Stohlquist BetSEA Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist BetSEA Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$98.00 You Save: $31.95(25%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Happy Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2013
Review:
Love this PFD. I am new to paddleing and had tried on several ones before I had settled on the Extrasport, just to find out I constantly rubbed my arms against the paddings on the lateral chest area. It became so irritating that I started looking for a new PFD, when the BetSEA caught my eye. I thought I give it a try, and what a difference-no rubbing! It is very comfortable to wear, I truly do not notice wearing it while paddeling and it does not ride up. I am so happy to have found this one. Got the pink/black one and love it.
Reviewer:
Nita
Rating:
5
Date:
2/10/2013
Review:
Very comfortable for a woman to wear, nice quality.
Reviewer:
Rish
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2012
Review:
Finally! A PFD for women with great design, choice of colors and offering extreme comfort. I had spent more money on a unisex- designed PDF that I had long dreaded wearing because of chest compression. Theres nothing cumbersome or uncomfortable about the BetSEA. When onshore, I no longer scramble to remove my jacket. Now Im the last person in a group to take off my PFD. I hardly know I have it on. The BetSEA will not ride up in the water if adjusted to fit properly beforehand. I recommend that a friend help fit the PFD to your body by equally tightening the cross-chest cinch harness. I thought Id miss the buckle pocket that my Extrasport PFD had offered but the extra-large fleece pockets of the BetSEA did very well. After 3 whitewater capsizes, I was pleased to see the zippers remained closed and that items in the pocket were only barely damp. The key attachment in front pocket is connected by loop of 1/8 bungie cord making it easy to get to your car keys. Ive never used the accessory lash tabs found on many PFDs, but the Betsea has two in case I need them: one on the chest and one on the back shoulder. ACKs pricing and service was a delight, along with lightning- fast shipping. Ordering online was fast and easy. Kudos to their webmaster!
Reviewer:
nriley25
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
item arrived in timely fashion. great product.
Reviewer:
retired on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
New to the sport, I tried kayaking with several generic styles of life jackets, however, all were cumbersome. Our son recommended a kayaking-type PFD. The description & reviews are very accurate. Highly recommend this PFD to any woman!
Reviewer:
Diane
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2012
Review:
Great product
Reviewer:
dorre
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
This is my second BetSEA, I had to have a pink one. They are made specifically to fit women so are very comforable. This one is stylish and has hand warmer pockets which I love. Also great price.
Reviewer:
Bellissima
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2012
Review:
Love this vest Style, Color Pink, the way is fits. Its very comfortable & Arm openings did not chaff while paddling. As for Austin Kayak - Fast shipping, Very helpful, Good prices. We found our new one stop for all our gear :
Reviewer:
jb
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2012
Review:
Lost my old Stohlquist, and this is the new version. Love the fleece pockets. Great shipping, easy enough return process. This vest is really comfortable and only gets more comfy over the seasons!
Reviewer:
Glenn/Oregon
Rating:
5
Date:
6/7/2012
Review:
She loves it! Always had a serious tailoring problem. This is very comfortable and it is short enough for her.
Reviewer:
AZpaddler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2012
Review:
I Love this jacket! Does not get in the way when your paddling. Awesome Fit. Shipping was fast as well. Great experience.
Reviewer:
jrcbec
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2011
Review:
Great fit..shipped quickly...comfortable to wear when paddling
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.20.130 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat