Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Bungee Paddle Leash
Bungee Paddle Leash
$12.00
 
Bungee Paddle Leash
$12.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Drop your paddle and you have to swim to it, you swim to your paddle and you have to them swim back to your kayak. Sound like fun? We don't think so, to solve this dilema we carry a bungee paddle leash that you attach to the paddle and your kayak...drop your paddle, sit back, take a sip of your favorite beverage and then pick up your paddle and go again.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JH
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2009
Review:
Nice!
Reviewer:
3spots
Rating:
4
Date:
1/20/2009
Review:
I bought one for each of my young kayak fishers. I feel more at ease knowing that they will not lose their paddle. The product is constructed very well.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
11/21/2008
Review:
This leash works fine for me. It is the only one I have used, so I have little basis for comparison. But I looked at several different designs before selecting this one. I wish it had velcro on the boat end. I have to thread it through itself to fasten it to the kayak, then velcro it to the paddle. If there were velcro on both ends, it would be more convenient to hook it up. Warning to fishermen who have not used a leash before: sometimes when I have the rod in my lap and pick up the paddle, the leash will attempt to throw the rod overboard! Guess I need a leash for the rod too.
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2008
Review:
I laid my paddle down to get a drink and knocked it off my kayak Was very glad to have the bungee. If you tie it on over to one side it also stays out of your way! LOVE MY KAYAK
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2008
Review:
It works well.
Reviewer:
wazie66.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2008
Review:
THIS LEASH WORKS VERY WELL.WISH I HAD IT SOONER.
Reviewer:
M.Hill
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2008
Review:
Great peace of mind to have the paddle tethered to your ankle. You don't even know it is there.
Reviewer:
robroy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2008
Review:
I've had to look around to find these! They are just what I've wanted. We've a leash in the same style. It has performed well over very many years of solo kayak use and still looks new. Any time you want to, just toss the paddle aside or, if walking the boat in shallows just grab the leash/paddle and pull it around. You don't know the conveniences until you've tried. Austin's example is the equal of our discontinued model and VERY reasonably priced. It has a friendly feel in the hand; is easy on the boat and your body. There is real strength in it for whatever it might be called upon to do. Dry it out before putting it away.
Reviewer:
Joelevy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2008
Review:
Great security item for the price. Works as advertised. It was especially helpful when launching my kayak for her maiden voyage in choppy surf at the beach. I didn't have to worry about where the paddle might end up in the waves.
Reviewer:
62yrmale
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2008
Review:
Works just fine. I liked the price. I also use it as a kayak leash when launching.
Reviewer:
Harold Wilcox
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2008
Review:
Bungee Paddle Leash is a great bang for your buck. You only need to lose your paddle once to appreciate having the leash. It's especially valuable if you paddle alone. I can't think of any reason NOT to have a leash.
Reviewer:
BR
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2008
Review:
Great leash, good price. Has held up well so far. A good item to have when your out alone.
<<      15         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.94.241 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat