96(12%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Rita
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2014
Review:
I bought this coffee pot to use at home. I drink one large cup of coffee in the morning and this little pot brews a wonderful, hot cup of coffee. It is small, which is just what I was looking for. I highly recommend it!
Reviewer:
TheTreeGuy
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2013
Review:
Excellent purchase!! I thought that I would never see a quality stainless perc pot small enough to take backpacking. I perk a "6 cup" pot every morning to fill a 12 oz. cup for breakfast and a 16oz. travel mug for the day but wanted something small to camp with. This will brew 15oz. in 10 minutes start to finish. ACK packed VERY well and shipped super fast with the best price online. Thank you! [Note: most Americans walk out of Starbucks with a 20oz "cup" of coffee, that's not how these pots are rated. It's time that the manufacturers rate them in ounces, not "cups".]
Reviewer:
Camper
Rating:
5
Date:
12/11/2013
Review:
This small coffee pot is just perfect for my needs. I was so glad to have have found your web site and discover just the pot I was looking for.
Reviewer:
gary chandler
Rating:
3
Date:
11/2/2013
Review:
Although made in China the coffee pot is a quality product. My only complaint is that it's a 2 cup, not a three cup pot.
Reviewer:
Charlie
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2013
Review:
What's not to appreciate about this well made, attractive Coffee Pot! I strongly recommend this to anyone for camping or home use. Perfect size, reasonably priced, and great service from ACK! I also recommend the Hario Coffee Mill hand grinder as a perfect companion.
Reviewer:
Assistant Scoutmaster
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
Love it! Love it! Love it! This is made in a sturdy fashion, so I anticipate having this for many, many years to come. It perks up a double-size serving (16-20 oz) of coffee. Yes, it does take longer than the "coffee tea bags", but if you like strong coffee, this is the way to go! This is also the only pot I've found that's small enough to fit inside my alcohol stove's wind screen. HINT: If you're like me, and you buy coffee that's already ground, it's best to use the smallest paper filter (#4 basket paper filter) so the tiny grounds don't end up in your cup. Otherwise, you can grind your own, set on a larger, "course" ground. Enjoy!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
4
Date:
3/26/2013
Review:
There is no way this is a three cup pot. 18 ounces of water is all you can get in it and that to me is more like two cups. It is a nice pot however.
Reviewer:
Old Goat Scouter
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2013
Review:
Great product! It was hard for me to find a true percolator small enough to fit on my alcohol stove, and this fits the bill perfectly! Personally, when used by itself, I find it hard to clean since the grounds are so oily. Therefore, I use the smallest paper filters I can find in the grocery store, and just poke the percolator stem through the bottom of the filter, but this is just a personal preference for smoother coffee and easy clean-up.
Reviewer:
John T Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
1/26/2013
Review:
Coffee pot brewed an excellent cup of coffee
Reviewer:
dave
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2013
Review:
the coffee pot is perfect size for what i need. the service was the best you could get.
Reviewer:
Would recommend to my fri
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2012
Review:
The best purchase ever! I am originally from Europe and I am spoiled with good coffee. Finally we can enjoy the best fresh brewed coffee in home.
Reviewer:
Bob Torrens
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
Nice little coffee pots, and they were shipped on time.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.20.195 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat