Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Apparel > Footwear > NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe - Discontinued
NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe - Discontinued
 
NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Footwear.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Built tough! The NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe is a heavy duty shoe to stomp in the creeks or launch the boat at the lake and wade in. I like these shoes because I can step in mud pull my foot back and the shoe is still on. It's a pretty heavy duty shoe for wading down at the coast as well. I like the overall fit and find it to be really comfy.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Buffalo Bayou Shuttle Ser
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2010
Review:
Fantastic! Finally a decent shoe that solves all the problems. It is very comfortable and sturdy. No longer do you feel every single rock under your feet. Plus with the high ankle the shoe stays on your feet if you step in deep mud. A great investment!!
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2010
Review:
Great product. My last water shoes got shredded by rocks. Not so with these. Looking forward to years of hard service for these bad boys!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2010
Review:
Another great product from NRS
Reviewer:
Blaminack
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
Flipping awesome booties!!!! LOVE THEM.
Reviewer:
Ray
Rating:
5
Date:
2/11/2010
Review:
Good prices, prompt handling, great quality. This is why I keep coming back to Austin.
Reviewer:
Phil the Painter
Rating:
5
Date:
1/16/2010
Review:
The NRS people hit a grand slam when they designed this Cross-4 Wetshoe. I'm one of those people that is totally addicted to the Kayaking lifestyle. I had to give up my road running after 35 years due to the wear and tear on my back, feet and spine. So about 7 years ago I purchased a Cobra Fish-n-Dive kayak, and it's been my God send for taking the hard edge from a long work day. I have been using the NRS Cross-4 Wetshoes here in Northeast Florida, in our saltwater inter-coastal waterway, and the opening to the Atlantic Ocean, with the extreme cold fronts that have pushed deep into all of Florida this winter, our surf temperature this week has fallen to 48degrees,which is death defying cold, especially when it comes to head, hands and your feet. I actually fished yesterday, with Northeast winds as 10-15 knots, with the extreme cold water temps, and the Cross-4 shoe was totally unreal, they are a fishing/boating or kayak persons life saver, totally awesome boot! I was in the deep/thick swamp mud right up to the top of the boot, totally covered in mud and ice water, no worries, even after 3 cold hours in the Kayak, loading and unloading the boat, I took of the Cross-4's and my feet were warm and totally dry. In fact, when Ms. Kate at Austin Kayak turned me onto NRS and there quality product line, after using these boots, I contacted Ms. Kate and ordered two more pairs of the Cross-4's for my close two kayak friends, I spoke to the friends last night, and they stated they have been wearing the boots all over the house during the cold Florida nights when it has been getting down into the teens, there super warm when it comes to walking on ceramic tile and marble. Totally a five star product, in fact every product that I have purchased from Austin Kayak that has the NRS logo on it, has been a top quality made kayak gear, Austin Kayak and NRS can not be beat in fine quality products and top shelf customer service, try them both, you'll never shop else where. See ya on the water!
Reviewer:
Larry Capps
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2009
Review:
Great service and the NRS Cross-4 Wetshoes are great.
Reviewer:
Rick SP
Rating:
4
Date:
10/23/2009
Review:
The NRS Cross-4 Wetshoe are comfy, true to size, great shoes. Would have given it 5 stars but I haven't had it long enough to grade its durability.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.15.152 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat