Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Bungee Paddle Leash
Bungee Paddle Leash
$12.99
 
Bungee Paddle Leash
$12.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Drop your paddle and you have to swim to it, you swim to your paddle and you have to them swim back to your kayak. Sound like fun? We don't think so, to solve this dilema we carry a bungee paddle leash that you attach to the paddle and your kayak...drop your paddle, sit back, take a sip of your favorite beverage and then pick up your paddle and go again.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
AbuKevin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2016
Review:
This paddle leash is exactly what I'd hope it would be. Don't worry about connecting it to your paddle or kayak: the connection mechanisms could not be more straightforward or better. I am very pleased with this product.
Reviewer:
Bradley S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2016
Review:
The paddle leash is handy, easy and quick to put on and remove with the velcro fasteners, and dry's pretty fast too. Very sturdy and high quality.
Reviewer:
Oscar S.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2015
Review:
Really good paddle leash.Very durable.Its very easy to figure out how to attach it.I find it HILARIOUS that ACK actually made a video on how to attach it.
Reviewer:
Ginger r.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/28/2015
Review:
This came with my sport package and I'm really glad it did. Nice to know that if something happens I won't be losing my oar when I'm out kayaking.
Reviewer:
Joseph C.
Rating:
4
Date:
10/23/2015
Review:
Slides around on the paddle and is a little heavy when wet. But overall does a great job, very rugged, this thing is going to last forever.
Reviewer:
Ben F
Rating:
1
Date:
9/21/2015
Review:
The first day I took the kayak into the ocean and got knocked over by a wave the leash got pulled hard and completely lost it's bungie quality. Now it's just a long annoying strap. I am not sure what the rating for the amout of pressure this strap can handle is but it doesn't seem to be much.
Reviewer:
Deb
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2015
Review:
Fantastic product and is just as advertised. Fast delivery. I used on my kayak to protect my $200 paddle investment. Fits great and easy install--though you do have to take paddle apart to attach and detach. Using a leash is great for security but does make a little noise vs not using a leash device just as it rubs along kayak surfaces. I've seen others, but they are a cheap plastic cord basically and this just was a better value and quality than others in its class.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2015
Review:
This leash is a very good product! I use it for my kayak while I'm riding ocean waves. My paddle is always secured and never gets away if I flip my kayak. Great purchase!
Reviewer:
Karen Barron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Excellent product!!!!
Reviewer:
Jonathan F.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2015
Review:
I like it. Attaches easily, stays out of the way.
Reviewer:
Quickfeather
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2015
Review:
No instructions, but doesn't get in way of paddling.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2015
Review:
The leash came with my Perception Sport Kayak package and it has definitely served me well. There have already been a couple of times on the river that I would have been in big trouble had I not had it attached to my paddle.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat