Bungee Paddle Leash - Product Reviews
Return to Bungee Paddle Leash Product Details.
$12.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe M.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2009
Review:
Think of it as an umbilical cord---for your paddle! I prefer this nylon-clothed bungee over other plastic coated cables I've used. And you can use it to make a wicked sling-shot if you ever get stranded like that Tom Cruise guy in Castaway. WILSON!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer:
Ryan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2009
Review:
Nice leash!
Reviewer:
Roy Rousseau
Rating:
5
Date:
3/20/2009
Review:
This is a very well made piece of sport equipment of high quality standard materials. I am very happy I bought it. I wouldn't consider getting an alternate one but maybe a spare of the same brand.
Reviewer:
Kermitd
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2009
Review:
Great accessory! It's a must! Very good quality and great design! 100% Recommended.
Reviewer:
JH
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2009
Review:
Nice!
Reviewer:
3spots
Rating:
4
Date:
1/20/2009
Review:
I bought one for each of my young kayak fishers. I feel more at ease knowing that they will not lose their paddle. The product is constructed very well.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
11/21/2008
Review:
This leash works fine for me. It is the only one I have used, so I have little basis for comparison. But I looked at several different designs before selecting this one. I wish it had velcro on the boat end. I have to thread it through itself to fasten it to the kayak, then velcro it to the paddle. If there were velcro on both ends, it would be more convenient to hook it up. Warning to fishermen who have not used a leash before: sometimes when I have the rod in my lap and pick up the paddle, the leash will attempt to throw the rod overboard! Guess I need a leash for the rod too.
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2008
Review:
I laid my paddle down to get a drink and knocked it off my kayak Was very glad to have the bungee. If you tie it on over to one side it also stays out of your way! LOVE MY KAYAK
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2008
Review:
It works well.
Reviewer:
wazie66.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2008
Review:
THIS LEASH WORKS VERY WELL.WISH I HAD IT SOONER.
Reviewer:
M.Hill
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2008
Review:
Great peace of mind to have the paddle tethered to your ankle. You don't even know it is there.
Reviewer:
robroy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2008
Review:
I've had to look around to find these! They are just what I've wanted. We've a leash in the same style. It has performed well over very many years of solo kayak use and still looks new. Any time you want to, just toss the paddle aside or, if walking the boat in shallows just grab the leash/paddle and pull it around. You don't know the conveniences until you've tried. Austin's example is the equal of our discontinued model and VERY reasonably priced. It has a friendly feel in the hand; is easy on the boat and your body. There is real strength in it for whatever it might be called upon to do. Dry it out before putting it away.
<<      14         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.202.148 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat