Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Fire & Water > Light My Fire FireSteel Scout Fire Starter
Light My Fire FireSteel Scout Fire Starter
MSRP:  $14.99
$10.99
 
Light My Fire FireSteel Scout Fire Starter
MSRP:  $14.99
$10.99 You Save: $4.00(27%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Light a fire in any condition rather quickly with the Light My Fire Swedish Firesteel. I've done the sticks and the 1 match thing but outside a lighter this is the easiest way I have found to light a camp fire. I keep one with me whenever I'm out on the trail camping. There such great items.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
Works perfectly. Used this with the 8 pack of tinder fire starter blocks on the last camping trip with my son. Started the fire everytime easily and helped make the father son trip a success.
Reviewer:
Hayden D
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2014
Review:
Works great! I got it for my little brother as a Christmas present so he can start building his own survival kit and he loves it. May get a couple more just for handy access and practice. Great product.
Reviewer:
Russ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2012
Review:
Great little tool to carry, have one for the boat, one for the knife and one for the truck. Plenty of sparks and ignites tinder very easily.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2012
Review:
What a fantastic product, everyone should have one in their cooking gear.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2012
Review:
What a fantastic product, everyone should have one in their cooking gear.
Reviewer:
RG Hamilton
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2011
Review:
This will make a great addition to my back pack.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
Very cool, and it works.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2010
Review:
Fire, is good! This product works exactly as advertised. The spark is the easy part. It takes a lot of practice to get a fire started, and I recommend practicing at home, before you really need to use it. Everyone should own this.
Reviewer:
Shawn B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Fire, good. Lost on a shore overnight without warmth, bad. Simple and effective.
Reviewer:
CoosYakker
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
The guy in the video is better at this than I, it takes a little practice to get the sparks flying the distance. But I used it last weekend abalone diving to light the stove several times. This is a must-have item.
Reviewer:
Chris M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2010
Review:
Great product. Wouldn't head into the backcountry without it. Replaces matches, lighters etc. Always works when needed.
Reviewer:
Dallas Eastley
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
Works great, I am Bear Grylls! hehe
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.163.91.250 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat