Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > > Ruffwear Bark n Boots Grip Trex Footwear for Dogs - Discontinued
Ruffwear Bark n Boots Grip Trex Footwear for Dogs - Discontinued
 
Ruffwear Bark n Boots Grip Trex Footwear for Dogs - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Little hiking boats for your dog. The Ruff Wear Bark n Boots Grip Trex fit snugly and will give your dog extra traction out on the trail. Where I have noticed a great upgrade for my dog is when we are on the river. She likes to hang near me while I cast and some of the rocks are pretty slimy. I'm wearing wading boots and that helps me. She seems to be able to stand much easier in these snug shoes.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ron R
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
The Grip-Trex shoe design itself is quite a bit better designed than other shoes, but it still has a few issues: 1 if you size the shoe using the technique the company recommends, the shoe is one size too large. 2 The rubber compound on the sole is too soft... as other reviews mentioned it wears quite quickly. 3 If your dog runs for a while, a shoe can come off, even though the velcro strap is tight. A second velcro strap attached on the opposite side would make the boot more secure. With this said, the boots are an excellent choice. Harry 28 lb. miniature Schnauzer walks 5-6 miles per day, every day. We use these boots when it is wet out, or hot, or we are going into the woods or trails. They protect his feet well and keep his feet clean, and overall are a better design than the shoes available, but a little attention to detail would make them the ultimate shoe.
Reviewer:
4.8
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2012
Review:
Well made boots. They work really well for my service dog. She burns he feet during the summer time when its over a hundred. I have used them when rainy and they work well. Service dogs should not be tracking water or mud so the boots help. I really love the quality and they are easy to get on my dog and they stay on well.
Reviewer:
Lincolns Dad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2012
Review:
Great shoes! I have taken my 9 month old German Shepherd/Retreiver mix on four 8 mile hikes in these shoes and he has had no issues. Ran through some streams with them and climbed on boulders with no issues. He was weirded out at first, but quickly adjusted to the shoes. They are easy to clean and should last through the summer. I do recommend wiping your pets paws free of any sand before putting them through some mileage.
Reviewer:
Lauren-Milton & Lily
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2012
Review:
These shoes way outshine any others that I have found. There are many different uses for them. I have two brittany's who go on all sorts of outdoor adventures with us: They mainly need these for hiking and mountain biking. They protect their feet from sharp objects and from wear while running long distances on the trails. We will definitely be buying the taller snow boots for next winter. The best thing about ACK is the price is more reasonable. I rate them excellent for great product, great price, and great customer service!
Reviewer:
Quinn the Labrador
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2012
Review:
I love to run around and play but I have brittle nails and recently had to have one surgically removed. My parents bought me these great shoes to prevent me from hurting myself again. They are very comfortable; as soon as I got them I was running around in my yard. The soft plastic treads grip grass and cement very well and the mesh over my toes will be good this summer when I go swimming in the lake. (all 4 shoes are identical) I weigh 75 pounds and when I was measured the chart said medium which works great for my front paws but the back ones fly off when I run real fast- this is the only problem with my new shoes. I don't need them so much on my back feet so I actually got 2 pair of new shoes. My friend Clark next door is jealous of my new shoes because my feet stay all dry and clean!
Reviewer:
Chris-BoxerOwner
Rating:
4
Date:
2/15/2012
Review:
Great service from ACK. After just two jogs on the street, noticed treads were showing significant wear on the toe end of the rubber soles. Product is better suited for off-road use. Also, noticed that while boot widths are consistent, the boot lengths varied noticeably across the set of 4, presumably a workmanship issue. Good news is it doesn't affect overall performance of the boots - would still buy again.
Reviewer:
Bindi-Bella
Rating:
5
Date:
2/10/2012
Review:
Very nice, good fit. I have two yellow labs took a few minutes to get used to them. But saves a lot of clean up time in the house. Great for walks around the block with road salt. Should have video taped the first time they wore them, funniest thing ever while they adjusted to them.
Reviewer:
James
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2012
Review:
Our Silky loves these shoes and uses them twice a day, every day, to walk the trails behind our house. Highly recommended and excellent service from ACK.
Reviewer:
Nat
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2012
Review:
I have little dogs around 10- 16# and with the exception of one, the slightly taller boots made them crazy and refused to flex. Unfortunately we couldn't find XXS shoes locally to try on but we did find them here. They still hate shoes but after having them on awhile, they'll tolerate them. We purchased them as snow shoes (their feet get pretty cold pretty fast) and for running alongside our bikes (after about 2 miles their pads just aren't happy without the shoes). Most importantly, we're really impressed with Austin Kayak - competitive prices, fast shipping. We'll be back!
Reviewer:
Wendy92
Rating:
5
Date:
12/26/2011
Review:
These boots have been amazing for my border collie Bala. In his old age his paws have become pretty tender and arthritis has made balancing on slick surfaces like the kitchen floor impossible. Now he's trucking around and running across the patio like he hasn't in over a year. I highly recommend them for anyone with an older dog having trouble balancing on arthritic feet!
Reviewer:
Hollie
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2011
Review:
Awesome. Our 4 year old golden retriever, Gracie, tore her paw pads while we were hiking. To avoid this in the future, we purchased these boots (size: small). AC&K had the best online price for these boots and they provided a great shopping experience. Gracie wears these shoes, with baby socks, and when tightly secured they do not fall off - even at her top speed. Last night these shoes won me over for good. On a hunt for her tennis ball, she surprised my husband and me by scaling a 5 foot brick wall like she was superman. They provided superior traction - no slipping on surfaces or falling off her paws. Highly recommend these shoes.
Reviewer:
Gwen
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2011
Review:
These boots work well overall. ACK was great to purchase from and shipping was fast.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.76.147 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat