Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
 
AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Aqua Bound Manta Ray Carbon Paddle is a lightweight, strong and tough paddle that won't break the bank. This is an ideal paddle for beginners or experts paddling recreational or fishing all day. The low weight and incredible strength of this paddle make it easier on the body and far more efficient. So if your just getting into paddling the learning curve won't be nearly as great and you'll feel better while paddling. If your an old pro you'll pick this paddle up and just know it's right.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
So far, Im really enjoying this paddle. I bought it to replace an old Harmony Adventurer paddle. The Harmony paddle was still better than some others that I tried, but I didnt feel like I was getting enough power out of it. In comparison, the Manta Ray has larger blades and I can definitely feel more resistance in the water. I can quickly get up to speed with a few hard strokes, but then I feel like I can maintain my cruising speed while working less than I did with my old paddle. The weight of the Manta Ray is great for this price-point too.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
Reviewer:
L S Tresser
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
A fine paddle. Light and sturdy, with good sized blades. A paddle after my heart! I have used it 3 times so far. Just added Yakgrips/ Velcro version to it. Hoping that these will improve the grip comfort of it, although the carbonfiber shaft by itself was not unpleasant or unconfortable and is thick enough for large hands. The plastic blades are strong and scratch resistant. Well, I guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewer:
Terri
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2012
Review:
Bought this paddle for my husbands birthday and he LOVES it. Its so light weight and it really propels him. Only problem is that I cant keep up with him now. :
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2012
Review:
This paddle was a Christmas present and I love it. It is light and allows me to go further and longer. Barb
Reviewer:
Sugarloaf D
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
The Manta Ray is a great paddle. It has the power to propel myself and my daughter in our large sit-on-top tandem and it provides awesome speed in my single. I was most impressed with the lack of any flutter. This is my new go-to paddle. It's so nice to get the ACK discount also. I am happy to finally upgrade to carbon.
Reviewer:
Bill Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
9/21/2011
Review:
Have used Epic paddles for years and loved them. My wife needed a new paddle but since we're both retired now couldn't afford another Epic or Warner. Some Aqua Bounds had lot of negative feedback but I found this one excellent in open water/beach landings and rivers so am very satisfied.
Reviewer:
L. Charnis
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
very good paddle; light yet powerful
Reviewer:
RH
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
awesome paddle! nuff said zero flutter
Reviewer:
AK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
Love the paddle. Extremely lightweight.
Reviewer:
TRAILBOSS
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
I bought this to go along with my new OK Trident Ultra. This paddle fit very well with the ride and feel of the kayak. The light weight is great for a long day of paddling. Doesn't wear you out. ACK delivered fast also. They've got my business.
Live chat by BoldChat