Harmony SlideTrax Universal Mounting Plate - Product Reviews
Return to Harmony SlideTrax Universal Mounting Plate Product Details.
$24.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
TRT
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2012
Review:
Definitely fits the bill. Well designed. Solid and now with the thumb screws included ease of adjustment while on the water. The only draw back is the price.
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
A very easy way to attach things to your Slide Trax. Sturdy. I doubt that it will every wear out or break.
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
excellent product - a must.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
It does what it's supposed to do, makes a sturdy base for my rod holder. The design could be improved by using some sort of thumb screw to secure it to the slide track. With the current phillips screws it defeats the "slide" ability of the tracks. It should be about $10 cheaper as well. This is no fault of AKC though !!
Reviewer:
J dog
Rating:
4
Date:
2/25/2011
Review:
What you see is what you get. Easy to install, great customer service. One thing they could improve on this plate would be to add some type of hand tightening wing nut or something cool to move the track. I will probably figure something out,it's not rocket science. I will definitely use ACK again.
Reviewer:
Capt Pat Rust
Rating:
3
Date:
2/7/2011
Review:
Excellent product, but has one drawback, instead of phillips head bolt (Needing screwdriver to move plate on slide) It should have had something you could tighten or loosen by hand
Reviewer:
yakker
Rating:
1
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
This product works just fine but is over priced for what you get. If I had seen it before I bought it, I wouldn't have. You can buy the hardware (plates and screws) and make your own out of wood and save a lot of money. The screws should have been thumb screws so you don't need a screw driver to take it off and on. I have since replaced the screws with thumb screws. I would not recommend this product because you can make your own for a lot less.
Reviewer:
ZachPA
Rating:
3
Date:
6/9/2010
Review:
Works well. My only issue is that it could be longer so you can use an eyelet screw other or screw that doesn't require tools. There is no room for that.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2010
Review:
Easy to install. Works great with the Scotty Mounts.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.195.194 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat