Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > AquaBound Sting Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle

AquaBound Sting Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle

$179.00
 
 
AquaBound Sting Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Aqua Bound Sting Ray Carbon Paddle is essentially a great all around paddle for all boaters. It's light, strong and balanced for recreational boaters or anglers. I don't have much else to say about this paddle...it's great. There are better paddles but for the average paddler this is a fantastic option.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2016
Review:
I bought 2 of these paddles and have used them several time during my first summer of Kayaking. I appreciate the light weight carbon fiber after paddling for several hours at a time. I would like to see the price drop some more as we all would. Happy with my purchase overall.
Reviewer:
Shane J.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2016
Review:
This paddle is light as air, very stiff, and paddles like a dream. Very efficient. Great performance for a budget price.
Reviewer:
Victor L.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2016
Review:
Excellent paddle and a great value for a carbon fiber paddle. Even though it is only about a pound lighter than my other paddles, I can feel the positive difference after only a few minutes of vigorous paddling.
Reviewer:
Dana
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2016
Review:
5 Stars! Light and nimble! Paddled 4 hours and was hardly noticeable. I would highly recommend spending a few more bucks to have this awesome paddle!
Reviewer:
Warren
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2015
Review:
AquaBound Sting Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle. I am completely pleased with this product. It came fairly well packed, and as its carbon fiber, probably didn't need to be packed like a highly breakable object. It has been used twice, second time for a 2.5 hour paddle. Works well, very light, excellent grip on the handle, and drip rings ward off most water. I would recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2015
Review:
Think of your paddle as your kayaks "engine". This is far superior to the big box retail chain bulky, aluminum one I had prior. Outstanding performance, lightweight and great for fishing
Reviewer:
jdwyer
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2015
Review:
Great paddle. Strong and light as a feather.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2014
Review:
Just what I was looking for in a kayak paddle! very light and durable.
Reviewer:
dc9mm
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
I have two version of the stingray. This new carbon fiber and my older fiberglass version of the stingray. This is noticably lighter but what I liked most over the fiberglass version was its stiffness. Get a much better tranfer of energy forward to the kayak with the carbon version over the fiiberglass version. I think its the stiffness of the blades themselves not so much the shaft of the paddle but the stiffer blades on the carbon paddle. Worth the extra money, glad I upgraded, Oh get it here, try to by this locally you will pay almost double what Austin sells it for.
Reviewer:
jack
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2013
Review:
light weight and efficient
Reviewer:
Irene
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
Very nice paddle, lightweight and well-made. goes together easily. ACK had the shorter length paddle in stock that I needed, and could not find elsewhere.
Reviewer:
Thelma Compton
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
This is my first really good quality paddle. Now I know why theyre more expensive. It is lightweight and the blades really slice through the water and propel the boat with minimal effort. I will be buying another paddle.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat