Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > AquaBound Sting Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
AquaBound Sting Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
 
AquaBound Sting Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Aqua Bound Sting Ray Carbon Paddle is essentially a great all around paddle for all boaters. It's light, strong and balanced for recreational boaters or anglers. I don't have much else to say about this paddle...it's great. There are better paddles but for the average paddler this is a fantastic option.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
Just what I was looking for in a kayak paddle! very light and durable.
Reviewer:
dc9mm
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
I have two version of the stingray. This new carbon fiber and my older fiberglass version of the stingray. This is noticably lighter but what I liked most over the fiberglass version was its stiffness. Get a much better tranfer of energy forward to the kayak with the carbon version over the fiiberglass version. I think its the stiffness of the blades themselves not so much the shaft of the paddle but the stiffer blades on the carbon paddle. Worth the extra money, glad I upgraded, Oh get it here, try to by this locally you will pay almost double what Austin sells it for.
Reviewer:
jack
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
light weight and efficient
Reviewer:
Irene
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
Very nice paddle, lightweight and well-made. goes together easily. ACK had the shorter length paddle in stock that I needed, and could not find elsewhere.
Reviewer:
Thelma Compton
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
This is my first really good quality paddle. Now I know why theyre more expensive. It is lightweight and the blades really slice through the water and propel the boat with minimal effort. I will be buying another paddle.
Reviewer:
Jane
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Awesome paddle! Lightweight and slick!
Reviewer:
govnor
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2012
Review:
Like others have said it is very light. I think this is the cheapest carbon fiber paddle. For the price it cant be beat. Plus, the carbon fiber looks cool.
Reviewer:
Len Ellsworth
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
I bought the Aquabond Sting Ray Paddle for my wife. We acquired a 12 Perception Carolina and she needed a new paddle. The Sting Ray was extremely light, yet durable. The paddle has a solid feel to it even though it is lightweight. We spent the day paddling the coast of Long Island Sound, which has a fair share of tidal current and wind and she lasted all day without major fatigue. This is my 3rd Aquabond paddle and I have been very pleased with all. The first 2 are still in service. For a midrange price, I would highly recommend this paddle.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Last weekend we used the Aquabound Sting Ray paddles for the first time. It may sound stupid, but they are so light that they were hard to get use to. We paddled for about an hour before we got our rhythm down and didnt lift them too high out of the water. We paddled two hours and didnt notice any fatigue from the paddles themselves. The shafts are easy to grip and hold for a long time with or without gloves. I would buy them again.
Reviewer:
NIZ
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2012
Review:
This is my 2nd Aquabound sting ray paddle the first was for the wife and her reviews were 10s across the board..and I agree, after receiving my 240 the fit was perfect,light weight and the oval shaft kept the paddles were they should be all the time. The adj. ferrule is perfect if feathering is needed.
Reviewer:
chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
use it on the flat water and in the 3' lake MI cresting rollers, works great in all conditions, just gotta dig a little harder/deeper when it is blowing 17 knots. i really like the oval shaft, positions the feather perfect, especially in the windy conditions. top that with excellent service and shipping fast from ack.
Reviewer:
Jan Flaharty
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2011
Review:
Been using the paddle about a month on flat water (lakes). Works well. Light. No complaints. Everything I want in a paddle.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.171.186 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat