FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Pro Rand Whitewater Sprayskirt
Seals Pro Rand Whitewater Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $169.95
$159.00
 
Seals Pro Rand Whitewater Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $169.95
$159.00 You Save: $10.95(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Check this new addition to the stock out! The Seals Pro Rand Whitewater spray skirt is what the folks are using in big water. The Rubber Rand Seal is designed to create a tight seal to keep you paddling when everyone else has bailed.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
joe a.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2014
Review:
I've used the Seals Pro Rand skirts on many boats. Eskimo Diablo, Prijon Pure, LL Stinger, Pyranha Fusion to name a few. I have tried many brands and styles over the years, but this is the only whitewater skirt I use now. Always dry and very durable with a perfect fit.
Reviewer:
tom
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2013
Review:
very dry on nomad 8.5, had very leaky boat, this fixed it.
Reviewer:
t
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2013
Review:
have boated for 30 years, many boats, many skirts. Now in nomad 8.5 and I play a lot. Had a skirtworks skirt, too d**** hard to put on, took two people to get it on the boat. Bought a shock cord skirt, boat leaked like hell. Just used this on the Ocoee, played hell hole and many places,NO water in boat and I can put it on by myself.
Reviewer:
Brett
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2013
Review:
Very Well Made: While it is a challenge getting this sprayskirt on my Prijon Hurricane, it stays on, keeps me dry, and is extremely well made. I expect many, many years of service from it.
Reviewer:
MH
Rating:
2
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
I ordered a 1.7 size with Medium tunnel. The tunnel was a little tight for my 33" waist so I exchanged it for a Large tunnel. I paid for the return shipping and then received a skirt with the same Medium size tunnel! They sent me a third skirt which finally was the correct (Large) fit. There were numerous charges and refunds to my credit card to account for two returns and three shipments, but it all ended up correct and after two weeks, I got the skirt that fit. As for the quality of the skirt, after one use, I noticed that the glue strip on the underside of the skirt is coming off between the rand and the fabric. I am going to contact the factory with a picture of the glue delamination.
Reviewer:
Boris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2013
Review:
The skirt is very well-made. The rubber rand is super-solid. The fit is a bit loose on my playboat's cockpit, so I get a trickle of water down my back whenever I roll or play. But the rand still grips the cockpit very well and is in no danger of coming off (I surfed some holes, haven't tried anything drastic). My playboat is a Prijon Release, I'm using the recommended 1.7 skirt size. It should fit (a lot more snugly) my creeker (BlissStick SCUD), though I haven't tried it yet. AustinKayak was good at their word - fast shipping, cheapest price on the 'net, and an extra coupon. Thank you guys!
Reviewer:
Chris K
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2011
Review:
I was really bummed because my old Mountain Surf rand skirts were finally biting the dust. I was VERY happy to find that this skirt is built the same way. Even better: the shape of the rand has excellent grab on my difficult boats. BTW-I found that I had to go one size up from the sizing chart due to the stout rand. I use the 1.7 on my All- Star, P&H Delphin, and Pyr Fusion in pounding surf-no implosions!
Reviewer:
Eddie
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2011
Review:
Great skirt! Nice fitting on the torso, nice snug fit on the boat, and NO implosions!
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2010
Review:
A well made skirt and relatively easy to put on for a rand-type skirt. I’m not sure it keeps my boat drier than my Seals Shocker which is a bungee design.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.146.175.204 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat