AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle - Product Reviews
Return to AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle Product Details.
$179.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
YakkerD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
This Paddle is great, well worth the money if you're on the water for hours at a time. I went with the 240cm model to match the width of my 34" wide kayak. It's a perfect match
Reviewer:
Denise
Rating:
4
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I love my paddles, weight makes such a big difference. I was reluctant to spend so much but have decided it was a good thing to do. Can't say enough about ACK, selection, service and price!
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2014
Review:
BUY IT! I upgraded from a Carlisle Day tripper aluminium paddle and this is amazing! it is 8 inches longer, has larger blades but is still 7 oz lighter. I can control my kayak easier, change direction and reach cruising speed faster and cruise at 2.8-3 mph effortlessly against the Texas standard 10-15 mph breeze. The texture of the carbon fiber and oval shape in the grip area make is very easy to control and hang onto. I run a Malibu X-13 am 5'11 weigh 183 lbs and usually have about 80 lbs of fishing gear. This paddle makes the whole rig a breeze to handle. Only regrets are not buying it 2 years ago! If your looking for a new paddle this one should be on the short list. very nice paddle.
Reviewer:
Boylrat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
First, although seemingly expensive, this paddle is well worth money. Don't know that it's value could be exceeded. It's lightweight allows me to paddle for hours. My comparison is a fiberglass paddle. This carbon paddle is very light-weight yet very stiff against the wate. It surges my Cuda 12 forward with ease. My top-end speed is sustained longer. The larger paddle area and longer shaft (240mm) are also what I was looking for in a paddle. Does everything I need it to do and doesn't feel like it's going to snap on a deep pull.
Reviewer:
Rrbancroft
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
When I pull up with this paddle I feel like royalty. All my friends have heavy aluminum. The wide blade helps me dig in and build momentum with my big kayak (prowler big game) I say if you intend on making kayaking a hobby dont be cheap with the paddle. Only problem is I wish I had gotten the 240cm it's a bit short for my wide boat.
Reviewer:
Buckeye Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Best paddle for the money, light and powerful!
Reviewer:
metallicop
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
awesome light weight great for wide boat high angle
Reviewer:
jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2012
Review:
great paddle
Reviewer:
WLB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Excellent service, Great Paddle.
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
So far, Im really enjoying this paddle. I bought it to replace an old Harmony Adventurer paddle. The Harmony paddle was still better than some others that I tried, but I didnt feel like I was getting enough power out of it. In comparison, the Manta Ray has larger blades and I can definitely feel more resistance in the water. I can quickly get up to speed with a few hard strokes, but then I feel like I can maintain my cruising speed while working less than I did with my old paddle. The weight of the Manta Ray is great for this price-point too.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.215.146 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat