Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Deck Mount Bracket 241

Scotty Deck Mount Bracket 241

MSRP:  $7.69
$6.99
 
 
Scotty Deck Mount Bracket 241
MSRP:  $7.69
$6.99 You Save: $0.70(9%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: These Surface mount brackets get the rod up off the deck of the kayak and allow for unavaided adjustments.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
njw
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2013
Review:
exactly what I needed at the right price....
Reviewer:
Mammoth Tusk
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2013
Review:
Scotty 241...classic nothing fancy deck mount. Use it. It works.
Reviewer:
PSF
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2013
Review:
Very good product, however, ACK is what makes the product so good, with there quick almost next day shipping!
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
2/27/2013
Review:
Great product very versatile.
Reviewer:
C.Turner
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2012
Review:
Easy to mount, works well with other scotty products.l
Reviewer:
sandy hodge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
great item,fast shipping,will order again
Reviewer:
leenavy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
exactly replacement. fit as it should.
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
I use this to hold my Yak Flag. Very easy to install and provides a secure mount for my flag. Im sure itd do a great job holding a fishing pole with the pole holder too. Well made and sturdy. Ill have to order another one for my fishing pole.
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
excellent product - a must to customize your yak
Reviewer:
Rick/Boston
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
I have a few of these brackets on my kayak, flush mount and the raised ones. They are all good for rods, tying lines, lights, etc. etc. I agree that I did not get a perfect fit to the kayak but no problem, if I have not had a perfect fit, I give it two applications of marine goop and I am now all set with being waterproof.
Reviewer:
G Mo in AZ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2011
Review:
I have several of these mounts on my kayak deck. Yes, it is a bit more difficult to mount these to the kayak where it isn't a perfectly flat surface, but I use very thin two-sided foam adhesive strips between the mount and kayak deck, and it makes up the very slight gap just fine. it also adds a layer of connection in addition to the four mounting screws, which is a bonus. The great thing about them is they accept many Scotty rod holders or other products, which gives you a lot of options.
Reviewer:
martyhouser
Rating:
3
Date:
12/10/2010
Review:
Mounting the deck bracket was a bit challenging in order to achieve the proper configuration to the kayak hull. I resorted to the option of the heat gun which gave me the desired results. The fitting for the sail that inserts into the deck bracket is to this point rather difficult to remove, therefore, I have found it easier to remove the sail from the unit leaving the insert in place.
Live Chat