Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Stohlquist BetSEA Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$109.99
 
Stohlquist BetSEA Life Jacket - PFD
MSRP:  $129.95
$109.99 You Save: $19.96(15%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a favorite among our female cusotmers. The fit is superb. Stohlquist has done their homework and has catered this design for the woman paddler.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Leigh
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2014
Review:
This is a really great PFD! I am petite (5' 1", under 104 lbs) but relatively full-breasted for my size, and it can be challenging to find a comfortable and well-fitting PFD. The Stolquist Betsea fits me well and feels secure. I really like the styling as well as the multiple adjustment points and the large zipper pockets. I ordered the Mango, and it is an attractive, high-visibility color. I have worn it a few times now, in both traditional expedition-style sea kayaks as well as recreational sea kayaks with high seat backs, and the PFD stayed in place and did not feel bulky or impede my paddling. Laura in Customer Service was very prompt and helpful in her response to my e-mail inquiry about the sizing of the Stolquist PFDs, and ordering and delivery were easy and fast. Thank you Austin Kayak!
Reviewer:
Maja Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2014
Review:
Love it! It is so comfortable that I actually had to check a few times to make sure that I was wearing a pfd.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2014
Review:
nice life jacket. my wife likes it very much.
Reviewer:
JL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2014
Review:
This is my first "personal" PDF that I've purchased and it's been great! I just took it on a 21-day Grand Canyon rafting adventure and it was really comfortable to wear EVERYDAY and EVERY hour that we were on the river. (And I'm talking about 280 miles of river time.) I felt that the multiple adjustment straps helped me find the right fit for me, something that I didn't quite feel the same about when it came to other PDF companies/brands. I'd definitely recommend this to other women looking for a comfortable & stylish PDF!
Reviewer:
Comfy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2014
Review:
I love this PFD! So comfy, and the hand-warming pockets are a nice addition to it. Fits great, and I'm sure it would keep me afloat should I get dunked from the kayak.
Reviewer:
AJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2014
Review:
Very comfortable PFD. Very easy to adjust with all the adjustment points. The cut out up top was comfortable/allowed for unrestricted breathing & movement. Soft material with nice functionality/pockets. Never knew they made vests this comfortable!
Reviewer:
LG
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2014
Review:
Best life vest ever for females. Great fit and functionality for sailing.
Reviewer:
Hunter
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2014
Review:
Great vest! My wife was excited that they finally made a vest designed for a woman! She loves it!
Reviewer:
Sarah
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2013
Review:
Great looking jacket/vest. Does not feel too bulky. Ease of movement. Comfortable and made just for women.
Reviewer:
Cathy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
Very comfortable. No hot spots. Wish I had invested in one years ago.
Reviewer:
Leah Fuller
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2013
Review:
This is the most comfortable life jacket I have ever worn. It is adjustable in a way to allow a custom fit. I can paddle my kayak and not have the life jacket ride up under my chin.
Reviewer:
Leah F.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2013
Review:
This is the most comfortable PFD I have ever worn. With all the adjustable straps, it is easy to personalize the fit. The higher back keeps the seatback from pushing it up under your chin. Ladies, treat yourself to a good PDF.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.173.250 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat