Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Sea-lect Designs Kayak Drain Plug with Base
Sea-lect Designs Kayak Drain Plug with Base
$3.99
 
Sea-lect Designs Kayak Drain Plug with Base
$3.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The nice thing about the kayak drain plug with base is that you don't have to have an expensive drain tap. Make sure you get a couple of rivets to go with it.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ronnie
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
Work great just what I need
Reviewer:
DL
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2013
Review:
Works exactly as advertised . . . Relatively easy installation . . . I wish I had known about this product years ago . . . (ACK also deserves a shout-out.)
Reviewer:
terra firma
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2013
Review:
I wish they would have included directions with this drain plug. Installation still was easy to do. I had to buy a small hole saw to make the hole in my kayak for the drain,other than that it installed fine.
Reviewer:
s
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
I use these drain plugs on a fleet of Old towne tandem kayaks. They fit perfectly into the top of the hull in front and back and make cleaning and draining them a breeze!
Reviewer:
Jamie in MA
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
I got two. One for the main area of my boat and one to drain my bulk head. I have been know to throw a bag or two of ice in the bulkhead to keep my lunch chilling. Easy to install and a nice cheap little upgrade.
Reviewer:
John Latham
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2012
Review:
Works greatt and good quality.
Reviewer:
SRCA
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
I purchased 2 dozen of these plugs to use as drains on my double kayaks. They were exceptionally easy to install using some silicone caulk and rivets. They seem to be good quality and they do the job!
Reviewer:
tony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
Worked perfect on my L.L. Bean Manatee, since it didnt originally come with a drain plug. I put a good coat of marine sealant around it before rivoting it in and it works great.
Reviewer:
KentP
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2011
Review:
Installed on my Loon 100, used clear silicon as a gasket and riveted on. Screws would have worked also and probably din't have to use silicon Need to get another one for my Loon 138. This plug makes draing the boat much easier. Good price reasonable shipping, fast service.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
3
Date:
9/4/2011
Review:
1. I agree with all the previous positive comments on this plug. I have installed the plug but never had to actually use it to drain water, a sponge as been sufficient to soak up water so far. 2. What follows are comments& critiques. 3. As there seems to be no sealant that can truly secure to the surface of a polyethylene kayak, this design could be greatly improved by adding a proper soft rubber seal. I purchased a "marine" grade silicone seal. Probably will be sufficient. 4. Wish this item was suggested at time of purchase. The shipping cost more than the plug. Better yet wish it was simply installed on the kayak at the factory. No one would feel the extra couple of bucks it would add to price. 5. Came without even the simplest of instructions. While to some handy folk it would seem self-evident, I wanted to be sure I was doing the right thing before drilling holes in the deck of my boat. Took several phone calls to ACK, the plug manufacturer, etc. before I was comfortable with procedure, including the size of the main hole. If not a small instruction sheet with plug, a spot on the ACK web page laying out the steps, materials & hole size(s) would be welcomes. Sorry to go on about this small item but I was asked for my comments.
Reviewer:
moe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
happy with all of it thanks
Reviewer:
bff
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
This replacement plug worked great for my Quest kayak. ACK quickly shipped the part.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.147.248.118 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat