Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
 
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Hobie kayak cart plugs right into the scupper holes of the current Hobie Outback, Sport, Mirage Tandem, Lanai, Maui, Adventure, Outfitter, Revolution, Odyssey, and Pro Angler.

• Fits 2005 and later Hobie kayaks
• Now includes wider wheelbase
• Includes "cart keeper" that secures the cart in the scupper tubes
• Discounts and/or coupons do not apply to this item
Item #: 198
Part Number UPC
80045001 0792176676089
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie kayak cart fits most of your hobie vessels perfectly for ease of movement.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Garry
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2011
Review:
Work great with the Hobie Mirage Sport.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2011
Review:
I bought the Pro-angler along with this plug in cart, with a warning from ACK that this plug in cart was not fully designed for the PA. It works AWESOME on hard surfaces...it can be difficult in sand/soft surfaces. But is worth every penny spent. If you are kayaking in easy to get places this is the cart for you. However, if you think that you might take your yak in on harder to reach places...get off your wallet and spend the extra money.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2010
Review:
Works great! Very easy to use and can turn upside down and stow in kayak.
Reviewer:
John L
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2010
Review:
Works great with pro angler
Reviewer:
Nina Horn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2010
Review:
A must for anyone with a mirage kayak over the length of 14'. Both of my kayaks are 16' & I wouldn't be able to get them off the trailer & to the water without the plug in cart. This cart is durable & makes pulling the kayak easy.
Reviewer:
L.Dufour
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
The cart works well on hard packed surfaces. I may need to order the wider cart for sand.
Reviewer:
ginoe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2010
Review:
Get one! I don't know why I waited this long to get this accessory, the Wheel Kit makes it so much easier to move the kayak around. Fit & finish is excellent, they make a nice product. Pop on the wheels, load up the kayak with all my gear and it’s such a breeze to wheel her down to the launch.
Reviewer:
Craig James
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2010
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
Jaap
Rating:
2
Date:
2/22/2010
Review:
I have owned several Hobies and several carts over the last 10 years. This is my least favorite of the carts. It is sturdy and I like the wide wheelbase but the cart is significantly higher than other models and in order to launch or land you have to either lift the kayak out of the water (which is no fun when my kayak is fully loaded with fishing rods and a cooler) or go pretty deep in the water. On slippery ramps or in skinny water I found the other models to work much better.
Reviewer:
fitznstartz
Rating:
5
Date:
11/24/2009
Review:
Works good, not tippy like the old version
Reviewer:
Dean
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
All good!
Reviewer:
bud
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2009
Review:
I have an Ocean Kayak Zest tandem and bought a Scupper Pup, good design but the wheels kept coming off. I returned the Scupper Pup and ordered a Hobie Kayak Cart and it works great on the Ocean Kayak, fits perfectly. The retainer pin at the top of the "T" post works well and wheels stay on.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.92.161 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat