Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Bungee Paddle Leash
Bungee Paddle Leash
$12.00
 
Bungee Paddle Leash
$12.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Drop your paddle and you have to swim to it, you swim to your paddle and you have to them swim back to your kayak. Sound like fun? We don't think so, to solve this dilema we carry a bungee paddle leash that you attach to the paddle and your kayak...drop your paddle, sit back, take a sip of your favorite beverage and then pick up your paddle and go again.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Andrew T.
Rating:
3
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Used it twice and didn't like it. Material gets soaked and and impossible to wring out. Also seems a bit too long.
Reviewer:
Eddie S
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2014
Review:
Very strong bungee. Excellent for the price. Only issue is it's 50" not 5'. Would not want to stretch any where near 9' much less 10'6"
Reviewer:
Deborah Adams
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2014
Review:
Love it...amazing price
Reviewer:
Mark D
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2014
Review:
We bought this to hook onto the paddle but ended up using it to tether the camera. Regardless on how you use it the construction of it is amazing, given the price.
Reviewer:
Blackball
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2014
Review:
Solidly made and surprisingly inexpensive compared to its construction. Cheap insurance.
Reviewer:
Seems like a quality buil
Rating:
2
Date:
2/24/2014
Review:
The lease feels heavy and durable but broke after the second use. The bungee came right out of the cover. Which is scary considering had I been out on the water I could have lost my paddle. Thank goodness I have a wooden paddle. I would not recommend this leash however I added a star for ACK for fast replacement without hassle!
ACK's Response:
Depending on the situation and stress placed on the leash, failure is possible and in entrapment situations necessary. This leash and all others are not designed to be 'bombproof' and will fail under stresses which is preferred should you get tangled in them.
Reviewer:
AJ Heyl
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2014
Review:
Great price. Great length and cord tension.
Reviewer:
Wild Willie
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2014
Review:
Works Great ! Heavy Duty. Well worth the money. Has my stamp of approval.
Reviewer:
Mike V
Rating:
4
Date:
2/10/2014
Review:
Haven't used it yet. Looks ok. Price was ok.
Reviewer:
Jeremy B
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2013
Review:
What can I say...it's a leash. Seems to be great. If you think this is confusing, you don't need to be on water in a kayak.
Reviewer:
nhp
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
works well!
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2013
Review:
Excellent quality!
Live chat by BoldChat