Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Harmony SlideTrax Universal Mounting Plate with Rod Holder
Harmony SlideTrax Universal Mounting Plate with Rod Holder
MSRP:  $45.99
$41.99
 
Harmony SlideTrax Universal Mounting Plate with Rod Holder
MSRP:  $45.99
$41.99 You Save: $4.00(9%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: A simple and easy way to mount a couple of rod holders on your kayak without drilling into the kayak is what the SlideTrax Univ Mounting Plate with Rod Holder. The really nice thing about the slide trax system is your rod doesn't need a fixed location if you want to swing your legs over to the side and troll off the other side you can swing your legs across and get er done. This unit is nice because it comes with everything you need and comes in a fly or baitcaster option.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
max r.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2014
Review:
t he Rod Holder is great. Weather turned bad in Colorado, so haven't used it on Kayak in water yet. But sitting on Kayak in the yard looks like it will work good. :) will update later...
Reviewer:
PJW
Rating:
4
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
Good product, but pricey for a chunk of plastic. Manufacturer needs to supply some sort of shim for different size rod handles. It is way too sloppy for the average rod. I made a sleeve out of grey PVC that works great.
Reviewer:
Roy
Rating:
4
Date:
2/16/2014
Review:
I absolutely love these. I bought 2 to mount one on each side. Study construction. Adjusting the angle on the water can be a little tricky as it does take a good amount of "up force", However that is not a problem for me since I now have 3 rod holders in front of me mine stay at the same angle all the time. Love this product!!!
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2014
Review:
Product has been flawless and much more stable and strong than I assumed it would be....would not hesitate to purchase again....Thanks!
Reviewer:
Harry
Rating:
4
Date:
11/13/2013
Review:
Good product, snug fit, solid build. the only reason it is not a 5 star is because in order to adjust the lateral direction is by pulling up on the rig to un snap it for adjustment. Not an easy thing to do when you are in the water.
Reviewer:
murph
Rating:
4
Date:
11/11/2013
Review:
Good and strong. However a little on the stiff side when you have to adjust it.The lock down nuts on the slider are hard on the fingers.
Reviewer:
TC
Rating:
4
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Appears to be a good product like all Scotty products. Time will tell.
Reviewer:
PATTI SIMS
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
GREAT BUY AND FITS MY WILDERNESS KAYAK PERFECT.I WILL BE ADDING MORE ITEMS TO MY SLIDE TRAX, AND WILL BE BUYING FROM ACK. GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PRODUCT. THANKS
Reviewer:
naoki
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2013
Review:
The mounting plate works great and is very sturdy. It's bigger than I anticipated. However, I'd like to see the option of getting this with one of the bigger rod holders (like the rodmaster or powerlock). The "baitcaster" model was too small for my main ocean rod so I had to order a separate "rodmaster" which works great.
Reviewer:
Ranger Bob
Rating:
4
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
Perfect fit for the used DEMO kayak I just bought. Seems to be of good quality and I expect to get many years of use from it.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Nice and simple. Easy to mount where I want it and I can quickly adjust the position so it wont be in the way during my trip out. I originally felt that this rod holder was too large for my particular spinning rod but it has performed fine. I do add a rod leash for an extra measure of security.
Reviewer:
Contour
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2012
Review:
Works great on my Tarpon 100. Easy to adjust even when out on the water.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.167.174.90 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat