Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
 
AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle
$179.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon kayak paddle is designed to provide superior performance with low swing weight by combining a carbon shaft with carbon abX blades. The AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon has a slightly larger blade surface for athletic paddlers who prefer a high angle style with more bite. It's ideal for those interested in fitness, adventure racing or those who like to use an aggressive, high-angle paddle stroke.

• 0 and 60 degree ferrule
• Ideal for those interested in fitness, adventure racing or anyone who appreciates a high angle paddle
• Composite Ferrule
• abX blades
• Carbon fiber shaft with carbon reinforced blades
Item #: 2085
Shaft Type: Carbon
Shaft Size: Standard
Blade Shape: Manta
Blade Material: Carbon abX
Blade Size: 7.25 in x 18 in / 104 in2
Weight: 29.5 oz / 836.31 g
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
210 cm RMA-RC2CB-210 0717320481609
220 cm RMA-RC2CB-220 0717320481623
230 cm RMA-RC2CB-230 0717320481647
240 cm RMA-RC2CB-240 0717320481654
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the AquaBound Manta Ray Carbon Kayak Paddle please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Aqua Bound Manta Ray Carbon Paddle is a lightweight, strong and tough paddle that won't break the bank. This is an ideal paddle for beginners or experts paddling recreational or fishing all day. The low weight and incredible strength of this paddle make it easier on the body and far more efficient. So if your just getting into paddling the learning curve won't be nearly as great and you'll feel better while paddling. If your an old pro you'll pick this paddle up and just know it's right.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
YakkerD
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
This Paddle is great, well worth the money if you're on the water for hours at a time. I went with the 240cm model to match the width of my 34" wide kayak. It's a perfect match
Reviewer:
Denise
Rating:
4
Date:
3/21/2014
Review:
I love my paddles, weight makes such a big difference. I was reluctant to spend so much but have decided it was a good thing to do. Can't say enough about ACK, selection, service and price!
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2014
Review:
BUY IT! I upgraded from a Carlisle Day tripper aluminium paddle and this is amazing! it is 8 inches longer, has larger blades but is still 7 oz lighter. I can control my kayak easier, change direction and reach cruising speed faster and cruise at 2.8-3 mph effortlessly against the Texas standard 10-15 mph breeze. The texture of the carbon fiber and oval shape in the grip area make is very easy to control and hang onto. I run a Malibu X-13 am 5'11 weigh 183 lbs and usually have about 80 lbs of fishing gear. This paddle makes the whole rig a breeze to handle. Only regrets are not buying it 2 years ago! If your looking for a new paddle this one should be on the short list. very nice paddle.
Reviewer:
Boylrat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2013
Review:
First, although seemingly expensive, this paddle is well worth money. Don't know that it's value could be exceeded. It's lightweight allows me to paddle for hours. My comparison is a fiberglass paddle. This carbon paddle is very light-weight yet very stiff against the wate. It surges my Cuda 12 forward with ease. My top-end speed is sustained longer. The larger paddle area and longer shaft (240mm) are also what I was looking for in a paddle. Does everything I need it to do and doesn't feel like it's going to snap on a deep pull.
Reviewer:
Rrbancroft
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
When I pull up with this paddle I feel like royalty. All my friends have heavy aluminum. The wide blade helps me dig in and build momentum with my big kayak (prowler big game) I say if you intend on making kayaking a hobby dont be cheap with the paddle. Only problem is I wish I had gotten the 240cm it's a bit short for my wide boat.
Reviewer:
Buckeye Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
Best paddle for the money, light and powerful!
Reviewer:
metallicop
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2012
Review:
awesome light weight great for wide boat high angle
Reviewer:
jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2012
Review:
great paddle
Reviewer:
WLB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2012
Review:
Excellent service, Great Paddle.
Reviewer:
EJ
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
So far, Im really enjoying this paddle. I bought it to replace an old Harmony Adventurer paddle. The Harmony paddle was still better than some others that I tried, but I didnt feel like I was getting enough power out of it. In comparison, the Manta Ray has larger blades and I can definitely feel more resistance in the water. I can quickly get up to speed with a few hard strokes, but then I feel like I can maintain my cruising speed while working less than I did with my old paddle. The weight of the Manta Ray is great for this price-point too.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
I have a trident angler 13. Initially I bought a 230 cm paddle. The manta ray 240cm paddle is much lighter and makes reaching the water to produce a more productive stroke easier, and less energy consuming. It is a pleasure to use and I dont plan on buying another paddle until this one wears out
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.74.130 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat