Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit
Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $54.99
$49.99
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $54.99
$49.99 You Save: $5.00(9%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great way to add some storage on the Old Town Vapor 10. The Stern Hatch Kit easily installs over the molded area behind the seat to make a semi dry storage area. The hatch kit was easy to install with a few tools - one being a rivet gun which you can get at your local hardware store for about $20. 6 holes to drill, 4 rivets to install and you are done. I rate this as a beginner installation project.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
john
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2011
Review:
great addition to the vapor 10. gave me a good reason to get a rivet gun. so far so good. 5 kayak trips and working fine.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2011
Review:
Easy to install and looks great. Only downfall is had to purchase special sized rivet gun.
Reviewer:
Herb
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
A Great addition to my Old Town Vapor 10. Hatch fit perfectly and the instruction sheet made the installation go smoothly. Really appreciate the quick delivery and the communication from ACK regarding order progress and when it would arrive.
Reviewer:
ken
Rating:
4
Date:
3/14/2011
Review:
easy to install. product description was accurate
Reviewer:
Tibor
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
Great accessory for my Vapor!
Reviewer:
ddres37
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2010
Review:
I haven't installed the product yet, however it appears to be of quality and will achieve the job it is intended to do.
Reviewer:
pedlr320
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
Kayaked the Upper Iowa River did 20miles, Worked great for storage for drybag and shore lunch. Only thing is it doesn't make the storage compartment water proof.
Reviewer:
mb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
Very easy to install. Great price
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
3
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
Ordering and delivery were great. Wish there was a little better product description though. The hatch cover was a plastic cover instead of the tighter fitting rubber. Plan to install it this week.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
Outstanding product, shipped and arrived quickly, very easy to install, very happy with the entire process. I'm far from a handy man, but this was simple.
Reviewer:
fcd
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
product worked out as pland easy install
Reviewer:
d parker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Easy to install, great fit. Every product I have ever ordered from ACK has been as ordered and shipped promptly.
Live chat by BoldChat