Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
 
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie kayak cart fits most of your hobie vessels perfectly for ease of movement.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jaap
Rating:
2
Date:
2/22/2010
Review:
I have owned several Hobies and several carts over the last 10 years. This is my least favorite of the carts. It is sturdy and I like the wide wheelbase but the cart is significantly higher than other models and in order to launch or land you have to either lift the kayak out of the water (which is no fun when my kayak is fully loaded with fishing rods and a cooler) or go pretty deep in the water. On slippery ramps or in skinny water I found the other models to work much better.
Reviewer:
fitznstartz
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2009
Review:
Works good, not tippy like the old version
Reviewer:
Dean
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
All good!
Reviewer:
bud
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2009
Review:
I have an Ocean Kayak Zest tandem and bought a Scupper Pup, good design but the wheels kept coming off. I returned the Scupper Pup and ordered a Hobie Kayak Cart and it works great on the Ocean Kayak, fits perfectly. The retainer pin at the top of the "T" post works well and wheels stay on.
Reviewer:
Arrowbear Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2009
Review:
I recently purchased a Hobie Mirage Adventure and my first two purchases, before it hit the water, were the Turbo fins and this plug in cart. I have been kayaking for 10 years plus and know the value of a cart and this one is a good one. It is very light, very easy to use (no straps or bungee cords to deal with) and the new model does lock in place now. Yes you have to flip the kayak on it's side to install but no big deal. I just roll the yak back into the water, swoosh the boat around and it's clean. Then I roll the boat to my car. While it may seem pricey, like most Hobie products, I assume the price is established by Hobie. But Austin Kayak with their frequent 15-20% discounts and no shipping charges makes the purchase a great bargain. Again ACK you rock!
Reviewer:
pete
Rating:
3
Date:
8/19/2009
Review:
I recently purchased the new fat tire air filled model. Very pricey for an H frame with wheels. No problem launching a loaded kayak, just wheel it in and lift the back and the cart will come out. Landing is quit frustrating. Unless you take all your gear out, pull it 1/2 way out of the water, roll it onto its side, you aren't going to get those posts into the scupper holes. I called both Hobie and my local dealer and they both confirmed that this has frustrated others as well. I an open to suggestions.
Reviewer:
max
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2009
Review:
Pro: small, handy and lightweight. Easy to attach, just roll the kayak on it's side, plug it in the holes, and voila you're ready to roll. Reverse the process when you get at the edge of the water, and plug it in the holes behind the seat. Altogether, it takes 20 seconds each step. Con: the 'tires' are small and hard, and get stuck in sand. On steep concrete ramps it tends to keep rolling, when you put the kayak down. For the kind of money you spend on it, the tires could've been pneumatic, or made from softer material. Overall, still a very good cart. Recommend.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
This is an essential accessory if you are trying to move your kayak around solo. i would recommend this over the more expensive model with the inflatable wheels. i have a Mirage Adventure and this cart can wheel it over loose beach sand easily enough. the wheels are easily removable so if you wanted to replace them with wider inflatable aftermarket wheels, it wouldn't be too difficult. Also, don't leave the cart plugged in for long periods of time as it can distort the hull. This may only be a problem on the larger and heaver Hobie models.
Reviewer:
Old Coastie in LA
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2009
Review:
Little expensive but it makes it so east to get the kayak from my truck to the water. Works great!
Reviewer:
waterborn
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2009
Review:
This is a good addition to save your back and time. Haven't used it on any rough terrain yet, just sand. So far it has done what I expected making life a bit easier.
Reviewer:
R Beares
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2009
Review:
It's amazing how much easier it is to move my Kayak where I need it. I can do it by myself with very little effort
Reviewer:
D Oneal
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2008
Review:
This makes moving my Hobie very easy. Makes it a one man job.
<<      3         >>
Live Chat