FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$179.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
L S Tresser
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
A fine paddle. Light and sturdy, with good sized blades. A paddle after my heart! I have used it 3 times so far. Just added Yakgrips/ Velcro version to it. Hoping that these will improve the grip comfort of it, although the carbonfiber shaft by itself was not unpleasant or unconfortable and is thick enough for large hands. The plastic blades are strong and scratch resistant. Well, I guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewer:
Terri
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2012
Review:
Bought this paddle for my husbands birthday and he LOVES it. Its so light weight and it really propels him. Only problem is that I cant keep up with him now. :
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2012
Review:
This paddle was a Christmas present and I love it. It is light and allows me to go further and longer. Barb
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
The Manta Ray is a great paddle. It has the power to propel myself and my daughter in our large sit-on-top tandem and it provides awesome speed in my single. I was most impressed with the lack of any flutter. This is my new go-to paddle. It's so nice to get the ACK discount also. I am happy to finally upgrade to carbon.
Reviewer:
Bill Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2011
Review:
Have used Epic paddles for years and loved them. My wife needed a new paddle but since we're both retired now couldn't afford another Epic or Warner. Some Aqua Bounds had lot of negative feedback but I found this one excellent in open water/beach landings and rivers so am very satisfied.
Reviewer:
L. Charnis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
very good paddle; light yet powerful
Reviewer:
RH
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
awesome paddle! nuff said zero flutter
Reviewer:
AK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
Love the paddle. Extremely lightweight.
Reviewer:
TRAILBOSS
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
I bought this to go along with my new OK Trident Ultra. This paddle fit very well with the ride and feel of the kayak. The light weight is great for a long day of paddling. Doesn't wear you out. ACK delivered fast also. They've got my business.
Reviewer:
redhead fishin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2011
Review:
I finally got the chance to try out my paddle. Wow, what a difference! I always thought a paddle was a paddle. I was definitely wrong on that account. Super light weight and strong stroking at the same time. A great BTB paddle! Thanks for the recommendation ACK!!!
Reviewer:
healy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2010
Review:
great paddle
Reviewer:
Dave MacLeod
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2010
Review:
My wife bought this for me for my birthday. All I can say it is an excellent paddle. No other paddle I tried compares to it. The wider blade makes movement a breeze. The weight is great too. I can paddle all day and not be wishing I had something ligher.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.17.88.74 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat