Home > Apparel > Footwear > NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe
NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe
 
NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Footwear.
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

When you paddle solid traction and a secure fit are a must. The NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe is built with 4-mm neoprene for reliable insulation, and an adjustable, supportive instep strap that ensures your boots stay snug on your foot. 7-mm padded insole cushions impact from heavy hiking and 2-mm mid-sole shim protects your feet from sharp rocks. The hi-top design has a gusseted zipper so it's easy to get your foot in and out.

• Adjustable instep strap tightens the top of the boot around your foot
• 4-mm neoprene upper provides warm insulation and extra padding
• Traction sole provides good grip for solid footing
• Hi-top design with gusseted zipper is easy to get your foot in and out
• 7-mm padded insole cushions impact from heavy hiking
Item #: 1983
Material: 4-mm Terraprene neoprene upper
Age Group: Adult
Gender: Unisex
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Gray/Gray - 4 30033.01.108 0603403119913
Gray/Gray - 5 30033.01.109 0603403119906
Gray/Gray - 7 30033.01.111 0603403119807
Gray/Gray - 8 30033.01.112 0603403119791
Gray/Gray - 9 30033.01.113 0603403119784
Gray/Gray - 10 30033.01.100 0603403119852
Gray/Gray - 11 30033.01.101 0603403119845
Gray/Gray - 12 30033.01.102 0603403119838
Gray/Gray - 13 30033.01.103 0603403119821
Gray/Gray - 14 30033.01.104 0603403119876
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Built tough! The NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe is a heavy duty shoe to stomp in the creeks or launch the boat at the lake and wade in. I like these shoes because I can step in mud pull my foot back and the shoe is still on. It's a pretty heavy duty shoe for wading down at the coast as well. I like the overall fit and find it to be really comfy.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JK
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I bought this shoe off a recommendation from an experienced paddler and am happy with the results. I'm a larger paddler and suggest NRS provide the ankle circumference. It is a tight fight for my thick ankles. The shoe provides great traction while hauling my kayak around and is comfortable while in the water, however, the boot retains a lot of water and I tend to slosh around in them as I walk.
Reviewer:
Bill B.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2013
Review:
The shoes worked for what I was interested in. Swift water rescue work. protection of my ankles, toes from walking in the river bottoms on rocks and whatever. Decent traction.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
These NRS shoes are amazing. They are easy on and easy off unlike many other water shoes that I tried. They also do not soak up water immediately if you step into a puddle. I bought a pair for my wife based on a size estimation I found on the net. (women sizes are 1-2 sizes smaller than men) We have scrambled over rocks while portaging our tandem kayak with no slippage. The velcro straps work very well.
Reviewer:
blauerzeufel
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2013
Review:
Boot was easy to put on and standing in water is not a problem. Highly recommend the shoe, but order larger than your shoe size to fit .
Reviewer:
glnpat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2011
Review:
We love these shoes. They don't keep our feet dry, but they do keep them warm.
Reviewer:
Finnbear
Rating:
5
Date:
10/26/2011
Review:
I bought these for my wife - she has tiny feet and is very hard for her to find anything in her size. She also gets cold really fast. We are still kayaking in the snow and will until the lakes freeze up, she loves the warmth and fit of this boot. It is a very affordable boot for the high quality - I would expect to pay a lot more for this fantastic product.
Reviewer:
BigbassJ
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2011
Review:
This shoe is very comfy, true to size. Killer boot. Excellent service as always.
Reviewer:
Sam
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Easy on and off with smooth lining. I thought they ran at least on size if not a bit larger. Much better support and foot protection for walking than others I have tried.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
Awesome shoe much easier to get off and on your foot. Very durable and comfortable.
Reviewer:
ET
Rating:
4
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
These run a half size longer than than the NRS Sasquatch and a tad narrower. The sole is thick enough to protect from sharp rocks and grips slick rock well, but the lack of deep lugs makes it very slippery on soft or muddy surfaces.
Reviewer:
Phil Barringer
Rating:
5
Date:
2/24/2011
Review:
Love them. Fit great. Use them in my OC1.
Reviewer:
bjb
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2010
Review:
Great product, comfortable & warm. Use them kayak fishing in under 30 degree weather over 2 pairs of wool socks and neoprene wader booties, stayed very comfortable after 5hrs on water. I ordered 2 sizes over my normal shoe size.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.211.237 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat