AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$179.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Denise
Rating:
4
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I love my paddles, weight makes such a big difference. I was reluctant to spend so much but have decided it was a good thing to do. Can't say enough about ACK, selection, service and price!
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2014
Review:
BUY IT! I upgraded from a Carlisle Day tripper aluminium paddle and this is amazing! it is 8 inches longer, has larger blades but is still 7 oz lighter. I can control my kayak easier, change direction and reach cruising speed faster and cruise at 2.8-3 mph effortlessly against the Texas standard 10-15 mph breeze. The texture of the carbon fiber and oval shape in the grip area make is very easy to control and hang onto. I run a Malibu X-13 am 5'11 weigh 183 lbs and usually have about 80 lbs of fishing gear. This paddle makes the whole rig a breeze to handle. Only regrets are not buying it 2 years ago! If your looking for a new paddle this one should be on the short list. very nice paddle.
Reviewer:
Boylrat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
First, although seemingly expensive, this paddle is well worth money. Don't know that it's value could be exceeded. It's lightweight allows me to paddle for hours. My comparison is a fiberglass paddle. This carbon paddle is very light-weight yet very stiff against the wate. It surges my Cuda 12 forward with ease. My top-end speed is sustained longer. The larger paddle area and longer shaft (240mm) are also what I was looking for in a paddle. Does everything I need it to do and doesn't feel like it's going to snap on a deep pull.
Reviewer:
Rrbancroft
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
When I pull up with this paddle I feel like royalty. All my friends have heavy aluminum. The wide blade helps me dig in and build momentum with my big kayak (prowler big game) I say if you intend on making kayaking a hobby dont be cheap with the paddle. Only problem is I wish I had gotten the 240cm it's a bit short for my wide boat.
Reviewer:
Buckeye Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Best paddle for the money, light and powerful!
Reviewer:
metallicop
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
awesome light weight great for wide boat high angle
Reviewer:
jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2012
Review:
great paddle
Reviewer:
WLB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Excellent service, Great Paddle.
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
So far, Im really enjoying this paddle. I bought it to replace an old Harmony Adventurer paddle. The Harmony paddle was still better than some others that I tried, but I didnt feel like I was getting enough power out of it. In comparison, the Manta Ray has larger blades and I can definitely feel more resistance in the water. I can quickly get up to speed with a few hard strokes, but then I feel like I can maintain my cruising speed while working less than I did with my old paddle. The weight of the Manta Ray is great for this price-point too.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
Reviewer:
L S Tresser
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2012
Review:
A fine paddle. Light and sturdy, with good sized blades. A paddle after my heart! I have used it 3 times so far. Just added Yakgrips/ Velcro version to it. Hoping that these will improve the grip comfort of it, although the carbonfiber shaft by itself was not unpleasant or unconfortable and is thick enough for large hands. The plastic blades are strong and scratch resistant. Well, I guess you get what you pay for.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.80.12.147 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat