Bungee Paddle Leash - Product Reviews
Return to Bungee Paddle Leash Product Details.
$12.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jay
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2012
Review:
great leash at a great price. well constructed.
Reviewer:
MIKE
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2011
Review:
I was going to make my own paddle leash but for the price I decided to buy this one. I'm so glad I did. Extremely well made and easy to attach to my kayak and paddle. I now have one for both of my kayaks.
Reviewer:
joesnuffy
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
I couldn't figure out how to attach to my paddle but there is an online instruction for it. Seems to be made really well.
Reviewer:
Angela H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Used the ACK website for instructions as how to use this device. Otherwise, it would have taken a lot longer to figure out. Didn't really know I needed such a thing as I have kayaked in Alaska and Brazil without a leash. But it came in the tarpon 100 and so on the kayak it went. Certainly gives one peace of mind not having to be concern about the whereabouts of your paddle at every moment. Works great. Well designed. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer:
Robb N
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
Luckily, I haven't dropped my paddle in the water yet....yet being the operative word. I fish from my kayak, and I can see how easy it might be especially when distracted with having a big fish on or trying to get my lure unstuck or line untangled. This particular leash seems very well constructed, nice velcro tightener to keep it on the paddle handle right where you put it, with a heavy loop to attach to the kayak. The bungee style makes it as long as needed without being in the way.
Reviewer:
doby
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
Kayak newbie; The leash seems to do what I suppose it should, but I know good service when I see it and ACK has it!
Reviewer:
thebushpilot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
It works. It has a nice velcro safety for the loop on the paddle and length seems about right.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
Glad it came w/ kayak package. I doubt I would have bought this left to my owb devices. Oh sometimes it gets tangled when getting in & out but even if it's 10 o"clock I always know where my paddle is. Quite sturdy & well designed.
Reviewer:
Hank Hadaway
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Pretty Cool Product. Ever heard the expression," you never really miss something until it is gone"? There is nothing worse than losing your paddle in a pressured situation. Now you will never lose it again. Liked it so much, purchase one for my girlfriend's kayak. GET ONE!
Reviewer:
Roy Rousseau
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2011
Review:
I must like it. I have five now and gave one away. I can't believe you could even start to buy the materials to make one for the price. The construction is super strong.
Reviewer:
ECS
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2011
Review:
It seems like a very good leash, however I agree with a couple of the other reviews. I am a first time Kayak person and a simple diagram would have been very helpful in installing the leash. They assumed that everyone has used them before.
Reviewer:
Pampered
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
Great Product. Very durable, after looking at bungees in stores I am glad I have this product, made very heavy duty and not cheesy like the ones i have seen...
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:174.129.80.166 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat