FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit
Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $54.99
$49.99
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $54.99
$49.99 You Save: $5.00(9%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great way to add some storage on the Old Town Vapor 10. The Stern Hatch Kit easily installs over the molded area behind the seat to make a semi dry storage area. The hatch kit was easy to install with a few tools - one being a rivet gun which you can get at your local hardware store for about $20. 6 holes to drill, 4 rivets to install and you are done. I rate this as a beginner installation project.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2014
Review:
Great fit and easy installation.
Reviewer:
Amir
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2014
Review:
Easy to install. You need a pop rivet tool though. Got an inexpensive one at Harbor Freight. Shipping was fast and efficient. It is not waterproof, I did not expect that, but it does keep my stuff in safely, much better than on the floor.
Reviewer:
titanizer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
stern hatch kit for Vapor 10.Extremely easy install. Fits is perfect. Price was good. Shipping fast and product was as expected.
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
Fit like a glove took about 5 mins
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
Good fit easy to install.
Reviewer:
tony grubb
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2013
Review:
Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit ..great fit along with great instructions
Reviewer:
Billy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
Perfect fit, factory stuff. Seems a little pricey for what it is, but ACK is cheaper than anyone else. They installed mine for me when I ordered the kayak at the same time, but I have previously installed one and it is a piece of cake if you own or can borrow a rivet gun.
Reviewer:
51jeeper
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
5 minute install. The pop rivets don't pop in the correct place so you need to break them off with pliers. No big deal, but you will need to do touch up if you care.
Reviewer:
LM
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2013
Review:
This is a great addition to the Vapor. Paddled in the rain and it was great, kept items dry. Also, I ordered the Vapor from ACK as well, when it arrived, the hatch was already installed!
Reviewer:
Timothy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2013
Review:
product was just as described. delivery was fast and not too expensive. I has one little problem with the rivets, but that was not ACK's fault. but the customer service rep. was great. They replaced the rivets at no extra cost. I will shop at ACK again for that reason.
Reviewer:
willerocket
Rating:
3
Date:
5/4/2013
Review:
This kit would be great but there is a hardware issue.The rivets supplied are not the standard pop type. So after you insert the rivets you have to cut the stems off.Instructions call for 3/16 rivet hole's.The supplied rivets would not fit in a 3/16 hole.Had to go 15/64 on the holes.i think the solution is to use other rivets.
Reviewer:
Stacey
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
This is a wonderful addition to our Kayaks. Received a call from customer service, shortly after ordering, and was given the option of free installation. Accepted the offer and am very pleased.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.179.48 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat