FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit Product Details.
$49.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great way to add some storage on the Old Town Vapor 10. The Stern Hatch Kit easily installs over the molded area behind the seat to make a semi dry storage area. The hatch kit was easy to install with a few tools - one being a rivet gun which you can get at your local hardware store for about $20. 6 holes to drill, 4 rivets to install and you are done. I rate this as a beginner installation project.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
pedlr320
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
Kayaked the Upper Iowa River did 20miles, Worked great for storage for drybag and shore lunch. Only thing is it doesn't make the storage compartment water proof.
Reviewer:
mb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2010
Review:
Very easy to install. Great price
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
3
Date:
9/3/2010
Review:
Ordering and delivery were great. Wish there was a little better product description though. The hatch cover was a plastic cover instead of the tighter fitting rubber. Plan to install it this week.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2010
Review:
Outstanding product, shipped and arrived quickly, very easy to install, very happy with the entire process. I'm far from a handy man, but this was simple.
Reviewer:
fcd
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2010
Review:
product worked out as pland easy install
Reviewer:
d parker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Easy to install, great fit. Every product I have ever ordered from ACK has been as ordered and shipped promptly.
Reviewer:
G. Scptt
Rating:
4
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
Made by (or for) Old Town, so it fits my Vapor 10 perfectly. Easy to install. Is 'splashproof' rather than 'waterproof' but this could probably be remedied with common stick-on rubber weatherstripping. Bungee loop sometimes hard to grip for opening.
Reviewer:
Bruce R
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
Easy to install
Reviewer:
George S
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2010
Review:
Great product. Easy to install. Super fast shipping.
Reviewer:
Dave J
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2010
Review:
Easy installation, good instructions. Couldn't find one in stock anywhere else. Fast delivery. Very happy with this product and service!
Reviewer:
jeff lowman
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2010
Review:
we own two vapors bought at big bass on sale as they decided not to sell that model anymore. The deep well in the rear fills up with splash water from waves. we love the space and the hatch was impossible to find except at ack. We use a vertical bungecord from rear hand grip to sit hole to hold down hatch rather than the permanent low level attachment set and get 99% water proof results. Full marks for quality and fit. hatch allows for extreme water use and incredible storage. extra large water proof bags fit in well but we doubt an eskimo roll would keep your woolies warm and dry with any hatch set by it self!
Reviewer:
redlinezero
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2010
Review:
great product and easy to install but you do need a rivet gun to install the pop rivets.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.225.18 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat