Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
 
Hobie Kayak Cart - Plug In
$127.00
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie kayak cart fits most of your hobie vessels perfectly for ease of movement.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Will Forsberg
Rating:
1
Date:
12/22/2011
Review:
I use this cart with an Ocean kayak Zest 2. It fits just right in the holes in front of the back seat. The wheels are very light and don't float so it is easier to slide under the boat in the water than the cart with bigger tires. But the narrow tires don't work at all on sand or gravel so I only used it on pavement and concrete ramps. It's really handy and light so is easy to use. But, it is not very durable. It is made of light weight steel tubes that are inset into each other and then tack welded. On the 39th usage the welds started coming apart. Now on it's 70 or so usage all the welds are seperated and the tubes disengage from each other unless I tie the pieces together with cord. Also the keeper pin on top has fallen apart several times and is a hassle to put back together with the bungie cord hidden inside the tube and only attached with simple compression between the pin and the plastic cap. The tube is chrome plated so I don't know if it can be rewelded. I wouldn't buy another one as I could make one myself cheaper and better...
Reviewer:
Bob Thunell
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2011
Review:
Works well with Hobie kayak's, makes moving them around a breeze!
Reviewer:
coachgeorge
Rating:
2
Date:
7/14/2011
Review:
This is not a bad cart but it is limited due to the narrow wheels and the loaded weight of many of the Hobie models. If you are traveling over a hard surface it is fine but any soft or rough surface make it very difficult to pull. Spend the extra money and get the Trax 2 if you go off road at all.
Reviewer:
Garry
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2011
Review:
Work great with the Hobie Mirage Sport.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
5
Date:
2/12/2011
Review:
I bought the Pro-angler along with this plug in cart, with a warning from ACK that this plug in cart was not fully designed for the PA. It works AWESOME on hard surfaces...it can be difficult in sand/soft surfaces. But is worth every penny spent. If you are kayaking in easy to get places this is the cart for you. However, if you think that you might take your yak in on harder to reach places...get off your wallet and spend the extra money.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2010
Review:
Works great! Very easy to use and can turn upside down and stow in kayak.
Reviewer:
John L
Rating:
5
Date:
9/24/2010
Review:
Works great with pro angler
Reviewer:
Nina Horn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2010
Review:
A must for anyone with a mirage kayak over the length of 14'. Both of my kayaks are 16' & I wouldn't be able to get them off the trailer & to the water without the plug in cart. This cart is durable & makes pulling the kayak easy.
Reviewer:
L.Dufour
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2010
Review:
The cart works well on hard packed surfaces. I may need to order the wider cart for sand.
Reviewer:
ginoe
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2010
Review:
Get one! I don't know why I waited this long to get this accessory, the Wheel Kit makes it so much easier to move the kayak around. Fit & finish is excellent, they make a nice product. Pop on the wheels, load up the kayak with all my gear and it’s such a breeze to wheel her down to the launch.
Reviewer:
Craig James
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2010
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
Jaap
Rating:
2
Date:
2/22/2010
Review:
I have owned several Hobies and several carts over the last 10 years. This is my least favorite of the carts. It is sturdy and I like the wide wheelbase but the cart is significantly higher than other models and in order to launch or land you have to either lift the kayak out of the water (which is no fun when my kayak is fully loaded with fishing rods and a cooler) or go pretty deep in the water. On slippery ramps or in skinny water I found the other models to work much better.
Live chat by BoldChat