Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit

Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit

MSRP:  $54.99
$49.99
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Stern Hatch Kit
MSRP:  $54.99
$49.99 You Save: $5.00(9%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great way to add some storage on the Old Town Vapor 10. The Stern Hatch Kit easily installs over the molded area behind the seat to make a semi dry storage area. The hatch kit was easy to install with a few tools - one being a rivet gun which you can get at your local hardware store for about $20. 6 holes to drill, 4 rivets to install and you are done. I rate this as a beginner installation project.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dan S.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/28/2016
Review:
Excellent! I have been out 2x with the hatch installed and it has worked perfectly. I even had an idiot splashing large amounts of water at me and everything was completely dry. I haven't flipped with it so I didn't want to give it a perfect rating but this hatch works great and I would and have suggested to anyone with a vapor, to purchase it. Ohh and installation was very easy. I was apprehensive but it took 10 mins and looks/works great!
Reviewer:
Jason P.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2016
Review:
Great product easy to Install.
Reviewer:
george c.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2015
Review:
The only thing I didn't like about my old town vapor was the open cargo compartment in the back. This is an easy solution o that problem!!!
Reviewer:
Robert Moncrief
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2015
Review:
Nice finishing touch on my new Old Town Vapor 10 fishing kayak. Easy to install, now I have some useful storage space.
Reviewer:
Jimmy T
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2015
Review:
The product was easy to install, and helped complete the look of my old town vapor 10. I went on a 4 hour float on Memorial Day, and the hatch only let a few drops of water inside. I also tied the two knots inside of the hull and, other two knots one on each side of the hatch lip to help seal the hatch better. I had know problem with the rivets, all 4 broke off flush.
Reviewer:
Linton M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2015
Review:
Easy to install. Very nice fit. This is my second purchase .Shipping was very fast.
Reviewer:
Mark F
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2015
Review:
Quick and easy to install. Perfect fit. Great price and fast shipping from ACK.
Reviewer:
Jeanette R.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2014
Review:
Great item at a great price. You will need a rivet gun to install this item.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2014
Review:
Great fit and easy installation.
Reviewer:
Amir
Rating:
5
Date:
9/3/2014
Review:
Easy to install. You need a pop rivet tool though. Got an inexpensive one at Harbor Freight. Shipping was fast and efficient. It is not waterproof, I did not expect that, but it does keep my stuff in safely, much better than on the floor.
Reviewer:
titanizer
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
stern hatch kit for Vapor 10.Extremely easy install. Fits is perfect. Price was good. Shipping fast and product was as expected.
Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
Fit like a glove took about 5 mins
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat