Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Kayak Packages > Necky Rip 10 Kayak - Sport Package

Necky Rip 10 Kayak - Sport Package

MSRP:  $1,001.88
$849.99
 
Necky Rip 10 Kayak - Sport Package
MSRP:  $1,001.88
$849.99 You Save: $151.89(15%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review:
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
nevadadodds@charter.net
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2016
Review:
This is a great product. My wife and I each have one and we take them to lake Tahoe and Blue lakes. They cut through the water well. We take our dog Murphy with us; he is a standard poodle he loves riding in it; he sometimes stands with both front legs on the bow and his hind legs in with Peggy as she is paddling on the lake. We take turns with Murphy riding in our kayaks. This is a great kayak it is fun, easy to operate, and it cuts through the mountain waters easily. I strongly recommend it for beginners like us.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2013
Review:
Necky Rip 10 follow up from my 8/11 review. While I still love it, I have come to find that, for me at least, the seat is not as comfortable as I initially stated. It looks great BUT I find my old fat butt needs more padding. I would like to find a firm, thin supportive cushion to add to the seat for more comfort. The splash skirt that comes in the kit is superb as it keeps a lot of water out of the boat and keeps my pale white thighs from getting sunburned. I NEVER would have ordered this but it came with the kit. Really nice item. the PFD is good & effective for the sissy type flat ponds I go on. Not sure how it would flaot my carcass in white water or surf. Never will do that test anyways. Only trouble is with a move & home fix up I missed the whole of 2013. Hope to get my wife into a kayak of her own & next year should be differeent. Still give the package a 5+
Reviewer:
Chef
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2011
Review:
I purchased this kayak package after researching some other ooptions. This package fit my needs the best and the value was extraordinary. I am a novice and live in Northern MI. I went out in Lake Huron when it was probably to rough considering my skill set. I had a blast!! Easy to maneuver and I can load and unload by myself with the help of a small step stool. My only regrets are that I waited until summer was almost over before I ordered. I bought my wife the exact same package so she can experience the beautiful river systems that our area has to offer!! Definately reccomend!!
Reviewer:
dpw4812
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
This was the best way for me to go in getting a package, it was great. Being able to just loaded up and head the the lake on the same day the package came in.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
I am very new to kayaking'this is my first boat. I had only been in 2 beat up rental units previously for about 4 hours total. That said, I LOVE IT. all I expected & more. I cannot imagine having made a better choice for my first boat. I have used it to padiddle around on gentle lakes & ponds. Only 2 issues; 1. Wish it came with drain plug (which I have since bought) 2. The seat back is high & rigid which I find makes my entrance into the cockpit a bit clumsy. I now see why some kayaks have rather low seat backs. The seat is very comfortable for 2-4 hour jaunts so far. Other than that it is stable, tracks quite well, has handled 10- 15 mph winds very well, moves quickly and glides a good distance without paddling. Highly recommended to one & all. If I as an overweight, out of shape geezer can do this well with it anyone can!
Reviewer:
Dawn B
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
What a awesome deal the boat handles very well in both flat water and some class I & II water it has plenty of storage for overnight trips as well you will be very happy with this package I did opt to upgrade to a better paddle though which was only an extra 28.00 Great folks at ACK
Reviewer:
Joanne Tibbitts
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
When buying my kayak, I did extensive an search for quality and price...this was by far the best deal I found. And the quality is fantastic!
Reviewer:
Dave Cannon
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2010
Review:
The Necky Rip Kayak Package was a great buy, everything that we needed to get started. All of the products are of high quality. We have had a lot of people giving us positive comments about our kayaks.
Live Chat