FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Bungee Paddle Leash - Product Reviews
Return to Bungee Paddle Leash Product Details.
$12.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
wazie66.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2008
Review:
THIS LEASH WORKS VERY WELL.WISH I HAD IT SOONER.
Reviewer:
M.Hill
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2008
Review:
Great peace of mind to have the paddle tethered to your ankle. You don't even know it is there.
Reviewer:
robroy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2008
Review:
I've had to look around to find these! They are just what I've wanted. We've a leash in the same style. It has performed well over very many years of solo kayak use and still looks new. Any time you want to, just toss the paddle aside or, if walking the boat in shallows just grab the leash/paddle and pull it around. You don't know the conveniences until you've tried. Austin's example is the equal of our discontinued model and VERY reasonably priced. It has a friendly feel in the hand; is easy on the boat and your body. There is real strength in it for whatever it might be called upon to do. Dry it out before putting it away.
Reviewer:
Joelevy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2008
Review:
Great security item for the price. Works as advertised. It was especially helpful when launching my kayak for her maiden voyage in choppy surf at the beach. I didn't have to worry about where the paddle might end up in the waves.
Reviewer:
62yrmale
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2008
Review:
Works just fine. I liked the price. I also use it as a kayak leash when launching.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
Bungee Paddle Leash is a great bang for your buck. You only need to lose your paddle once to appreciate having the leash. It's especially valuable if you paddle alone. I can't think of any reason NOT to have a leash.
Reviewer:
BR
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2008
Review:
Great leash, good price. Has held up well so far. A good item to have when your out alone.
Reviewer:
Salmonhead
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
Great leash for a good price.
Reviewer:
Gary (Portland,Texas)
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
This leash is really handy to always keep the paddle with the kayak. I would not of thought of it unless Blake mentioned it. Thanks ACK also thanks again Blake.
Reviewer:
JoAnne
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2008
Review:
We are experienced kayakers...but never used a leash before. We bought them so our grandchildren do not loose the paddles when we take them out...They are economical, well made and easy to use. No lost paddles..
Reviewer:
Murdoch
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2008
Review:
Never paddled with a leash before I got this one with the Tarpon 100 package. I use it all the time now without any problems or complaints.
Reviewer:
Wayne P
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2008
Review:
Great quality and price. I like the longer length.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.147.84 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat