FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Stohlquist BetSEA Life Jacket - PFD - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist BetSEA Life Jacket - PFD Product Details.
MSRP:  $129.95
$98.00 You Save: $31.95(25%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
‡ Colors/Sizes marked with '‡' ship in 48 hours.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
This is my first "personal" PDF that I've purchased and it's been great! I just took it on a 21-day Grand Canyon rafting adventure and it was really comfortable to wear EVERYDAY and EVERY hour that we were on the river. (And I'm talking about 280 miles of river time.) I felt that the multiple adjustment straps helped me find the right fit for me, something that I didn't quite feel the same about when it came to other PDF companies/brands. I'd definitely recommend this to other women looking for a comfortable & stylish PDF!
Reviewer:
Comfy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
I love this PFD! So comfy, and the hand-warming pockets are a nice addition to it. Fits great, and I'm sure it would keep me afloat should I get dunked from the kayak.
Reviewer:
AJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
Very comfortable PFD. Very easy to adjust with all the adjustment points. The cut out up top was comfortable/allowed for unrestricted breathing & movement. Soft material with nice functionality/pockets. Never knew they made vests this comfortable!
Reviewer:
LG
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2014
Review:
Best life vest ever for females. Great fit and functionality for sailing.
Reviewer:
Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2014
Review:
Great vest! My wife was excited that they finally made a vest designed for a woman! She loves it!
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
Great looking jacket/vest. Does not feel too bulky. Ease of movement. Comfortable and made just for women.
Reviewer:
Cathy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
Very comfortable. No hot spots. Wish I had invested in one years ago.
Reviewer:
Leah Fuller
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2013
Review:
This is the most comfortable life jacket I have ever worn. It is adjustable in a way to allow a custom fit. I can paddle my kayak and not have the life jacket ride up under my chin.
Reviewer:
Leah F.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2013
Review:
This is the most comfortable PFD I have ever worn. With all the adjustable straps, it is easy to personalize the fit. The higher back keeps the seatback from pushing it up under your chin. Ladies, treat yourself to a good PDF.
Reviewer:
Jeff N
Rating:
4
Date:
6/1/2013
Review:
I would normally like to see an item like this in person before I purchased it, but I took a gamble and ordered it based of the quality of other Stohlquist items I own. I wasn't disappointed. The vest is well made and very high quality. My only possible gripe is the location of the lash tab on the right front of the vest. I attached a dive knife to the tab. My wife is right handed and the knife sits at an awkward angle for easy removal. As most people are right handed I would think the tab should be on the left side for easy cross draw access.
Reviewer:
Amy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
I love the Betsea! It's extremely comfortable! There is no restriction in your arms, the fabric that touches your skin in a tank top is quite comfortable (no rubbing), the hand warmers work well, the pockets are nice for a few extra items here and there...this is a great buy. Also, the feminine shaping is really wonderful and makes for a very comfy fit!
Reviewer:
Happy Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2013
Review:
Love this PFD. I am new to paddleing and had tried on several ones before I had settled on the Extrasport, just to find out I constantly rubbed my arms against the paddings on the lateral chest area. It became so irritating that I started looking for a new PFD, when the BetSEA caught my eye. I thought I give it a try, and what a difference-no rubbing! It is very comfortable to wear, I truly do not notice wearing it while paddeling and it does not ride up. I am so happy to have found this one. Got the pink/black one and love it.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.16.159 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat