FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Fire & Water > Light My Fire FireSteel Scout Fire Starter

Light My Fire FireSteel Scout Fire Starter

 
 
Light My Fire FireSteel Scout Fire Starter

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Light My Fire FireSteel Scout 2.0 Fire Starter .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Light a fire in any condition rather quickly with the Light My Fire Swedish Firesteel. I've done the sticks and the 1 match thing but outside a lighter this is the easiest way I have found to light a camp fire. I keep one with me whenever I'm out on the trail camping. There such great items.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ray...regular customer, f
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2015
Review:
The fire starter will help me in my bushcrafting and kayak camping ventures. It is of great quality and works well. It came in a very good time schedule....still waiting for some E bay items for 2 weeks now. Cheaper price isn't always the best :-) ACK 's prices are in line or even better than most. They really know their stuff!
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
Works perfectly. Used this with the 8 pack of tinder fire starter blocks on the last camping trip with my son. Started the fire everytime easily and helped make the father son trip a success.
Reviewer:
Hayden D
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2014
Review:
Works great! I got it for my little brother as a Christmas present so he can start building his own survival kit and he loves it. May get a couple more just for handy access and practice. Great product.
Reviewer:
Russ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2012
Review:
Great little tool to carry, have one for the boat, one for the knife and one for the truck. Plenty of sparks and ignites tinder very easily.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2012
Review:
What a fantastic product, everyone should have one in their cooking gear.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2012
Review:
What a fantastic product, everyone should have one in their cooking gear.
Reviewer:
RG Hamilton
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2011
Review:
This will make a great addition to my back pack.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2010
Review:
Very cool, and it works.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2010
Review:
Fire, is good! This product works exactly as advertised. The spark is the easy part. It takes a lot of practice to get a fire started, and I recommend practicing at home, before you really need to use it. Everyone should own this.
Reviewer:
Shawn B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Fire, good. Lost on a shore overnight without warmth, bad. Simple and effective.
Reviewer:
CoosYakker
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
The guy in the video is better at this than I, it takes a little practice to get the sparks flying the distance. But I used it last weekend abalone diving to light the stove several times. This is a must-have item.
Reviewer:
Chris M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2010
Review:
Great product. Wouldn't head into the backcountry without it. Replaces matches, lighters etc. Always works when needed.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat