Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
 
AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Aqua Bound Manta Ray Carbon Paddle is a lightweight, strong and tough paddle that won't break the bank. This is an ideal paddle for beginners or experts paddling recreational or fishing all day. The low weight and incredible strength of this paddle make it easier on the body and far more efficient. So if your just getting into paddling the learning curve won't be nearly as great and you'll feel better while paddling. If your an old pro you'll pick this paddle up and just know it's right.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
colin wilkinson
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2015
Review:
Love this paddle, had one with my first kayak about 10 years ago and when I recently got back into kayaking had to have another. Light, effective. handles abuse well. The bay I mostly paddle in can be a pain on a negative tide. I use the paddle to push off a sandbar sometimes with no fear i'm going to break it. Only slight negative is the spring clips rust out quickly.
Reviewer:
Benjamin F.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2015
Review:
Noticeably lighter than my old paddle from 20 years ago. It's amazing how much more efficient a lighter paddle is when it eliminates a lot of the energy of just supporting the paddle. More energy goes into paddling and you can paddle longer and harder. The blade is well designed and efficient. Goes in and comes out of the water cleanly. The shaft diameter is slightly smaller than my previous paddle and makes it easier to grip. This paddle is as close to perfect for me as any paddle I have ever used. I'm a high angle paddler, paddle is 240 cm. I'm 5'-11".
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2014
Review:
Excellent paddle, just what I wanted. Light weight and easy to handle.
Reviewer:
YakkerD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
This Paddle is great, well worth the money if you're on the water for hours at a time. I went with the 240cm model to match the width of my 34" wide kayak. It's a perfect match
Reviewer:
Denise
Rating:
4
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I love my paddles, weight makes such a big difference. I was reluctant to spend so much but have decided it was a good thing to do. Can't say enough about ACK, selection, service and price!
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2014
Review:
BUY IT! I upgraded from a Carlisle Day tripper aluminium paddle and this is amazing! it is 8 inches longer, has larger blades but is still 7 oz lighter. I can control my kayak easier, change direction and reach cruising speed faster and cruise at 2.8-3 mph effortlessly against the Texas standard 10-15 mph breeze. The texture of the carbon fiber and oval shape in the grip area make is very easy to control and hang onto. I run a Malibu X-13 am 5'11 weigh 183 lbs and usually have about 80 lbs of fishing gear. This paddle makes the whole rig a breeze to handle. Only regrets are not buying it 2 years ago! If your looking for a new paddle this one should be on the short list. very nice paddle.
Reviewer:
Boylrat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
First, although seemingly expensive, this paddle is well worth money. Don't know that it's value could be exceeded. It's lightweight allows me to paddle for hours. My comparison is a fiberglass paddle. This carbon paddle is very light-weight yet very stiff against the wate. It surges my Cuda 12 forward with ease. My top-end speed is sustained longer. The larger paddle area and longer shaft (240mm) are also what I was looking for in a paddle. Does everything I need it to do and doesn't feel like it's going to snap on a deep pull.
Reviewer:
Rrbancroft
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
When I pull up with this paddle I feel like royalty. All my friends have heavy aluminum. The wide blade helps me dig in and build momentum with my big kayak (prowler big game) I say if you intend on making kayaking a hobby dont be cheap with the paddle. Only problem is I wish I had gotten the 240cm it's a bit short for my wide boat.
Reviewer:
Buckeye Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Best paddle for the money, light and powerful!
Reviewer:
metallicop
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
awesome light weight great for wide boat high angle
Reviewer:
jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2012
Review:
great paddle
Reviewer:
WLB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Excellent service, Great Paddle.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat