Ruffwear Swamp Cooler Vest for Dogs - Clearance - Product Reviews
Return to Ruffwear Swamp Cooler Vest for Dogs - Clearance Product Details.
MSRP:  $54.95
$34.96 You Save: $19.99(36%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Nathan, service dog in tr
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Swamp Vest keep me cool in this summer heat, particularly when I have to go into the city.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
We live in Texas so it gets very hot here. Jethro loves to be outside with me. The Swamp Cooler allows him to spend more time outside with me because it really does keep him cool. It also keeps him from getting sunburned down his back. It is very easy to put on and adjust. He is a Pitbull and due to his massive chest we had to get a large. The only issue I have with the vest is the mesh covering on the outside, as it will get holes in it easily. Other than that, it keeps my big boy cool and comfortable.
Reviewer:
Maureen
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2012
Review:
We now have 3 of these coats and they certainly help our Goldens deal with the heat in Virginia. I just need to remember to use them!
Reviewer:
Amy P
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
I purchased this for my bulldog mix. She often has to rest in shaded grass during our walks to reduce her body temperature. I put it on her this past week during a walk in 75 degrees and it seemed to keep her body cooler. She didnt need to stop at all. The real test will be when its over 80 degrees, but I checked the vest repeatedly throughout the walk and her body felt cool to the touch. I am quite sure it will continue to provide relief from the heat, even during the hot summer months. I think the light color also helps to deflect the sun. This is helpful, but also somewhat of a hinderance since she quite enjoys a nice roll in some other animals fecal matter!!
Reviewer:
Susi C
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2012
Review:
I have five dogs. A blind, diabetic beagle whose insulin stays steady with her exercise . .come summer, she does great with this jacket. Two black and tan german shepherds who really need their exercise. I bought one swamp cooler last year and another this year . .what a difference! They can walk and hike and stay cool, and they love it. No panting. Happy dogs! Got new ones for my two silkies and now we have a new walk schedule. Cannot recommend this product highly enough! Let the sun shine . .and get your life with your dog back!
Reviewer:
DLM
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2012
Review:
Great! Keeps my dog cool in Florida Heat.... Ripley is a cool dog!
Reviewer:
Maureen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
Excellent product. We have 2 of the coats for our Goldens and I am going to buy a third one for our youngest member of our GR family.
Reviewer:
Keral N.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2011
Review:
We relocated from northern New Jersey to central Florida during the summer. The extreme heat made it difficult to include our cocker spaniel on our outings. We happened to find out about this product from a stranger who mentioned it to us. Best investment we made to counteract the heat & humidity for our dog. Don't go anywhere without it.
Reviewer:
Stephanie D.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
I own a border collie who seems to be pretty sensitive to the heat--even in the morninings and evenings he tires quickly if it is over 80. With this vest he actually still wants to run after the tennis ball and play during the summer months. And he doesn't seem to mind wearing it!!
Reviewer:
Angela Burke
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2011
Review:
I think it's a great product, my dog tries to rub it off, but it stays put!! Great price too from ACK! Dogs easily can get heatstroke, so it is a good investment!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.57.4 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat