Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
 
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie kayak cart plugs right into the scupper holes of the current Hobie Outback, Sport, Mirage Tandem, Lanai, Maui, Adventure, Outfitter, Revolution, Odyssey, and Pro Angler.

• Fits 2005 and later Hobie kayaks
• Now includes wider wheelbase
• Includes "cart keeper" that secures the cart in the scupper tubes
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 198
Part Number UPC
80045001 0792176676089
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Arrowbear Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
I recently purchased a Hobie Mirage Adventure and my first two purchases, before it hit the water, were the Turbo fins and this plug in cart. I have been kayaking for 10 years plus and know the value of a cart and this one is a good one. It is very light, very easy to use (no straps or bungee cords to deal with) and the new model does lock in place now. Yes you have to flip the kayak on it's side to install but no big deal. I just roll the yak back into the water, swoosh the boat around and it's clean. Then I roll the boat to my car. While it may seem pricey, like most Hobie products, I assume the price is established by Hobie. But Austin Kayak with their frequent 15-20% discounts and no shipping charges makes the purchase a great bargain. Again ACK you rock!
Reviewer:
pete
Rating:
3
Date:
8/19/2009
Review:
I recently purchased the new fat tire air filled model. Very pricey for an H frame with wheels. No problem launching a loaded kayak, just wheel it in and lift the back and the cart will come out. Landing is quit frustrating. Unless you take all your gear out, pull it 1/2 way out of the water, roll it onto its side, you aren't going to get those posts into the scupper holes. I called both Hobie and my local dealer and they both confirmed that this has frustrated others as well. I an open to suggestions.
Reviewer:
max
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2009
Review:
Pro: small, handy and lightweight. Easy to attach, just roll the kayak on it's side, plug it in the holes, and voila you're ready to roll. Reverse the process when you get at the edge of the water, and plug it in the holes behind the seat. Altogether, it takes 20 seconds each step. Con: the 'tires' are small and hard, and get stuck in sand. On steep concrete ramps it tends to keep rolling, when you put the kayak down. For the kind of money you spend on it, the tires could've been pneumatic, or made from softer material. Overall, still a very good cart. Recommend.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
This is an essential accessory if you are trying to move your kayak around solo. i would recommend this over the more expensive model with the inflatable wheels. i have a Mirage Adventure and this cart can wheel it over loose beach sand easily enough. the wheels are easily removable so if you wanted to replace them with wider inflatable aftermarket wheels, it wouldn't be too difficult. Also, don't leave the cart plugged in for long periods of time as it can distort the hull. This may only be a problem on the larger and heaver Hobie models.
Reviewer:
Old Coastie in LA
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2009
Review:
Little expensive but it makes it so east to get the kayak from my truck to the water. Works great!
Reviewer:
waterborn
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2009
Review:
This is a good addition to save your back and time. Haven't used it on any rough terrain yet, just sand. So far it has done what I expected making life a bit easier.
Reviewer:
R Beares
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2009
Review:
It's amazing how much easier it is to move my Kayak where I need it. I can do it by myself with very little effort
Reviewer:
D Oneal
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2008
Review:
This makes moving my Hobie very easy. Makes it a one man job.
Reviewer:
R Price
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2008
Review:
I recently purchased the kayak cart and it sure makes going up and down a steep hill to the lake a much easier task. It is now a one man job. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks again.
Reviewer:
Alison K
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2008
Review:
One of the best buys I ever made.
Reviewer:
MCAMERON
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2008
Review:
THE WHEELS ARE THE BOMB, I LIVE ON THE RIVER, AND KEEP THE KAYAK ON THE BACK PORCH, IT IS SOOOO MUCH EASIER TO PULL IT DOWN AND BACK WITH THE WHEELS. I HAVE NO TIPPING PROBLEM AND MY HILL IS QUITE STEEP.
Reviewer:
Reel Crazy
Rating:
3
Date:
4/30/2008
Review:
I am glad I bought it and it makes moving the Yak much easier. It could be improved by having a wider wheel base. A slight side incline and the whole thing turns over. Also a way of securing the wheels from the top. I had to cross over a log that was in the trail and when I lift the Yak over the log the wheels fell out. A couple of eye hooks and a connecting cord would prevent the problem. I will probably add on my own.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.130.240 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat