FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Native Watercraft Manta Ray 12 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Native Watercraft Manta Ray 12 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Native Manta Ray 12 Kayak Fishing Package available at great savings !
$949.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bradley
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2013
Review:
My wife and I bought 2 of these manta ray 12 kayaks in camo this last spring. I research a lot of boats before making my decision. I customized them for fishing the way we wanted them and saved $ instead of buying the fishing package. I suggest doing the same. Back storage well is huge. Plenty of room for cooler, fish basket, and milk crate with more room left over. Added rod holders to accessory rail Plus transducer mount. Used a center scotty flush mount system in the center for my depth finder. Battery fit perfect in the front storage well wirh out sacrificing storage. This kayak is very stable also. You can hang your legs off one side with confidence in large waves! Haven't stood up by the wife has. We spent 8 hours on the water and were extremely comfy with this seat. My wife has had multiple back surgeries and can last 4-5 hours before having to take a break. If you have back problems I highly recomend a manta ray seat. 12 foot is the perfect size for med-easy river and just about any size lake you want. I highly recommend this kayak. Lifetime warranty you can't beat. Spend the extra money over cheaper kayaks. You won't be dissappointed. Ps. Caught over a hundred catfish this year in it!
Reviewer:
Tabatha Floyd
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2013
Review:
If you are looking for a ride on top, look no further. This is an amazing boat. I have taken it on a long, 8 1/2 hour float. The seat is so comfy. It is also easy to drain, although the only water I have had come in the boat is when I put my feet in. This boat is also very stable. I am a big girl and have trouble accessing the area behind. I have the new gator bait color and so many people have stopped me on the river to ask about my boat. The wheel makes it easier to move. My only issue, it said it was in stock when I ordered, but it took 4 weeks for me to get it.
Reviewer:
Austin O.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2013
Review:
The manta ray is an awesome kayak, love it, two small cons, the paddle holder needs a bungee catch to keep it held, sometimes it pops out, and the drain hole is on the side, I like it better in the front. I found it hard to drain about a gallon of water that I put in to rinse out.
Reviewer:
2010native
Rating:
4
Date:
9/18/2012
Review:
GREAT BOAT ! HAD A ULTIMATE 12 BUT I NEEDED SOMETHING I COULD DO MORE SALTWATER FISHING IN THIS IS THE BOAT! STABLE YET FAST.
Reviewer:
Marc p.
Rating:
3
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
The paddle holder on the kayak was not attached properly. I contacted your customer service weeks ago and was told "we will get back to you", nothing. Otherwise I like the kayak
ACK's Response:
Sorry we failed on getting back to you in a timely fashion, inexcusable. We will be in contact today.
Reviewer:
kingbrown
Rating:
3
Date:
8/29/2012
Review:
This is a great kayak, good stability and speed, and a great seat. The main drawback is that the hunger tiedowns are a real pain to get the cord around, because of the way they are recessed. You should consider a tarpon 120 before you buy.
Reviewer:
Thelma Compton
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
I bought the Native Watercraft Manata Ray 12 because of the seat and the compartments. This is my second kayak; my first sit-on-top kayak. I love it! The seat is adjustable, comfortable and does indeed stay dry. The stay dry compartments are plentiful and there is plenty of room. There is one in between your legs for a cell phone. The is room in the seating area for my dog to ride. The low center of gravity makes it very stable in the water and in getting in or out of the kayak. The kayak is a little heavy for a 54 year old woman but the tag-a-long wheel makes it manageable for me. The color Mango is beautiful. The only negative for me are the handles. The way theyre made, one has to position the hand only one way. That makes it tiring when youre dragging the kayak even a short way. I would prefer the kind of handles that allows you to rotate your hand for comfort. I would recommend the kayak.
Reviewer:
BFV
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2011
Review:
I purchased for fishing, I made a good choice. Very comfortable, a good mix of stability and speed. Added a couple rod holders and anchor trolley and have had it out half a dozen times and couldn't be happier.
Reviewer:
stone62
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2011
Review:
Great boat!Added flush mount rod holders and anchor trolley.Tracks great and the seat cannot be compared to any I have seen.Super comfortable on those long floats.
Reviewer:
PDG
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2010
Review:
The bees knees! We bought the second one based on our love of the first. Perfect for river kayak fishing.
Reviewer:
vwahlstrom
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2010
Review:
Great kayak! I use it mostly for getting around on the lake to those hard to reach fishing spots. I would definitely recommend this kayak to a friend.
Reviewer:
bismarck-don
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Excellent fishing kayak. Very stable, perfect size, and VERE COMFORTABLE! The seat is like no other in a kayak. More than ample storage. Plenty of room to add accessories as desired. (I added a fishfinder between the footrests, a swivel/adjustable rod holder to the right side accessory rail, an anchor trolley and anchor, and two flush-mount rod holders just behind the seat.) Kayak is on the heavy side, but with a cart, I can easily take it anywhere! The shopping experience with ACK can't be beat! Very customer oriented. Fast shipping, and rest assured that your kayak will be adequately protected for shipment. (My kayak arrived with enough bubble wrap around it to wrap a small car.)
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.75.69 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat