Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Malone Saddle Up Pro Universal Kayak Carrier MPG110MD
Malone Saddle Up Pro Universal Kayak Carrier MPG110MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95
 
Malone Saddle Up Pro Universal Kayak Carrier MPG110MD
MSRP:  $159.95
$143.95 You Save: $16.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Malone Saddle Up Pro Universal Kayak Carrier is a fantastic upright kayak carrier for most any vehicle with crossbars on top. The design and the look is sleek and well designed. The loading saddles are going to assist you with the loading and unloading of your kayak. The saddles pivot to allow your kayak to slowly and gently slide off the back. While the forward cradles gently hold the kayak in place. If your looking to carry a boat upright this is the way.
Customer Rating: 3.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
1
Date:
8/12/2014
Review:
These were part of a Malone MicroSport trailer package purchased from ACK. Prior to placing the order, I had contacted Malone about which saddles would best fit the curves of my two Native Ultimate Tandem 14.5s. Malone assured me the Saddle Up Pro would fit and be the best choice compared to carriers with a different shape. Alas, they did not fit any of the curves, no matter what combination was tried, and were returned.
Reviewer:
JG
Rating:
1
Date:
9/14/2013
Review:
I purchased these along with a Malone trailer a few ago, I am returning them due to the fact that the kayak makes contact with the soft plastic on the rear brackets before the kayak touches the soft pads. This incidental contact leaves a black streak on my Eddyline (white bottom) that is extremely hard to remove. Problem is avoided if two people just set the kayak in place. I am not impressed. The trailer is great!
Reviewer:
Cory
Rating:
2
Date:
8/12/2013
Review:
I was looking for an easier solution for our Hobie Oasis. This is a an absolute beast that I wanted to mount on top of our '07 Forester with Yakima cross bars. These look very similar to the Thule Glide and Set. I called Malone to get a recommendation for the Hobie, and this is what was suggested above any other Malone carrier. I generally like Malone products, but I was laughing as I was trying to precisely adjust the carriers while lowering the yak from my hoist. Too many pivot points make so unstable. I'd love to see this set up on a square bar, or anything BUT round for that matter. Phillip, another review pointed out the same thing, the mounts simply won't grab on tight enough no matter how tight you make it. So the carrier just collapses, every which way, every time. My old cheap Yakima Land Sharks cradle this nearly 90lb kayak without any fuss. Thank you ACK for your easy return.
Reviewer:
Philip
Rating:
1
Date:
1/19/2013
Review:
For my new Ocean Kayak Trident 11, this is not a good fit. I tried to install it on my Yakima roof rack on the cap of my F350. I cannot get it tightened up enough to keep from rolling over when attempting to slide the kayak into it. It does not fit the contour of the kayak. I believe the foam pads would do a much better job at a fraction of the cost.
Reviewer:
ROGER
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2012
Review:
GREAT PRODUCT THAT IS WELL ENGINEERED AND GOOD QUAALITY. I LIKE THE ADJUSTABLE FEATURE FOR THE PADS
Reviewer:
g oliver
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
I have a Ocean Kayak Malibu II XL that I carry on a 4 Runner. The kayak fits extremely well on the cradle of the carrier. Easy to load and unload by one person. Very secure when tied down fore and aft for very long trips. Easily fits the stock suv rack on the 4 runner.
Reviewer:
ScottB
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2011
Review:
I bought this set to ride on top of a Nissan Rogue and to carry an Ocean Kayak Malibu 2 XL. This kayak is a SOT and is very wide. This setup is perfect for it. I can load and unload by myself but I wouldn't suggest that for the timid. The felt feet in the back make it very easy to slide the kayak on and off. When I am making shorter trips I don't use the bow and stern lines because the side straps snug it down really right. Just for piece of mind I use them for road trips or highway. I installed this carrier in about 15 minutes. I definitely suggest it.
Reviewer:
P Morin
Rating:
5
Date:
11/17/2009
Review:
The Malone Saddle Pro was easy to install and it works very well with my Ocean Kayak sit-on-top Kayak. It is much easy to load my kayak on top of my Ford Explorer now that I have these saddles.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.80.15 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat