Bungee Paddle Leash - Product Reviews
Return to Bungee Paddle Leash Product Details.
$12.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jill D
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
This is the best leash Ive bought. Im not sure where I attach it to on the particular kayak I bought it for but I made adjustments. I keep the extra length in the boat and attach to the center of the paddle and it doesnt get wet.
Reviewer:
charles scott
Rating:
2
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
Clunky. Water soaked and heavy. Not tight on the paddle. Not near as good as the plastic cord and velcro strips from walmart I made myself. Seems strong. Thats all the positive I have.
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
Very well made for the money. Attaches well to the paddle. Fast shipping - ACK is the best!
Reviewer:
Brian Martin
Rating:
4
Date:
1/6/2012
Review:
Strong,well made with plenty of length but does become heavy when wet .Good price.
Reviewer:
Jay
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2012
Review:
great leash at a great price. well constructed.
Reviewer:
MIKE
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2011
Review:
I was going to make my own paddle leash but for the price I decided to buy this one. I'm so glad I did. Extremely well made and easy to attach to my kayak and paddle. I now have one for both of my kayaks.
Reviewer:
joesnuffy
Rating:
4
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
I couldn't figure out how to attach to my paddle but there is an online instruction for it. Seems to be made really well.
Reviewer:
Angela H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2011
Review:
Used the ACK website for instructions as how to use this device. Otherwise, it would have taken a lot longer to figure out. Didn't really know I needed such a thing as I have kayaked in Alaska and Brazil without a leash. But it came in the tarpon 100 and so on the kayak it went. Certainly gives one peace of mind not having to be concern about the whereabouts of your paddle at every moment. Works great. Well designed. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewer:
Robb N
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2011
Review:
Luckily, I haven't dropped my paddle in the water yet....yet being the operative word. I fish from my kayak, and I can see how easy it might be especially when distracted with having a big fish on or trying to get my lure unstuck or line untangled. This particular leash seems very well constructed, nice velcro tightener to keep it on the paddle handle right where you put it, with a heavy loop to attach to the kayak. The bungee style makes it as long as needed without being in the way.
Reviewer:
doby
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2011
Review:
Kayak newbie; The leash seems to do what I suppose it should, but I know good service when I see it and ACK has it!
Reviewer:
thebushpilot
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2011
Review:
It works. It has a nice velcro safety for the loop on the paddle and length seems about right.
Reviewer:
dh
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2011
Review:
Glad it came w/ kayak package. I doubt I would have bought this left to my owb devices. Oh sometimes it gets tangled when getting in & out but even if it's 10 o"clock I always know where my paddle is. Quite sturdy & well designed.
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.68.53 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat