FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Torque Motorized Fishing Kayak 2013
Ocean Kayak Torque Motorized Fishing Kayak 2013
 
Ocean Kayak Torque Motorized Fishing Kayak 2013
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Torque Motorized Kayak - Deluxe Fishing Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Torque Motorized Fishing Kayak .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak Tourqe Motorized Kayak was just the most fun item I got to try this summer before the public got at it. The whole kayak makes sense for anglers that want to do a lot of fishing in a day quickly. The motor is really well thought out and the whole kayak is plug in and go. Get yourself a quality battery for the best results because your going to want to stay out all day. I can't brag about these kayaks enough they are just so much fun and when you don't have the battery in you have a great kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Immike
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
I have had my Torque for two years and generally love it. I have fitted my boat with a GPS depth/fish finder. It is great for fishing with or against th drift and allows great manueverability while freeing your hands for castting. Since I am pushing 70, I really appeciate the effort I save from paddling; I can stay out for more than 4 hours without a problem. All said there is room for improvement: The stays in the seat have worn loose and punched through the backing - I have taken mine out, coated them with epoxy and put them back in. The boat drafts too deep and is hard to paddle without the motor - maybe improve the hull design? A swivel seat would make it easier to raise and lower the rudder and access the rear storage area. Finally, I have put in a low camera mount in the front so I can get some good pictures of all the fish that I can pull in with this great watercraft!
Reviewer:
Wendy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2013
Review:
The Ocean Kayak is everything it states. the Ack people were more than willing to go overboard(so to speak) to help or answer any questions I had. Kayak was shipped from texas to New York no Problem!!
Reviewer:
Tami
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
I LOVE this boat! I am large and needed a kayak that had a large capacity. This yak carries me easily and it is comfortable and very responsive. The motor makes fishing a true delight, and also makes it easy to get through current or move easy on windy days on a lake. When I want to exercise and paddle, it is just as easy to paddle and maneuver. It is very well made, and the rod pod rocks! The front hatch is huge. I do kind of wish the battery compartment was in the back and the motor insert was where the battery is to make it easier to access and remove, and also to allow that battery area to be another storage compartment, but that is probably a design stability issue. I would definitely buy this kayak again.
Reviewer:
Larry M. Indialantic, FL
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2012
Review:
Love this thing...amazingly easy to control and navigate. The motor and rudder system seem to work in harmony very well. Very stable on the water despite the narrow hull design. It is a bit heavy to load and launch, but I purchased a wheel cart and it made it very easy to handle. I was considering a power boat, but honestly, who needs the constant maintenance and water pollution I live on the Indian River, and do not want to contribute to any hydrocarbon pollution on the water!. Extremely quiet and agile. You will not regret buying this beauty!
Reviewer:
Eric T Retired USCG 2nd R
Rating:
3
Date:
3/14/2012
Review:
I have now had my Torque for 2 years and I have down graded it by 1 star. Issues: Most MinKoda dealers dont know how to work or get replacement parts for the motor and a new one you can only get through Ocean Kayak and with shipping runs about $650.00 because they force you to buy the black skeg with the motor. Second issue the plug in spring will rust out and the connection at the stern transom and plug work loose. It also looses connection often even if it is pluged in correctly. Since it is at the very back end of the kayak working your way around in the seat faceing aft and then leaning back to juggle the plug about is just a pain in the you know what. 3rd the kayak should have had two side handles to carry it on each side. 4th the rudder cable connections are not made off well and cause fish hooking and get shabbie looking. The motor is a 36lbs thrust but it is one of minkodas 40 models and I believe it should be one model up having something like 40-44 pounds of thrust verses the 36 it currently has. The battery box cover needs to be strong enough able to mount items to because even with extension arms mounting them forward on the kayak is a long reach. I think the butt seating is a bit to low even with a pad. I almost sit in it and have my feet even to elaveted I think they could make it sit a little bit higher. I also agree with the other reviewers about battery life. I fish about 15 hours on my battery which is the Sears Diehard Gel battery it is a (Med Size Battery) so that part rocks. I would sugest that they build the battery box for it longer so you could slide the battery a little bit forward so you could keep some other small items in the center compartment 4 to 6 inches would be a real bonus. Draft though is its largest downfall. Needed 2 feet of water to get around in can pose a chalange when hunting for fish along the flats of the gulf coast I wish there was a way to retract the prop like in the bassyacks system. Having said all of the things I said I still love being able to move about and fish verses paddle and fumble around and try to fish with a paddle in your way. I am got in to kayaks to fish not paddle so that is a big plus for me. Perhaps next time they go through a design over haul I'll get an invite to add my 2 cents and a demo verson to test out. Mostly my issues are little tweaking ones that could improve on a good thing. Hope this has helped you and best of luck with yours.
Reviewer:
Lane Douglas
Rating:
5
Date:
4/2/2011
Review:
Life is good, no compromises, just a great fishing kayak with a motor. I have a shoulder disability, and this put me back on the water with my 2 sons. I can keep up with them now!
Reviewer:
Old Ranger
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2011
Review:
I have been fishing for the better part of 65 years in both freshwater and saltwater. I fished the FLW Bass series for 3 years but I have never enjoyed fishing anywhere as much as I have in the short time I've had the Torque. This kayak is amazing. My initial worry was that the battery would drain too low to get me home after a long day as I have two pieces of electronics also hooked to the battery. I went fishing for Redfish on New Years day and was out for almost 8 hours. When I put the kayak in the water my battery meter read 12.5 volts. When I pulled the kayak out of the water, 8 hours, 17 bull Redfish and some 15 miles later, the meter read 11.8 volts. Amazing. I may never launch my 17' Mako center console again. I am a kayak fisherman forever. I would absolutely recommend the Torque to anyone who wants to fish from a kayak but may be just a little too old to paddle all day.
Reviewer:
DEBBY
Rating:
3
Date:
12/29/2010
Review:
I LOVE THE OCEAN KAYAK-HAVE HAD IT THE LAKE AND WILL BE GOING IN THE OCEAN IN IT THIS SUMMER-I CAN'T WAIT!! ITS SO EASY TO USE - YOUR HANDS ARE FREE TO FISH!!!!!
Reviewer:
Peter Morgan
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2010
Review:
I bought the ocean kayak torque around Labor Day. Took only two days to get, fast! I've only been able to take it out to a 500 acre lake and it's been fantastic. I've been out for 5 hrs and only used half my battery. Once you get the hang of it, it's easy to load on top of vehicle and take off. Looking forward to taking to ocean. A couple times I took out the motor and battery and just paddled, very smooth.
Reviewer:
seaworthy48
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
We now have them all summer on long lake in Maine , we have 2 yellow one's , paddling is as good as with the motor in as being out , and when your down river after a long day of fishing 2 or 3 miles from the car , it's nice just to turn it on and not killing you self to get back up river. We love the Torque , and thank you ACK for the way you ship it to us. We were out 3 day's ago on the Ocean a little cold but nice and when the tide turn on us we got to the car ok.
Reviewer:
Ron
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Could not be more pleased with this kayak. Have not got it wet yet,but from all appearances it should be outstanding.
Reviewer:
Calvin Rennels
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Ocean Kayak Torque - is a great paddle/motorized Yak. When fishing accessories are added to turn it into a fishing kayak; its gets even sweeter. You will need to purchase rod holders and other fishing gear as it does not come fish ready. It was difficult to take a new Kayak to the "chop shop" but it was necessary to turn this high dollar Yak into a fishing machine. After I stopped crying and saw the potential for extended time on fish with all the right fishing stuff - I started to smile again. When I fished the modified Yak; I was elated and the nightmares of cutting so many holes into an expensive new yak quickly faded. The extra 'grand' it took to make it a seaworthy BTB and skinny water jewel was worth every penny. It is now a fishing yak.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.90.156.100 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat