Accessory Leash

$18.99
 
Accessory Leash
$18.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Ever tipped your kayak and had a bunch of stuff fall out. You think you put yourself back together and head down the river only later to discover that you let a rod sink to the bottom of the river. Having an accessory leash on that rod would anchor it to the kayak and you never have to worry.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
3
Date:
4/20/2016
Review:
I have five or six of these and use them predominantly for leashing rods to various locations on my kayak. I love the design of them but am troubled by one element. Mine, least, are not consistent when it comes to which end is male and which is female on the quick connects. This makes it irksome when trying to move a rod from one location on the kayak to another. I think this is just a quality control issue but wish they were all the same.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2012
Review:
A must have product to have to secure your valuable items. Remember If you have a kayak it is not a question of whether you will flip it - it's when!
Reviewer:
Calhoun
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2012
Review:
Nice product, have a 6 on my yak for rods and paddle. Very nice. I like the quick release, I am always swapping rods, makes it quick and easy to only change the rod end, leave the anchor point in place.
Reviewer:
DMJOHNO
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2011
Review:
Designed for a job and does the job well. Great service from ACK
Reviewer:
Tracy F
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
Great leash - does what it says, easy to use.
Reviewer:
Grampa Spey
Rating:
4
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
I have a new Freedom Hawk 12, and I might use 1 to 3 different types of paddles, and a stabilizer rod during the same trip. I use the accessory leash to secure the paddles until they are needed and of course when they are needed and after. I will be using the rod straps with my expensive Two Handed Fly rods next week. If I lose one of these rods/reel/line combos, I could buy another kayak with the lost cost.
Reviewer:
Beverly
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2010
Review:
The leash is easy to use and works great for keeping your paddle with you at your side.
Reviewer:
Steve G
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
Great piece of equipment for paddles or rods. Great service too -- the item delivered within 2 days of ordering!
Reviewer:
SailorGirl
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Heavy duty; well made. I will probably order one or two more. Good for securing your Mirage drive to the kayak. We have also used to secure a horn (small compressed air horn for safety).
Reviewer:
DMann
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
Great for securing any number of items (paddle, rod, tackle box, dry bag, etc). Great quality.
Reviewer:
phil413tx
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2008
Review:
These are great to hold on to your favorite rods or paddle. I have tried others that were cheap and I didn't care for them. This is the best one I have used by far.
Reviewer:
Jer
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2008
Review:
Nice leash. Works great for the paddle.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat