FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Ruffwear Big Eddy Float Coat - Dog Life Jacket - PFD - Discontinued - Product Reviews
Return to Ruffwear Big Eddy Float Coat - Dog Life Jacket - PFD - Discontinued Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Pet PFDs.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2011
Review:
The product fits well and the handle is great for getting the dog back into the boat. This is just what we were looking for so the dog could join us on big water kayak outings.
Reviewer:
John H in IN
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
Have tried it 3X in both lake and ocean and it works well.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
These Ruff Wear Float Coats are perfect. We have two Golden Retrievers and it's impossible to keep them out of the water. They are strong swimmers and accompany us to the lake, canoeing, kayaking, etc. The Float Coats are just an added layer of assurance to keep us/them in the water on all day trips. They both got used to wearing them in no time, look good in them, not to mention cutting down on water spray when they shake. Good job ACK you've done it again! Great product and the usual fantastic service.
Reviewer:
Ann
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
My vet suggested this life vest for my very old dog. With this vest, I can put him in our pool and let him get some exercise. The vest works well--he floats and can gently swim. The vest's design is good: the straps are well positioned and offer good support. The handle works. The quality is high and I expect it to last for a long time. Also, it was a pleasure dealing with ACK. They were very helpful and the delivery was fast.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
Excellent construction on this float coat. The handle is definitely helpful for getting my 80-lb. dog into the boat! The coat could use about 4 or 5 more pounds of buoyancy. The ability to fine tune the fit is fantastic!
Reviewer:
mike
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2010
Review:
Work well, the dog swims with less stress.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2010
Review:
I bought a large Ruff Wear Big Eddy Float Coat for my GSD puppy (9 mos.) and it fits him well with what seems to be plenty of room for adjustment as he grows a bit more. He loves to wear it! The fit and finish is good. What I really love is the visibility and the reflective piping. I can see what he's up to even when we're out late.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.30.63 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat