Home > Apparel > Footwear > NRS HydroSkin Socks
NRS HydroSkin Socks
$29.95
 
NRS HydroSkin Socks
$29.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
FIT SURVEY (out of 11 reviews)
RUNS SMALL
RUNS LARGE
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS HydroSkin Wetsocks are the ultimate wet shoe liners that will Protect your feet and keep them warm without the bulk of other wetsocks. They work great with sandals too. The 0.5-mm neoprene core insulates and protect while the 4-way-stretch PowerSpan outer layer gives you enhanced mobility and greater durability.

• ThermalPlush inner lining increases insulation, repels moisture and dries quickly
• Titanium laminate adhesive aids body heat retention without adding bulk
• DWR coating forces water to "bead" and roll off the material, reduces evaporative cooling
• Made of 0.5-mm neoprene
• PowerSpan outer layer gives you enhanced mobility and greater durability
Item #: 1985
Material: Neoprene
Gender: Male
Age Group: Adult
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - XS 30011.01.101 0603403234241
Black - S 30011.01.102 0603403234227
Black - M 30011.01.103 0603403234210
Black - L 30011.01.104 0603403234203
Black - XL 30011.01.100 0603403234234
Black - 2XL 30011.01.105 0603403234258
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
NRS Wetsock Sizing
NRS Wetsock Sizing Chart
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS HydroSkin Socks please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I like the NRS Hydroskin Socks for several reasons. The first is just wearing them I can move around fairly quickly and easily on a sandy area or waling back to the car on grass. When I'm paddling whitewater the socks keep my feet comfy without being obtrusive in the tight confines. I also really like to wear the socks in my waders while fishing for trout in the winter. So multiple applications for a simple product.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jugglin Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
They are great! True fit, perfect for Texas water, where it is not too cold. They are comfortable and work fine by themselves (although they have no sole, so would not wear well if worn walking a lot on man made surfaces). Highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Viking
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2014
Review:
I would always get raw spots from my Teva water sandels. Got a pair of these socks and no more raw spots. I have used these socks on a trip through the Grand Canyon, fishing trout streams where I would have to hike in for miles and these socks have preformed flawlessley.
Reviewer:
Terri
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2014
Review:
These fit so well and I was concerned, due to my larger calf. They are warm and extremely well made. They are not flimsy, and give a nice support.
Reviewer:
Brandon
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2013
Review:
Good Fit, good constuction
Reviewer:
Banjo
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2013
Review:
My feet stayed dry and warm. I was on the water 4 to 5 hours each day. I am glad I purchased these socks
Reviewer:
KyleG
Rating:
4
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
Work well to keep my feet warm and keep out water. However, when water gets above my ankles I feel like Im walking in water balloons and theres no where for the water to drain.
Reviewer:
Betsy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2011
Review:
Wore under water sandals in Alaska where water was in 50s. Kept my feet warm in the kayak. Not warm enough to keep feet submerged in cold water. Comfortable placement of seams. Easy on/off
Reviewer:
John Pawlak
Rating:
4
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
Very comfortable!
Reviewer:
Deb H
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
Ordered these to wear with water shoes for kayaking on 45-50 degree lake - worked better than I expected, personally very pleased. Very comfortable for me, made difference between being able to bear standing in water or not at this temp. Sizing as expected.
Reviewer:
rob
Rating:
3
Date:
5/21/2010
Review:
They're OK. Not bad, not great. With water shoes over them, my feet weren't as warm as I would have thought. They were comfortable but just not enough for the 50-degree pacific. Will try them in the local lake with what I expect are better results.
Reviewer:
CarolR
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
Wore these NRS HydroSkin Socks to backpack down the Paria River Canyon for 4 days. Kept my feet warm and provided cushioning while wearing sandals in the water.Sizing was accurate.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.175.231 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat